We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful resort & staff, couldn't be happier with service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at the Chaweng Regent beach Resort for 10 nights and we also got married there. The staff there went above and beyond all our expectations with everything. We couldn't have been happier with how hard the team worked on our wedding day, it rained for 2 hours prior to our wedding only stopping half an hour before I walked down the aisle and you wouldn't have known it rained, the staff were even down on their hands and knees drying the concrete where I had to walk. There was a huge fruit stand with mine and my husbands name calves into the watermelon beautifully - this is something we didn't even organise it was a lovely surprise and just an example of the efforts they go to, to make everything so beautiful. Our room was also done beautifully with lots of petals and flowers the night of our wedding.
The buffet breakfast was also outstanding and our rooms were cleaned everyday!
We had 46 guests with most of them staying at the CRBR, that's the only place they will stay when they return to Koh Samui. The pools are also beautiful and the location if fantastic - close to everything you need! Loved this resort and the staff so much! Special mention to Rio Rose our wedding planner, she did a phenomenal job and I cannot thank her enough for making our big day the most amazing day ever, her communication back and forth was outstanding before we even arrived and she did everything better than even arranged, cannot fault a thing.
There was also a gentleman at breakfast, i think he was the manager but unfortunately i have forgotten his name, he was delightful and used to take our son and the other kids for a walk around the restaurant to greet everyone every day once they had finished their breakfast, he just adored the kids and they adored him! The staff are just lovely and greet you each time you walk by.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casscass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Casscass1,

First, on behalf of the entire Team, congratulations on your recent wedding. We hope that your life together will be full and happy.

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special day at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, the Team will be thrilled to know that it was an unforgettable one. Please trust that your kind words will be shared with Rio and all the others.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both again very soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

First I would like to tell you that I had the privilege to meet Miss Bassi.
She took care personally on our small issue with the aircondition,immediatelly orgenized a new room(Wedding Bongalo)and also gave us a kupon for dinner in the hotel.She gave us more but this is not the issue.the issue is that we found manager that cares for the customer,and more important acts fast to solve any problem.
There is also the amazing resort,perfect beach and quiet ,beautifull gardens,exellent breakfast- We will be back because of the resort quality and the servis.
Thanks again Bassi.
Benjamin

Room Tip: Take the 200 rooms for quiet area or the Bungalos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjaminr460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear benjaminr460,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your comments are much appreciated.

Please trust that your kind words will be shared with the entire Team and Miss Bassy in particular.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

from pick-up at airport to check-in, to breakfast and bar service, clean rooms, pools, meals, beach this place is First Class. We had a Spa villa suite which was close to beach pool but also enjoyed the Garden pool. The service we received from all the staff was awesome, just to name a few, Karn, Terrapong, Bird,and the list goes on, all the staff @ breakfast, and also Red Snapper go out of their way to make the holiday more enjoyable.

If you are wanting a great place to stay in Koh Samui you wont be disappointed with this resort.

This was my second time in Samui, but first time @ Regent, we will be back, Soon.

Thank You for a great 2 weeks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diesel_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Diesel_1966,

The Team at Chaweng Regent was honored to serve you for the second time and looks forward to many more opportunities to do so.

It is a true privilege to welcome our return guests and an even bigger delight to see they had a good time.

We are truly grateful for your high praises and would like to convey our warmest thanks for your nice review.

We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

2nd stay since January 2013. Good location in between beach and center of Chaweng. Rooms are clean and fine, food good, staff helpfull and management professional. Close to airport.
Beautful beach. Can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Peter E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

The Team joins me in conveying our thanks for your kind comments; we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our rooms, facilities and beautiful beach

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and meanwhile, please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for upcoming special offers.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Overall the Chaweng Regent is an excellent hotel located in the perfect spot for getting about Koh Samui.

We stayed at the hotel for 10 nights in November 2012, when we arrived the welcome we received was absolutely fantastic, with promt checking in to our room. We were upgraded rooms initally which was lovely as the room had a jacuzzi, however it was next to renovation work and we prefered not to be woken by the sound of drills and asked to be moved the following day. The manager was absolutely great in assisting us with this and ensured we were moved the following day to a delux bungalow around the one of the pools which was great and very tranquil.

The food at the hotel is fab, the beach bar for lunch is great and also dinner when they have speciality evenings. The breakfast consists of a hugh selection of a variety of foods, the breakfast is in 2x main rooms, but the food is pretty similar! The Red Snapper restaurant is also one not to be missed, it is a little more expensive but well worth a visit!

The spa is highly recommended, we had a massage every 2 days which I am sure we were taller by the time we left!!! he he

The manager in the resort simply cannot do enough for you to ensure your stay is one to be remembered...so thankyou!!!

There are lots of restaurants nearby which are well worth a visit, one of our favourites was the Orchid, which doesnt look much on the outside but delicious food!

We definately would love to come back one day to the same hotel as we cannot speak highly enough of the resort and definately made it a holiday that we will NEVER forget!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coppinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Coppinger,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

The Team joins me in conveying warm thanks for your kind comments; we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our gardens and accommodation as well as varied dining options and service.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and meanwhile, please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for upcoming special offers.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was at Chaweng Regent February / March 2013 for more than 3 weeks. It was my 11 th stay at this resort. The Hotel is more than 20 years old and thats why the owners could choose the best part of the beach of Chaweng area. So they have old palm trees in the gardens and at the beach area. So a lot of guest from other hotels, walking on the beach, making photos of this beautiful scenery.

Since about 3 years the owners make the rooms new, step by step. Mostly in the low season, but it is no disturbance for the guests. The renewed rooms are now state of the art.
This year I found a totally new beach restaurant including the kitchen and breakfast area with newest buffet equipment and much better choice of food.

The often prescribed main road behind the hotel is more a main shopping road with only access traffic. Chaweng has now a new build bypass road, far away from the hotel.

There are problems sometimes with the sun loungers, but mostly caused by the guests itself. Regent has luxury sun beds in the 2 pool areas and lots of normal sun loungers at the beach. In the pool areas they have shadow under the old trees, but sometimes its hot there. At the beach there is a lot of sand, it is windy and not so hot. In the face of sun umbrellas you get tanned by the reflection of the sun rays from the sand and the sea. Some guests are now very "clever" and want both advantages. So they ask for one more towel and blocking sun beds in both areas. But this is unfair against the other guests, especially when the hotel is fully booked. Nevertheless the pool staff do there best, that you got sun loungers side by side with your partner.

All in all you need a longer stay to come to appreciate the advantages of the Regent. I know a lot of guest over the 11 years, they tried out a not so expensive hotel in the vicinity, but 1 year later they are back in Chaweng Regent.

Last but not least, the Hotel arranges Birthday Surprises, Wedding Anniversary and Romantic Dinners. It is not so expensive and I tell you, our partner will be thankful for this surprise.

Me and my wife will be back next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottocaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Ottocaptain,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your review. The Team at Chaweng Regent was honored to serve you for the eleventh time and looks forward to many more opportunities to do so.

It is a true privilege to welcome our return guests and an even bigger delight to see they had a good time.

We are truly grateful for your high praises and would like to convey our warmest thanks for your wonderful comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel, beautiful gardens, great pool. The beach Location is great, although busy and lots of traders haggling while you sun bathe but that's just chaweng. Its in the hub of the island and adds to the charm. The room was lovely, own patio and decent size. Breakfast was great, huge selection and lots of local fruit. Very very friendly and helpful staff. Expensive but well worth it, I would definitely go there again! Just make sure you book your sun bed by 7.30 or they are all gone!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Kate V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

The Team joins me in conveying our appreciation for your kind comments; we were thrilled to read that you enjoyed our gardens and accommodation as well as varied dining options.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and meanwhile, please feel free to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for upcoming special offers.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,609 reviews
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
1,955 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#4 of 104 in Chaweng
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $118 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing