We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$397
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$153
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$111
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$177
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$127
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$298
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveler rating
973
634
214
76
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
973
634
214
76
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier roomspa villared snappergarden poolchom talaykoh samuiroyal suiteswim up bargreen birdpools are greatthe main streetour honeymoonbars and restaurantsfree upgradebuffet breakfasthappy houryour doorstep
Filter
Updating list...
973 - 978 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th time in a row here but nobody cares- no loyalty here at all. We love this place that's why we come back and it would be nice if that loyalty was recognised as it would be by a big hotel chain.

Pros- location, breakfast, friendly staff in the grounds

Cons- wifi- terrible service. Paid 1000THB for in room wifi that didn't work. Needed Internet use for property transaction and had to sit near restaurant to use free wifi from 11-11pm. Rooms are getting dated and a few repairs are needed now also the boards around garden pool. Power points in rooms inadequate.

Heading off to another resort for our second week and report will be coming soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoMelbourne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear CocoMelbourne_10,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage, it was an honor to welcome you for the fourth time.

I was disappointed to read your comments regarding your stay and it is clear that we fell short in delivering our usual high end service during your stay. I have noted all your comments and I will investigate them. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the lack of acknowledgement of your repeated visits and please trust that procedures will be implemented immediately in order to avoid such cases.

I apologize again for our shortcomings and you can rest assured I will look into them and appreciate the constructive feedback.

With Warmest Regards,
Daniel G. Fuchs
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have never written a review but felt the need to share this with you all as I find this site very helpful when booking a hotel. Beautiful clean hotel with perfect location with markets and clubs/bars few minutes walking distance. Able to sleep well with no noise from beach parties.
Staff are welcoming and helpful. Spoilt for choice with breakfast whilst enjoying it with breath taking views.
10 minutes from airport.
Expensive hotel but it does meet expectations .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMistry_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear HMistry_13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, the Team will be thrilled to know that you stay with us was enjoyable. All your indications will be very useful for future guests, please trust that your kind comments will be shared with everyone.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and thank you for your feedback.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I think this resort is the best thing that has happened to us so far in our 9+ years of travelling.

Samui itself is is unbeleiveable from the time you step out of the aircraft. An airport that itself looks like a resort, followed by winding roads and close to culture feel.

And to top it all, just when you think you have seen great, divine happens as soon as you go through the entrance of this resort.

The welcome drink and cold towel, the always smiling and eager to helping staff and amazingly planned resort.

The way it is planned, you cannot really be disturbed. It's a beautiful Asian forest setting with things broadening up as you walk ahead, with the pool bar, followed by two big pools and a jaccuzi pool and then the beach.

Spa is amazing and they know how to make you relax.

Extraordinary child friendly, we had our 6 yrs old daughter with us who is quite snobbish (we ain't proud of it, but she is), the staff just knew how to win her heart. By the time we leaft after our 4N5D stay, she knew most of them by name and so did they. It felt as if she was paying for the stay.

The only downside that I see, which is only related to social media and not work (if you plan to work, please stay somewhere else, you don't want to miss this place while working) is the internet is paid, which is not bad depending where you are from and what is the exchange rate. And it's single sign-on, so you either have to logout so your spouse or partner can login or you buy two logins. I still don't count this as something to even think about.

Fish feeding pond is just a HIT with kids and even with adults... Beautiful and relaxing...

Nicely situated at the heart of Chaweng, so you have all the night life, car rentals, shops, massage parlours, shopping at not more than 5 mins walk away.

Definitley staying here again if we go to Koh Samui again. Won't even think of changing to some place else...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Az_Ispahani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Az_Ispahani,

Thank you for taking the time to post this fantastic review on Trip Advisor, we are delighted to hear your stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort was a success. The Team will be happy to know you and your family enjoyed the gardens and friendly service you received during your stay.

Please trust that your comments will be shared with everyone, especially our F&B staff who grew so attached to your adorable daughter. We are delighted you enjoyed everything about the resort and look forward to welcoming you all in the near future.

Thanks again for your great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is nice with 2 pools. the rooms are big with all you need.
The location is OK. the hotel location is very good from the road side. The beach side is not as good as the rest of Chaweng as it is in front of a shallow lagoon. no water sport or water activity in front of the hotel. One annoying thing: The hotel provides you with one key only that control the electricity. if you would like to go out and leave one person sleeping in the room you can not get in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Ronen Z,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent Beach Resort among so many resorts on Samui; we are thrilled by your feedback. The Team will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests are quite fond of our prime location and pristine beach.

We do hope to welcome you again very soon and appreciate your patronage.

With Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Resort Hotel was in a great location in the centre of town. It was set among a beautiful tropical garden and a board walk to the pool areas. The hotel rooms were a bit tired but the villa rooms were newer and spacious. I believe the price was about right, not expensive but not a bargain.
The only comment I would make is that the management have the staff undertake some customer service and English classes. As they either did not understand our requests but answered yes to any request and then ignored that request. So I can only conclude that they did not understand the request in the first place. Or they deliberately ignored our requests. Or if they did not understand the request then they should have just simply said so. It would have made our stay a much more pleasant one.
I don’t believe our requests were out of the ordinary as one expects a certain level of service from such a Resort. For instance they totally forgot our transfers from the airport to the resort. So that the same problem would not occur again I actually organised the night before our departure with them directly our transfers to the airport. Well you can guess the outcome, again no transfer.
Once we arrived at the resort we were left out in the heat from 10 am until 3 pm as our rooms were not ready. When our rooms were ready not all the bags made it to our rooms.
As the food was very good we decided to invite some friends to enjoy the BBQ buffet, so we booked for 14 people. A table was nicely set up on the beach we were so excited. But to our major disappointment our dinner booking was given to someone else. No apology but a raft of lies, we had booked for 14 people not something one would forget.
So as you can see on a number of occasions we were quite disappointed that we were not treated with the usual level of customer service that is expected of any resort or hotel.
PS they may want to also change the cleaning cloth they use for the toilet and glasses as the two items should not be cleaned with the same cloth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annap233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear annap233,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment and unsatisfactory experience at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. As customer service remains our top priority, feedback such as yours enables us to improve our service, facilities and therefore we are very grateful to you for bringing the issue to our attention.

On behalf of the management, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, please know that your experience in no way reflects our dedication to our valued guests.

Our training program is ongoing for the entire Team to ensure miscommunication incidents don't occur. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has served Koh Samui for over 20 years and has done so by offering wonderful accommodation in a warm and caring environment.

We would also take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage - we do hope that the above misgivings will not prevent you from considering our hotel the next time you are in Samui.

With Warmest Regards

Daniel G. Fuchs
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews