We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Highly recommended. Top location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Highly recommended. Top location.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stunning resort with beautiful gardens in the perfect location - right in the thick of the action in Chaweng, close to restaurants and shopping, as well as being right on the beach, but still very quiet inside the resort. We stayed for 10 nights, staying in a Premier room upstairs with a balcony for 7 nights, and upgrading to a Spa Villa for the last 3 nights. I would say if you are tossing up between these two room types, there is no contest, go for the Spa Villa. The Premiere room we stayed in was a little bit dated and dark, although looks like the bathroom has been renovated in the last few years. There is no solid door to the bathroom/toilet - just a slatted door, and you can't get to the wardrobe or safe whilst someone is using the toilet unless you are really friendly with them as it's in the same area behind the slatted door. This might bother some. The cushions on the chairs on the balcony are vinyl - makes sense so they are weather proof, however no good for sitting out there in the heat - you are stuck to them in a matter of minutes, so we just didn't end up sitting out there. No block out curtains so we had trouble sleeping in. The Spa Villa was much better - block out curtains, bathroom/toilet with proper solid locking door, and seemed like a lot more space overall. Spa villas are also much closer to the pool and the beach, handy if that's where you plan to spend most of your day. Breakfast was great, wide variety and helpful staff, only thing I would say is that it's probably unwise to have large open bowls of yoghurt in such a hot environment (even though it's undercover, there were a lot of flies around) would prefer individual containers. Customer service at the front counter was a bit hit and miss, depending on who you spoke to and how strong their English was. Had no problem with the sun loungers that others mentioned, however can see this might be problem in the high season when it's busier. Overall a great hotel and we will be coming back.

Room Tip: Go for a Spa Villa over the Premier room, no question. Spa villa was much newer with better faciliti...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequenttraveller308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you had a great stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    597
    200
    71
    61
See reviews for
463
902
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved this resort. I couldn't really fault it. After reading other reviews on this place the only thing other people had really complained about was that the were not enough sun loungers however we never had a problem with that. The breakfast was exceptional and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were lovely. The only slight issues were that the air conditioning didn't work in the bathroom so it was very hot in there. Also the resort only gave us one key per room so it was difficult if one of us wanted to for example go shopping and the other wanted to be somewhere other than the room. The power also doesn't seem to work either unless you are in the room and have put the key in the slot on the wall. This was just inconvenient as we often wanted to leave our phones charging while we were swimming etc. None of these things would stop us from returning however. It was a beautiful place and literally on the beach. Can't wait to go back with our kids next year as it was also very child friendly without being too family oriented.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelleg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and I well took for your comments regarding air-conditioning and power supply.
At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

great location, beautiful gardens and landscaping, the two swimming pools are awesome. breakfast was everything you could ask for, the staff were just beautiful. I had also a 10 month with me and the staff are very helpful in entertaining the children while you eat. we had a room not far from the pool which is handy but nothing is that far really from the pools so not such a big deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you had a perfect stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Thank you to the staff for ensuring we got room request on our third visit. This is a great location with very professional but friendly staff who do remember your name and welcome you back. Close to night life but far enough away to enjoy a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Ask reception if not happy but know they can only accommodate what they have available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxy2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear valued returning guest,

Thank you for choosing again Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you had again a nice stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This was our second visit to this attractive resort. We’d enjoyed our previous stay so much that we booked for ten nights on this occasion. We arrived on an early flight into Samui, so understandably weren’t able to gain access to our room, but the welcoming reception staff completed our check-in procedures without delay and we were able to leave our luggage in their care while we relaxed on the beach until our rooms were available.
We were allocated a comfortable air-conditioned room, with a spacious king size bed and sliding doors giving access to a balcony overlooking the garden pool. There was plenty of hanging space and three deep drawers providing more than adequate space for tee shirts and underwear. As well as a shower unit attachment fitted to the end of the bath, there was a separate shower stall within the bathroom area, which was preferable to climbing in and out of the bath each time. The usual complimentary toiletries were provided and maintained throughout our stay. Tea and coffee making supplies, fresh water and bathroom toiletries were regularly serviced, and we had no complaints with the level of service provided in the resort. My only complaint in this area was that there was no power point in the bathroom to plug in my own hairdryer, which I prefer to use rather than ones provided by hotels.
The Chom Talay Restaurant, which overlooked the beach and poolside, provided an excellent selection of breakfast dishes to cater for even the most discerning of guests, and each morning guests were met with a very warm welcome by the helpful staff servicing the restaurant. We also dined at the restaurant on a couple of evenings, where dinner was served in a romantic setting on the beach, and it was also a pleasant experience to enjoy a nightcap at the end of an evening at the bar, overlooking the beach.
At all times, the staff and service provided at the resort was first class, and we look forward to returning to the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort for another relaxing and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula67Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you had a perfect stay with us.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The property is a beautiful garden resort with 2 pools and a lush series of paths throughout the room and villa style layout. Staff overall were very friendly. The only negatives were that there was renovation work being done whilst we were there, and the property is under the approach and takeoff routes for the airport.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed so much our resort with our beautiful garden.

I'm really sorry if you have been disturb by some working noise as unfortunately we had to repair some rooms where we had recently water pipes issues.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed in this resort from 28 April 2014 for three nights. I had done extensive research on trip-advisor before making my choice and I was not disappointed. The resort is in the heart of Chaweng so it is in walking distance to lots of shopping and is surrounded by countless restaurants. Despite this, as soon as you enter the resort you are transported to a tropical oasis where you are surrounded by birds
singing. Service was great - had to wait until check-in time for our room but that is to be expected. Our room was wonderful, food was pricey for Thailand but good, breakfasts were fantastic and at night the entire beach-front is transformed into an exciting fairy-land , with restaurant after restaurant enticing you in. We had no issues with sun loungers - possibly because April/May is a quieter time of year. Would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Els32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are very thankful for your great feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed so much our resort.

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,453 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,353 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing