We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and it wasn't long enough...it's fabulous..we received a free upgrade to a bungalow right next to the pool..can't say a bad word about it, everything is fabulous and we have been to koh Samui many times and stayed in loads of different hotels, but this one is just brilliant, the location, the accommodation, the staff and fabulous food..well worth the money..would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Karen R,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

The Team will be so happy to see their hard work praised in your review, as we do strive to provide the best possible experience to all our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Room is very big, on the good location, nice beach in the middle of everything, i would recommend Asian People to stay here, lot of fun here^^

if you would like to stay on the beach side hotel, i would recommend

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aooBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear aooBangkok,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort and thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is wonderful to hear from our valued guests and your feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 11 nights at the Chaweng Regent. The location of the resort is on the main street which is busy and full of bars, clubs, resturants, shopping etc. but once in the resort it's tropical, quiet and relaxing. The pool that's more inside the resort is great with a swim up bar and lots of loungers to soak up the sun on.
We had a room which was very spacious with a huge bed, and big enough bathroom. Of the entire place I only have 2 complaints: The shower was bad. The bath was sunken into the ground and the shower head was placed in the worst position that I couldn't get my body under it- I'd have to hold the hose and wash that way with water going everywhere. The water also went hot and cold and the bathroom basin tap would not warm up no matter how long I left it running for. The second: the wifi access. You can pay to have the wifi at all times in the resort for 1000 bart for 7 days but this is per device. So thats 2000 bart for 7 days for my partner and I and that doesnt include the ipad- thats £40 and works out more expensive than our monthly internet bill in London.
There are two public places where u can pick it up for free- At the front pool/beach bar which is fine, it just means walking down there and checking your mail etc. The other place is the Red Snapper Restaurant where we had breakfast everyday. Everyday I asked for the code and a few days out of 11 I got it and all the other days they had run out of codes or they they would try and get one but never did- in the end I was told to just go to the front beach bar! I'm not addicted to my phone or tight (even tho I'm maybe sounding it) but as far as I understood the Regent had free wifi. I just don't see how in this day and age hotels charge for wifi its crazy. Overall at a good stay thought.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melco0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Melco0,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, the Team will be thrilled to know that you stay with us was enjoyable.

All your indications will be very useful for future guests, please trust that your comments about our internet service will be looked into.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and thank you for your feedback.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our family comprising myself, my partner and two sons aged 16 and 10 spent a wonderful 10 night holiday here in early February. It was our 3rd visit to Thailand and our second to Chaweng in Samui. The location of this hotel is perfect - both for beach and for shoppping, evening entertainment or trips out like elephant trekking. The hotel is set in beautifully kept tropical gardens with its own spa, 2 restaurants and two pools, as well as a stunning beachfront location. Rooms are clean, spacious and have A/C. We had two deluxe bungalows which afforded us both privacy and peace for a good night's sleep. The staff are wonderful, welcoming and friendly. Our youngest son was treated like a movie star and every member of staff knew his name. Breakfast is served overlooking the pool and the turquoise sea and was always excellent.
The beach bar has various happy hours during the day for beers and cocktails and the barstaff enjoy chatting and create a nice atmosphere. Quite simply we loved this holiday. A very big Thank You to Service Manager Camilo and all the lovely staff. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Deluxe bungalows as opposed to premier bungalows are newly refurbished with walk-in showers. Definit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank curlysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear curlysunshine,

6. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we are delighted to hear your stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort was a success.

The Team - Camilo especially - will be happy to know you enjoyed the gardens and friendly service you received during your stay.

We are delighted everything about the resort contributed to an unforgettable stay and look forward to welcoming you and your beautiful family in the near future.

Thanks again for your fantastic comments.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I absolutely loved this resort. My group and I received a free upgrade to spa villas for our 3 night stay. The room was beautiful, spacious and perfect. On one side is Chaweng beach; white sands, clear waters and an amazing view. The busy main road of Chaweng is located on the other side; busy night life, crazy lady boy shows and some great restaurants. It was amazing how the hotel literally took you into another world from busy shopping and night life to quiet oasis. All the staff were always friendly, we would always be greeted with a friendly smile. The buffet breakfast was served on the beach with a large range of foods to choose from. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Jessica W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

It is a pleasure to read your comments about our little piece of paradise in Chaweng.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Located right on the best stretch of sand on Chaweng Beach, this hotel is definitely one of the best in this vicinity.

Rooms - the spa villa was marvelous - large and alway clean. The room also has an additional double bed for kids. The jacuzzi and shower is well designed
Food - breakfast was good, however, I think the hotel can improve with more variety for vegetarians
Staff - always smiling and always willing to assist. They can be slightly slow but that because they are so laid back
Beach and Pool - white sandy beaches and turquoise waters invite you to leave your worries behind. Truly spectacular. Pools were always clean and the view overlooking the beach is fantastic
WiFi - free wifi in the main restaurant was fast
Location - on the lively main road of Chaweng, but once you in the resort you don't even know that there are thousand of people outside

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to Samui.

Room Tip: Spa villa or royal pool villas are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Riaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Riaz_Ali,

Thank you for spending your holiday with us at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort.

Your time in writing this review is certainly appreciated and the issue with the vegetarian options will be addressed promptly.

Thank you so much and I hope we have the honor to welcome you again!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had our wedding at CRBR in early January and could not have been happier with our choice. From our first email contact with the brilliant Rio Rose (Wedding Coordinator), to our holiday in July to check out the resort, and the wedding itself - everything was simply amazing.

As other reviewers have said, the resort grounds are stunning, and the location in northern Chaweng is ideal. Quiet beach out the back and lively shopping and dining out the front. We had 30 guests travel from Australia for the wedding, with most staying at the resort, so the location for such a large, diverse group was perfect. We stayed in a Royal Suite, which was about 10 steps from the fine white sands of Chaweng Beach and was spacious and luxurious inside. The resort restaurants are both great, as is the buffet breakfast.

The staff at the resort took such great care of all of our guests and we could not fault any of the service we received. The little kids were showered with attention, and the staff really took the time to get to know everyone in our group - you all truly made us feel like we were at our second home!

The wedding itself was gorgeous. The set-up on the beach and the flower decorations were so pretty, and the service went off without a hitch. Rio was such a star, and neither of us had to worry about a single thing as we knew she and her fabulous team had everything under control. The food and cocktails at the reception were first class, and the live band and fire twirlers added that magical touch to an already perfect evening. If you want to get married on Samui, we could not recommend this place highly enough.

We would like to thank again the fabulously talented Rio for everything she has done to make our special day one that we will remember with fondness for the rest of our lives, and also Khuns Addison, Jate, Yao, Tor, Pae, Pocky and Paolo and the boys of the band (you guys rocked!) for your impeccable service, and friendly, personalised attention. You are all such a credit to the CRBR brand, and it is you guys that keep us and many others coming back time and time again. We love you guys and cannot wait to come back later this year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomes2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Nomes2222,

Congratulations on your wedding! It is such an honor to be selected among so many resorts on Samui and an even greater privilege to have hosted your special day.

We are truly grateful for your high praises and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. All the members of our Team and the ones mentioned in particular will be thrilled to hear about it.

On behalf of everyone, I would like to convey our heart filled wishes, all best and happy married life.

We look forward to welcoming you perhaps for your anniversary or sooner!

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,577 reviews
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
1,937 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $136 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing