We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall pretty nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Overall pretty nice experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

It was a nice experience overall and will definitely revisit!

There was a slight boo boo when we arrived and no room was available. Daniel, the customer service manager, did a good service recovery by arranging an upgrade to a 5* hotel - Bhundari and ensured he sees that we're covered for the day himself.

We came back the next day and were greeted by attentive and friendly staff throughout our remaining 4 days stay. Apart from great staff, hotel is strategically located at Chaweng Beach - just 5mins walk from hotel room to the beach front...restaurants, pubs, shops are lined just outside the hotel. Room is cleaned dutifully every day.

Stay came with breakfast with lots of variety and staff is very attentive to our needs and always greet us with bright smile. The captain, T, is commendable for his attentiveness and friendliness.

I will definitely revisit for the location and friendly hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sendoh_Travelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Sendoh_Travelogue,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent and I do apologize about the inconvenience the first night.

However, I am thrilled to know that you understand and you feel we took good care of you and that you enjoyed your holiday.

I hope we can welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    568
    187
    69
    59
See reviews for
426
856
40
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This place has everything you'll need for a great stay in Chaweng. It has a perfect location to come and go from the Beach to Nightlife and restaurants, etc. no transport required. Even has a gymn' and sauna.

Room Tip: The rooms with large balconies give extra size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear NTH01,

Thank you for your comments and of course for spending your holiday with us at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort!

It is always nice to know when we exceed our guests expectations and I look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Got this as part of a package from Hong Kong. One of the cheapest available.

Fine if your expectations are quite low. It served the purpose as a place to be based from, golfing during the day and not spending prolonged periods in.

If going for a honeymoon or romantic getaway expecting luxury and the beat service then you will be disappointed. Some staff have a real attitude problem, especially at the bar. The whole hotel feels dated, though the rooms are large.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinezos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear kinezos,

Thank you for spending your time at Chaweng Regent.

While I am a bit confused as you speak that the package you purchased was the cheapest available but your expectations are luxury, please note the Resort prides itself on offering great value on Chaweng Beach in a four star plus setting with friendly and comfortable Thai service.

I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectation or perhaps you may have been misinformed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was our second stay at this gorgeous resort and again it was totally enjoyable. Friendly welcome with fragrant cool towel and tea in the beautiful lobby. Walk through lush meticulously maintained lush mature gardens which give coolness and privacy to the lovely rooms.. The bathrooms often overlook their own arty courtyard garden. The decore throughout the resort is a successful mix of contemporary and traditional Thai. Nice touches in rooms like a Thai sculpture set in its own spotlighted alcove. One day we found a cute origami elephant on our bed made from a towel made by the room staff. Staff are so polite and genuinely friendly at all times. The breakfast is a magnificent international banquet. A young woman in traditional costume plays a traditional Thai instrument. The 2 pool areas are superb. The beach in front is a shallow coral reef but it's only a short stroll to the deeper water. This resort is perfectly situated in Chaweng, between the excitement of the main road and the beach. Near to the nightlife but just far enough away from the noise. Food at Chom Talay restaurant excellent. Maintenance is constant throughout. Bathroom issue fixed immediately. Definitely recommend this resort. Excellent value. Will happily return.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Jane B,

Thanks for visiting us for the 2nd time!

I and the team are happy to know we continue to live up to your expectations and so look forward to welcoming you again.

Until next time, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnawartha, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

very nice place to stay . friendly staff, nice rooms ,nice pool by the beach with plenty of lounges.
nice breakfast , red snapper resuraunt nice .
i would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Greg G,

Thanks for spending your holiday with us at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort!

Your comments are appreciated and I am sure will be of benefit to travelers around the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I travelled with my friends who are a married couple, we were staying in Koh Samui for a friends wedding. After a delayed flight from Bangkok to Koh Samui we arrived at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort around 10pm on Saturday 9th June. We were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful hotel lobby and how friendly the staff were. Cold towels and drink on arrival was certainly unexpected but we loved it.
We were shown to our room - 103. The room furthest from the beach, the pool, the bar, the restaurant and our friends. First impression, I was disappointed. Massive king bed for the couple and small loungebed made into a bed for me. Small room for three adults. The bathroom was huge though, beautiful actually, big spa bath also. I think the bathroom was bigger than the room we were sleeping in! The bed was as hard as a rock. Both of them. Quite uncomfortable. The outside area was small for our room and overgrown with plants.
We had friends and couples staying at this resort also. We were excited for our friends who got a free upgrade and their room was the suite on the beach. Literally, walk out your front door and you're on the sand! It was beautiful. Other friends advised how they received a free upgrade. They also received spa and restaurant vouchers. We received nothing of the sort. We enquired at reception for a free upgrade also and were told there was nothing else available. We felt for three adults in our room, we had the smallest room and were disappointed about this (probably a tad jealous also!) Once we asked staff for an upgrade and were told no we received poor customer service and the staff were rude to us.
Happy hour in the swim up bar - be sure that you acutally get your order in before cut off time, even if you had been waiting at the bar for 20 minutes to get served with not many other guests being served! We think that the staff were actually slow on purpose to serve the drinks so that they didn't need to give too many two for one cocktails!
The breakfast buffet was beautiful everyday. The resort itself was lovely but we got lost a lot trying to get around! Right on the beach, was a bonus. But we didn't even swim in the ocean to be honest!
The spa was booked out so we were unable to make an appointment for pampering!
The travel desk woman was lovely and helpful when we booked our elephant trekking with her.
Overall, our three night stay was enough, we then continued onto Phuket. We were going to stay four nights but I'm really glad we didn't now.
We had other friends attending the wedding staying at another resort down the road who had nothing bad to say about the place and we might stay there if we ever return to Koh Samui.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for your free room upgrade on arrival!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng_Regent_Samui, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Jodie J,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent and spending your holiday with us while attending the wedding.

Your comments both constructive and wonderful are well noted and will be addressed. I am sorry we were unable to upgrade you as we did your friends but this is not an option for all and completely random when we have the opportunity.

Again, thank you and I hope you will consider to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Good:
We had 2 premier rooms. Very nice & comfortable. If you like the greens, you'll love staying here, a lot of plants & trees, a fish pond a with feeding area etc. Rooms are very private. Staff were very helpful, especially Daniel.

Bad:
The private beach has a coral reef about 50 feet into the ocean which creates a barrier for the fresh water to come in. This has left the beach waters full of algae and very dirty. Apparently this is not the case later in the year sine the tide is high and the water comes over the reef.

Overall:
If you want to go there, make sure it is during the high tide season or be prepared to do the swimming somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MuneerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear MuneerH,

Thank you for choosing Chaweng Regent.

I am glad you found our Resort to be the tropical oasis you sought, with a fish pond, lush garden and very helpful staff. I am sorry to know that you experienced the beach at low tide. Indeed there is a coral reef which helps protect us from harsh waves and rough seas, providing for a wonderfully warm sea. Unfortunately, at low tide, a few weeks a year the sea is not ideal, but still provides for a perfect holiday as deep seas are only a 1 minute walk away.

Visit us again and I am sure you will enjoy the sea!

Until then, be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.7 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Regent Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Regent Beach Resort

Property: Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Address: 155/4 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chaweng Regent Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your own paradise, enveloped in breezy elegance and shaded by majestic coconut trees. Enjoy a taste of tropical living, bask among blooming native flowers and sweeping ocean views and delight in an idyllic holiday of relaxation and pampering. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort, where impeccable service and luxury accommodation await, offering a refuge to promote health and wellness with palate-pleasing experiences.This is the place to relax. There is nothing to disturb the blissful tranquility of Samui. This is a place to explore. There is much to see and do, but only at a pace you set yourself. Chaweng Regent Beach Resort is a stunning beach front resort, situated on the famous Chaweng beach on Koh Samui. Conveniently located only a short walk away from the vibrant excitement of Chaweng with its many entertainment spots, restaurants and shopping centers, our resort offers the very best location to suit all tastes. Whether you want to get away from it all and relax in our tranquil surroundings or shop till you drop, Chaweng Regent Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Chaweng Regent Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Regent Beach Hotel Chaweng
Regent Koh Samui
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing