We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never book this hotel, very afraid of mice! !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Will never book this hotel, very afraid of mice! !”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We rested at this hotel in October. Food, location, grounds are all OK. All spoiled when in our room saw a mouse (((( We called to reception , young boy came and tried to catch it with a stick)) Of course not caught. To call reception and asked my husband if we want to stay in this room? Husband replied that we do not want to sleep mice and we were moved to another room ,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snatusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear snatusik,

I am very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. It certainly does not reflect the level of excellence at Chaweng Regent Beach resort. That being said, allow me to highlight that our property goes through regular pest control visits and we find this issue very irregular.
Please trust that we have directed more attention towards this particular room, and we are glad to report that no pests or rodents were found anywhere in or around the property.

Again, we are sorry that your stay with us did not meet expectations.

With Kind Regards,

Daniel G. Fuchs
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    914
    597
    200
    71
    61
See reviews for
463
902
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We spent 8 nights here on our honeymoon in December 2013 and could not fault the hotel. It is in an excellent location - all the shops, restaurants, night clubs are at your doorstep, but the hotel is so peaceful and quiet that you wouldn't know that you are on the busiest strip in Koh Samui.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the deluxe bangalow which was not overly luxurious or spacious, but it had all the basic necessities.
The breakfasts were very good with a huge selection of everything your heart desires. We did not eat any other meals at the hotel as we found that it was much pricier then all the other restaurants along Chaweng beach.
The beach is maintained by the hotel and it is very clean. We spent a lot of time on the sunbeds near the beach as it truly feels like paradise there. The only thing that spoils your paradise experience is all the salespeople walking past along the beach that try to sell you ice-cream, hats, jewellery, photos with their animals, balloons, etc. ALL THE TIME.
Apart from that would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone and would surely come back.

Room Tip: The deluxe bungalows were a bit poky, but contained all the necessities. If you like your space and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Julia T,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I spent two nights here and although I did not spend a tremendous amount of time at the hotel overall i was very satisfied.

Staff was very courteous and greeted us with drinks and clean towels when we arrived from the airport. There seemed to be some small confusion when my friends and I were checking in but that was a minor hiccup.

I had a premier room which was every bit as nice as it looked in the photos online and had all the fixtures and in room amenities I would expect form a hotel in this class. The in room Jacuzzi are an awesome addition to room and make this hotel stand out in my opinion.

The fitness room is lacking but has enough of the essentials to get a decent workout.

Both of the pools are very nice only I wish that the beach side pool had a swim up bar similar to second pool that is situated away from the beach. The Regent's beach is kept up well and definitely better than some of the adjacent properties on the beach.

Chom Talay had a pretty solid breakfast buffet.

As with anywhere in Thailand I would be equipped with insect repellent around this property. The mosquitoes are murderous, especially after it rains. I saw a couple in my room during my stay which is pretty impossible to prevent but the hotel staff will spray the room upon request.

Overall the hotel is very nice and pretty quiet and it is in a great location, close to all of the restaurants and bars in Chaweng Beach.

The biggest downside of this hotel for me was the lack of free WiFi on the property. Chom Talay does have open WiFi but only during their main hours of operation and the range is absolutely limited to the immediate restaurant area. Not a huge deal if you don't mind paying and B300/day for a WiFi password.

Room Tip: Step up to a Premier Room for a private Jaccuzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyLocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear TyLocke,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.
It was certainly a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our facilities. Your comments on the quality of food are most gratifying and will be shared with all the team. We appreciate your honesty in describing your stay, constructive criticism is as important to us as praise.
We hope to see you again and thank you for your kind words.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was staying with my doughter, December 2013.

beutifull hotel ,great rooms, the service was exellent, and above all super loacation.the staff of the hotel tried to fallfil every reqwest



I will surlly come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear oren b,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.
The Team joins me in thanking you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and meanwhile, please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for upcoming special offers.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Norway, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 weeks at the hotel and we were not disappointed. We stayed a week back in 1995 as well and wondered if standard was as well as we remembered it. The hotel is excellent maintained and all facilities worked perfect. Resection personnel are very helpful and personnel in breakfast restaurant and in the beach area just served us perfectly. Rooms was very nice, we had 246 and our friends 245; first floor with small nice balcony with great view over the swimming pool and even a view to the beach front. 2 weeks are sadly come to an end. Batteries fully charged and heading back to Norway and string winter

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Tor S,

It is such an honor to be selected among so many resorts on Samui and an even greater privilege to have return guests. Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort nearly 20 years later!
We are overjoyed to have your feedback, please trust that I will share your comments with our Team. We hope to welcome you again very soon and celebrate your third visit!

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a 2 week stay from Chaweng regent,my partner & I loved it, stayed in the spa villa with was located near the pool & restaurant. Loved having the option of 2 pools to choose from , one with a bar in it! The staff were especially nice, thought Pocky & Karn were great, always lovely. Can't wait to go back.......

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Claudia R,

The Team joins me thanking you for such a nice review; we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We actively contribute to provide our guests with the best possible experience and I cannot wait to share your feedback with everyone here at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

After arriving at the resort we were greeted by lovely staff at the lobby and were chaperoned to our room to begin our 5 night stay.
The location of the resort was perfect; right in the heart of Chaweng. Walking distance to restaurants, shops and the nightlife.
The overall experience was great ; we stayed in the room with pool access which was convenient for us. While the pool was lovely; it did attract a lot of mosquitoes around our room.
The breakfast buffet everyday was amazing with the menu being changed around everyday providing variety for the guests.
Beach access was also a positive.
Only negative is the fact I was over charged upon check out, however staff were prompt to reply to my concerns via email which was reassuring for me.
Overall I would definitely recommend this resort for either groups of friends, families or couples.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hilag14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear hilag14,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
It is a pleasure to read your comments about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort and we are glad that despite a hiccup at check out, we were on top of it.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

With Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,452 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,353 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing