We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depending on room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stay here for 7 nights. First we were given a standard which we had booked. The room was very very poor and in need of refurbishment. After complaining we were given a deluxe pool view room which was great. It is if we moved hotels. The hotel is perfectly located for shopping and resturants but the beach is poor. Best beach located at the southern end of the strip.

The staff are the best asset of this place they are fantastic.

Would not stay again not because of the hotel just the quality of the beach.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Vinniesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you experienced excellent stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,868)
There are newer reviews for Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights whilst in Koh Samui. The rooms were kept clean but we had a real problem with Mosquitos. Although this is not the hotels fault it would have been nice to of had a plugin for the room which we got in other hotels we stayed in in Thailand.

The pool areas were kept to a good standard and the beach was also kept clean. We didn't eat in the hotel as there are so many places to try outwith. The location is brilliant. You are right in amongst everything but its still quiet enough for you to sleep. I would recommend this hotel to someone who is looking for a good standard hotel that is close to centre of Chaweng.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa79057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you experienced excellent stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here after 1st week in Patong.
we were a little hesitant initially due to a few almopst negative comments.

We booked a Spa Villa suite and asked to be nearest the pool - we were.

These rooms are great. Spacious, private, wonderful shower, and a in ground 2 person spa in an open area with no roof. It rained while we were there but not a problem.
The resort gardens are beautiful and the bottom pool and restaurant is right on the beach.
We had a small issue with the shower not emitting much water - it was fixed immediately. Whenever we asked for something - including an additional room key - it was addressed with no problem.

At the reception area end you are right on the main drag and there's lots of bars and restaurants and shopping - no shortage at all.

Taxis abound but best value by far are the "Song-sow" non metered local pickups - they go everywhere and usually only B200 for 2 people, even up to Bho Put.

Try the Ice Bar for something different.

I'd much prefer it here to the areas further south.

Had some great nights in the Red Snapper bar - 2 for 1 beers 10-11 pm. Funny band! Paulo and his family.

Only real negative - the bed was way too hard!

Room Tip: Spa Villa suite or Pool Villa suite. The main 2 pools can get a little crowded and the beach swimmi...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastiesNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you experienced excellent stay with us.

I will share your feedback regarding hard bed with the team and see how we can improve it.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed in a delux regency room overlooking the garden pool and it was everything we could have hoped for. Modern, spacious, clean and well furnished in Thai style. Large bathroom with sunken bath and separate shower. King size bed. As others have commented it is indeed a tranquil oasis but within easy reach of everything chaweng has to offer. The beachside restaurant serves great breakfasts but a special mention is needed for the hotels Red Snapper restaurant which serves fantastic evening meals. We ate there twice and their signature red snapper meal was amazing. Also the special offer on unlimited tapas and a glass of wine is really good value and a treat for the taste buds. Both of the hotels pools are good with the garden pool being the more quiet but with a swim up bar. Very popular at happy hour twice each day. The beach is also amazing. Would definitely return to this hotel and would have no hesitation recommending.

Room Tip: Upper level overlooking garden pool for tranquility and great views
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you experienced excellent stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the Main Street of Chaweng with easy access to plenty of restaurants and shops. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are 2 pools and the beach outside is also nice for a dip. However, there is a natural rock barrier and the water at the beach stays shallow all the time. Free wifi throughout the hotel extending to the beach and pools brings great convenience! Recommended for all!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank LEONA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you experienced excellent stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My family and I spent 16 WONDERFUL days at Chaweng Regent and loved every minute of our stay. The Lush Grounds and Clean property made our stay enjoyable. The staff (there are SO MANY) made us feel welcome and were accommodating. The pools were nice, the beach had soft sand and we were always able to get sun lounges either at the pool or on the beach.

Chaweng Regent is right in the heart of the village which provides so many choices for dinner, drinks and shopping.

Love, Love Loved Chaweng Regent and recommend it to everyone.

Cheers,
Sean
Washington D.C.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you experienced excellent stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Had a spa villa for ourselves and 2 deluxe rooms (one for each son - 21 & 24) - all were very comfortable, clean, and quiet. Decided at last minute to include breakfast - really good choice as breakfast was good value. Always nice to eat locally, and we often would choose that, but their breakfast was a really pleasant surprise, down by the beach.
Good location close to main action, but far enough away to be away from the noise.
Nice green surrounds.

Stayed here 5 nights to be close to action/shopping/massage but was also good to just relax and vegetate. Then moved for 4 nights to their sister resort - Melati in Bophut .. a bit more luxury and secluded but a nice touch to finish the 10 days.

Usually prefer a secluded/walled villa type accommodation, but for a less expensive resort type accom both were good.
Recommend both resorts.
Thank you to all staff at both resorts - made for pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausbigbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you experienced excellent stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
2,489 reviews
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 103 in Chaweng
1,862 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 103 in Chaweng
1,473 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
739 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $100 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing