We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Positives:
- We got a deal cheap online so ended up paying less than $100 per night
- the spa services were fantastic and very reasonably priced
- swim up bar in main pool
- close to shops and restaurants
- friendly staff
- hotel backs onto the beach


Negatives
- room was dated
- bathroom water seemed to smell (this may be a problem with Koh Samui rather than the hotel, I'm not sure)
- breakfast was ok, but not great. There was lots to choose from but not great quality.

Organised one of the beach dinners for friends of our as their wedding present and they loved it. Very easy to organise from overseas.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girlfrommars82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,876 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Lots of building working going on all day (until 8pm) every day with rubble and dust being left on the walkways and lots of noise of drilling and banging.
Workmen were actually quite polite and courteous - unlike the staff who were not at all helpful (when we were leaving to go to the airport they recommended we call our own taxi off the street!)
This was the most expensive hotel of our whole holiday and to be honest was the absolute worst of the lot.
Staff were completely uninterested and did not want to be there. Location of hotel was good but that was about all. A real let down in every element.
Unfortunately we are not able to recommend this hotel which is a real shame as I would not usually write a dreadful review. This is an honest interpretation of our experience of the last few days and we cannot see that the building work - being done to improve the hotel - will be ending any time soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaser1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Perfect piece of paradise and location in the middle of Chewang beach, enjoyable, relaxing, great for small families or couples. An overall great location. The staff were great. Yes a bit of construction around, but not too disturbing, great place for holidaying as the pool steps right onto the beautiful beach :) the beaches were patrolled and there are the odd seller walking the beach selling, but not too annoying. The markets were directly opposite the hotel. The endless amount of restaurants line both sides of the street, with Burger king and maccas just a short walk down the road. You don't need a taxi as everything is within walking distance. The Red Snapper restaurant was a bit pricey but delicious. The restaurant on the beach was great value. Their are two pools, and the one closest to the beach is great for smaller children. The Escape spa was great but you can get the same treatments along the street for a lot cheaper. This resort is fantastic and we highly recommend. The only negative we had was the internet (499 baht for 3 days) The standard of this resort should supply free wi fi. We will definitely return here on our next holiday..

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

beautiful island and marvellous location for hotel . , But , bathroom was very scruffy with dirty grouting { painted over } and the renovations were noisy and smelly . if wed have known how extensive they were , wed have gone somewhere else . very disappointed to have no acknowledgement of our 30 th wedding anniversary , despite hotel being told by our travel agent . next time we shall stay at Poppies , a small hotel further up the beach , where we ate twice and received a huge bouquet of orchids for our anniversary meal .however we did have a marvellous holiday despite these faults

Room Tip: dont stay here if you want tranquility
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MACAULAY186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, Public Relations Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear MACAULAY186233,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. On behalf of the Team, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations with regards to the room and acknowledgement of your 30th Anniversary.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and your spouse. We strive to exceed expectations and the appropriate departments have been notified to prevent this from happening again in the future.

We do appreciate and agree that the renovations are at times noisy, but we would also like to point out that once completed, the resort will be back to being its original haven of tranquility at the heart of busy Chaweng. Incidentally this is what makes Chaweng Regent such a popular choice, our tropical gardens and peaceful surroundings are in striking contrast with the busy beach and main road.

Nevertheless, we hope to have another chance to host your next stay in Koh Samui and look forward to welcoming you soon. Thank you again.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed at the the Chaweng regent with two other friends over three nights, mainly as a base so we could travel to Koh Phangan to celebrate the Full Moon Party that was being held on October 29th. We were not sure at first whether to have booked a hotel in Koh Phangan or in Koh Samui, but in the end we were glad we had chose Koh Samui and the Chaweng Regent.

When checking in, I was automatically upgraded to a Deluxe Room. My two friends were just across the hall sharing their room. I must admit, the rooms are looking a little outdated, but the rooms still provided all the essentials plus more. Bed and pillows were cosy, having my own private terrace was awesome for a little time out and room was very spacious.

The landscape and surroundings of the resort provide so many secluded and peaceful offerings- it was truly a relaxation resort! The resort opened up to the beachfront and if you can be bothered for a late night or early morning stroll, it is absolute bliss. During the day though, we found if you turned right once you walked on to the beach and walked a further 500 metres, this was the best place to spend your day on the beach.

Breakfast was options galore and all high quality, the staff everywhere on the resort were fabulous and welcoming, the fitness centre was good compared to many other hotels and the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, nightlife and shopping.

Internet you will need to pay for but it wasn't too pricey and was quick and reliable. In house laundry is rather expensive.

I must say we did enjoy our time at the Chaweng Regent, as it allowed us the perfect place to relax and unwind after the big festivities of Full Moon Party. But the resort is better suited for couples wanting to enjoy time away together in a romatic setting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The best thing is the beach and pools, the beach is safe, clean, private, the water calm and warm, you can lay all day bobbing up and down on lilo purchased from sellers walking along beach selling everything from pix with monkeys to genuine Raybans. another best is the pool's, and the pool bar, The dining areas are well locatated, one facing main street but quite and secluded the other on the beach. next to markets nice restaurants and bars. Not sure what was the best about this place.. the beach, the food, the shopping, the friendly staff or the many happy hours during the day,cant wait to go back,,,, one thing if you go in monsoon season watch walkways in resort as can be very slippery,

Room Tip: get room away from renovations as pain dodging wheelbarows ect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kazaperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel twice over the past few years. Both times I have been impressed with the friendliness and hospitality of the staff working at the hotel. Some of the rooms are beginning to look a little dated, but the Spa Villa is fantastic, with plenty of room and an outdoor spa. The hotel has two pools, both of which are great. The breakfast is also very good. The hotel is located well, close to markets and places to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing your recent stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your extremely valuable comments with us and others!

It was indeed a great pleasure to have your company and we shall be looking forward to welcome you soon back the The Melati!!

Sincerely,

Denis Martin
GGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,525 reviews
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,893 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
892 reviews
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#14 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $69 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing