We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
hillside VIC Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

What can you say about staying here: JUST PERFECT.. If we could live here we would. On arrival we were given a lovely cold drink and told that we has been up graded to a royal room by the beach. WOW!! The room was beautiful. We were so pleased to be given an upgrade and appreciated every area of this beautiful resort. The excellent service by all staff was just wonderful. The resort has it own beach area with sunbeds and the beach is lovely and clean.

The location is wonderful. Busy outside: paradise inside. Step out the front into the markets and food stalls and when you have enough of that: step back into your own piece of paradise.

Two pools to choose from. Both great. Swim up bar and regular cocktail happy hours. A big thank you to "PEA" who makes wonderful cocktails and also excellent coffee. Always a smile on his face, he is a wonderful man.

We had dinner twice at the resort, both times on the beach. Just beautiful. We had the pasta night and it was delicious. We also had the Saturday night Grill Night and this was fantastic value and just delicious. Both of these dinners include soup main and desert and all you can eat. There is no rush, Sit as long as you want and enjoy the night and sound of the beach. Music is sung by two beautiful singers while you eat your meal. It just makes the night a lovely and relaxing night by the water and on the beach.

Overall, I would never leave here if we could. Koh Samui and this resort would have to be the best place we have ever stayed. So Highly recommended that we have come back home and are already looking at going back.

A big THANK YOU to all staff. The resort and gardens are just beautiful.

Room Tip: Well worth paying the extra and getting closer to the beach as it is just beautiful. Rooms 303 and 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherrie967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are glad you rated your resort experience with us as "just perfect"!

At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time and this is with great review like yours we found our energy to work harder!

I will tell to Khun Pea you did enjoy his cocktails very much, he will be very proud.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    590
    197
    71
    60
See reviews for
449
894
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My family ( 2 kids aged 17 and 15) and I returned to the Chaweng Regent for one week staying in interconnecting Premier Rooms. Our last holiday here was in July 2013 and unfortunately it didn't get off to a great start then. This time however, I would like to title this review, "no problems".
We arrived and were quickly checked into our lovely Premier rooms being 204 and 205, the same as our stay in July 2013. I had emailed the hotel management before our arrival, also letting them know that my wife and I would be celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary during our stay and were greeted by a lovely display of decorative towels in the form of swans plus rose petals in the shape of a love heart. A very nice touch indeed and greatly appreciated. We were also provided with complimentary wi-fi for each room which was also greatly appreciated. It's really nice to know that we were being looked after by hotel management. Thank you Mr Sommart.
The hotel is probably one of the best located hotels on Chaweng beach road and close to everything. The grounds are green, lush and well kept.
Staff are most welcoming and I would like to make special mention of Jate at breakfast time. He provided great service and kept on offering heinekens to my teenage daughter at breakfast for a laugh. The breakfast range was good and we were always accommodated with a table for 4.,,not a problem. We didn't dine at the hotels beachfront Chomtalay Restaurant but the menu looked good, comprehensive and reasonably priced.
The pool and beach side service was a new addition to last year and really handy. A nice touch to get food or drink with a buzzer on your table. A good selection of poolside food available too, reasonably priced.
There are 3 happy hours in the afternoon where you get 2 for 1 drinks, just check which ones are which with the staff. Good value cocktails too.
In respect to the pool, there have been a heap of people in recent reviews complaining about not being able to get a pool lounge due to people reserving them for the day.
Not once did we experience any issue with getting a lounge, and there are 4 of us. It was "not a problem",
Many people also complain about no free wi-fi. Seriously, although we were fortunate that this was provided to us, the cost per day was approx AUD 5 per day. This is the cost of a beer and you are on holidays so just lash out and do it. Or get a dtac happy sim for your phone from 7-11 across the road and your internet problems are solved. No problem.
Overall, this is a very good, well located hotel. Never did we experience any problems and I can very much recommend this establishment. Yes, there seem to have been some issues in the past however these seem to have been dealt with.
So in summary, we look forward to returning eventually for our 3rd consecutive stay and just wish to say "no problems". Love the Chaweng Regent.

Room Tip: Premier rooms are definitely worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear valued returning guest,

Thank you for again choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home in Koh Samui and for taking the time to share for the second time your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The Team will be happy to know you enjoyed their friendly and helpful services during your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed our resort and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Please feel free to send us additional feedback or comments of your experience at gm@melatireort.com

With Warmest Regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel staff provides excellent service and courteous and helpful in every possible way.
The rooms are spacious with king-size beds and comfortable mattress.
The hotel adjacent to private beach.
Very good breakfast with eggs, breads, vegetables, fruits, yogurt, hard cheese and more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home in Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The Team will be happy to know you enjoyed their friendly and helpful services during your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed our resort and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Please feel free to send us additional feedback or comments of your experience at gm@melatireort.com

With Warmest Regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Our two days stay at d regent was a memorable experience
We enjoyed d property ..its a perfect location to stay whilst at d chaweng beach
The layout of d rooms n d interiors was fabulous
However on a couple of occasions no one answered d calls at housekeeping or d front desk fr sum replenishments.
We dined at d hotel beach restaurant and we taken aback by d callous n laid back attitude of d staff ..
But overall fabulous n a relaxing time spent...

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home in Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The Team will be happy to know you enjoyed their friendly and helpful services during your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed our resort and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Please feel free to send us additional feedback or comments of your experience at gm@melatireort.com

With Warmest Regards,

Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just returned from our stay in Thailand where we spent a great holiday at Chaweng Regent. Good family oriented resort with friendly and helpful staff. Being near the Chaweng centre meant most things we needed were within walking distance but.... bring insect repellant. Spray your legs;ankles when you are beside the pool and before you go to bed else you will be bitten... possibly a lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBGE1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home in Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

The Team will be happy to know you enjoyed their friendly and helpful services during your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed our resort and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Please feel free to send us additional feedback or comments of your experience at pr@melatireort.com

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

My new husband & I stayed at the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort for our honeymoon.
We could not fault the place from being met at the airport by a member of hotel staff until we left 11 days later.
The staff are so genuine and friendly. The hotel grounds were beautiful and in a perfect location, it is right on the beach meaning you can just nip down to the sea without having to make the choice of having a pool day or a beach day. The front street has everything from local shops, bars, restaurants and plenty of Thai massage parlours but the hotel is big enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of it. The garden pool and beach pool are both gorgeous, our villa spa suite was right near to the beach side pool as we requested but our room was also very private and not ever looked. Our room was very spacious and clean with maid service everyday, even coming in to spray insect repellant. The room included a big bathroom with huge walk-in shower and an inside/outside hottub.
The hotel food was lovely although a bit more pricey than the street food or beach sellers but that is expected as the street food is extremely cheap.
Songkran (Thai new year) took place during our time here. The hotel put lots of effort into the Songkran festival.
There is no getting away from the water fights during Songkran unless you stay in the hotel and still no guarantee. Literally everyone from children to grandmothers are armed with super soakers, we enjoyed getting involved in their celebrations.
We would highly recommended this resort, it helped to make our honeymoon so special with lots of perfect memories.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home in Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

On behalf of the entire Team, congratulations on your recent wedding! We hope that your life together will be full and happy. Thank you for sharing your honeymoon experience at Chaweng Regent, the Team will be thrilled to know that it was an unforgettable one full of perfect memories. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our Songkran festival and was able to join our fun activities during your stay.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both again very soon.

With Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I don't know which hotel in the centre of Chaweng Beach in Samui in Thailand is any better, but this place is just average. The rooms are OK. Internet works but should be included and not charged as an extra and available for 1 device. Breakfast, is well, average. Reasonable variety but nothing exceptional. Avoide the sushi. The pools are nice but they have ruined the beach by building a retaining wall so the water is so shallow you cannot swim. The staff - well they ain't got a clue what customers are and what customer service is. Simple example - asked for a late check. Was told extremely abruptly to come back after breakfast on the morning of my departure - which is no bloody use if you are trying to plan a day. Poorly trained / untrained staff are a feature of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort as your home to stay on Samui Island
and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

The team and I are really sorry you found our resort "average".
At the Chaweng Regent Beach Resort we are all dedicated to serve and provide the best service toward at all the time

I would like also to inform you and the Tripadvisor community that on May 1st onwards we will offer FREE WIFI in all guest rooms and public areas.

I hope you had a safe journey on the way back home and we wish to welcome you again in a near future at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

If you have additional comments, feedback or for future reservation please don't hesitate to e-mail me at gm@chawengregent.com

Kindest regards,
Matthieu Reynaud
Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,401 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,344 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing