We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Floating on a 150 baht Lilo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Floating on a 150 baht Lilo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The best thing is the beach and pools, the beach is safe, clean, private, the water calm and warm, you can lay all day bobbing up and down on lilo purchased from sellers walking along beach selling everything from pix with monkeys to genuine Raybans. another best is the pool's, and the pool bar, The dining areas are well locatated, one facing main street but quite and secluded the other on the beach. next to markets nice restaurants and bars. Not sure what was the best about this place.. the beach, the food, the shopping, the friendly staff or the many happy hours during the day,cant wait to go back,,,, one thing if you go in monsoon season watch walkways in resort as can be very slippery,

Room Tip: get room away from renovations as pain dodging wheelbarows ect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kazaperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    835
    547
    183
    67
    60
See reviews for
417
824
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel twice over the past few years. Both times I have been impressed with the friendliness and hospitality of the staff working at the hotel. Some of the rooms are beginning to look a little dated, but the Spa Villa is fantastic, with plenty of room and an outdoor spa. The hotel has two pools, both of which are great. The breakfast is also very good. The hotel is located well, close to markets and places to eat.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I am the husband of betung. We stayed at room no.230 during 23-26Nov2012. For our poor experience in this hotel, please refer to the review of my wife. I want to highlight one thing that is "why hotel's web site has not notice about the renovation???" Guests has the right to know that before they booked the room. Otherwise, it is just liked to be cheated by the hotel. It is dishonest. Although the room no.230 seems to be renovated and the bathroom looks good, the fact is the pipes are not smooth for water gone. For the first night, we found that problem, No matter bathtub, sink or shower, all have this problem. So, we told the staff on the next morning and it was recovered finally. May be the renovation is not included the pipes actually. According to some reviews here, some guests got the compensation such as coupons or upgraded room. We are angry that we do not get any compensation or upgraded room. It is really unfair to different guests and may be we need to compalin to the GM directly. So that they will do something for us. We cannot accept the apology from the hotel and promise to upgrade us "next time" becasue we do not know when we will come back to Samui. Moreover, the hotel must know the renovation will disturb the guests especially the rooms which opposite to it. They still let's the guests to check-in and stay at this noisy area. At least, they can use some higher wood boards to cover the renovation area, so that we cannot see the workers clearly. No privacy at all.

Room Tip: not recommed people to choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hkmanHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Chaweng regent in October for 8 nights. We were upgraded to the royal suite right next to the beach which was amazing. Great service, friendly and very helpful staff, good location- not too noisy, apart from the fire works at night! Close to good places to eat and drink. Facilties are good, 2 pools and beach, gym and a spa.
Will stay again!

Room Tip: Spa suites are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenvdm8023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Just been back from Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Stayed in this beautiful resort for 5 days (room 104 and 105)
They have been doing some major contructions at the moment
Do try to stay away from this resort if u can or if u don't mind the noise everyday and everywhere within the resort
The noise woke me up all the time inc weekends
Staff are very friendly and helpful
Breakfast is great
They offer us 4,000 Baht cash vouchers (2 rooms) plus one free welcome drink for each guest
Red snapper restaurant is really really good and we spent the 4,000 baht cash vouchers there
Room is kind of OLD with noisy A/C in room 104

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hkpraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear hkpraise,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. We are all sorry about the noise and even more sorry that it ruined your holiday

We are currently upgrading to ensure that our facilities are always up to date and in pristine conditions for our guest's enjoyment. Please trust that we have been paying very close attention to the noise level, doing whatever is in our power not to allow the construction to bother our guests. Moreover, to make up for any disturbance, we offer our guests something special, thus the cash vouchers at Red Snapper. We are glad to hear that your meal there was enjoyable, but sadly did not make up for the disruptions to your vacation. For that, we sincerely apologize. Please understand, that while we would like to please every guest, in some aspects it is difficult to achieve while conducting major upgrades.

Again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for a holiday in serenity and comfort.

With Warmest Regards,

Daniel G. Fuchs
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from23-26Nov2012. I booked a delux room and hotel gave me the room which is opposite to the superior bugalows. Its really disaster for me as all superior bugalows are under work in progress. Its really noisy all day long and you can see the workers very clearly. I need to close my curtain for privacy. I request to change to another room immediately and a male staff bring us to see another room which is close to the lobby. However, this room is really terrible as the whole building seems that nobody stayed here just like a ghost house. Very dark and no lights in the corridor. Moreover, the room inside is very old and ugly. Its not a delux room. So I request to change the room again but the male staff said that only two choices for me: the room opposite to the noisy construction area or this old ghost room. I am really angry and disappointed. I choose the noisy room at last. During my stay, I cannot relax and did not enjoy. On the seond day evening, after we came back from the day tour and I found that a letter from the hotel which inform us to contact the reception staff before 10.30am and can change another room to us.
We go to the reception at once but the staff said that all rooms are full and cannot change. Its really a nightmere to stay here and the room rate is not cheap. I cannot tolerate this hotel still sale the noisy rooms to the guests. I will not recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank betung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear betung,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort. As customer service remains our top priority, feedback such as yours enables us to improve our service, facilities and therefore we are very grateful to you for bringing the issue to our attention.

On behalf of the management, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, please be advised that your experience in no way reflects our dedication to our valued guests.

We would also take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage - we do hope that the above misgivings will not prevent you from considering our hotel the next time you are in Samui. Kindly send an email with your contact details and we will provide you with a free upgrade on your next visit. Group GM: daniel@melatiresort.com

With Warmest Regards,

Daniel G. Fuchs
Group General Manager
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We just spent our honeymoon at this resort and it was everything we wanted and more. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and our villa room was beautiuful. The pool area was great to unwind and relax with a cocktail and a book and all the shopping and night life was at your doorstep. Friends recommended the hotel to us and I will do the same for anyone travelling to Koh Samui. Thank you for a relaxing honeymoon Chaweng Regent :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing