We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chaba Samui Resort
Nearby Hotels
$127
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$111
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$123
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$196
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$299
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$102
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$153
$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$144
$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$401
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
203
288
131
50
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
288
131
50
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean wingduke pubchaweng beachbeach sidebeach barair conpool areasister hotelbeach towelsegg stationcentral locationnice poolgreat resortthe main roadbeautiful beachbars and restaurantsmassage
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 726 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This is my 1st time stay here...their service is good...their food is delicious...nice...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffreykok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We had a bad hotel experience on our first night and I walked into the Chaba and our holiday was saved. From the time we walked in, until the time we left we had a great time thanks to Tony and his staff. We were treated like royalty, given plenty of complimentary items, such as food, drinks and massages and the staff were all amazing. We stayed in a Junior Suite above the breakfast cafe, which had 2 large rooms, ensuite and a great big balcony. The put a decent size spare bed in for our teenage son, made up a bed for our smaller daughter on one of the sofas and still had ample room to move around in. Very comfortable, although the firm bed was not to my personal liking. 2 TV's, full size fridge, bar area, lounge room, plenty of windows and sunlight, great room service menu at good prices. Breakfast buffet was ample and well prepared. The staff made this holiday great, they all went out of their way to help or offer advice. We were at another resort and they came and picked us and our bags up for nothing, then offered us a 3000 baht comp. meal. and 2 massages. Brilliant.
Som does the best massages in Samui. The pool was clean and the swim up bar served anything you asked for. Happy hour all day Sunday was great too. Close to the shops, the Duke Pub (good food and beer) and 100 metres to the nearest Mart which sold cheap water, beer and snacks. Chaba offer you 2 free bottles of water daily, have their own bakery and internet access for 100 baht for 30 mins. We paid 500 baht for 2 hours sightseeing on the Chaba Bus for 4 people while they waited for us. That was great value considering what taxis want to charge you. We had an amazing time at Chaba and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This is our third visit, each time has just been better and better. The staff at the Chaba Samui are friendly, helpful, professional, full of local knowledge, always smiling, great teachers to learn a few phrases in Thai, good Soccer players, I felt like a Queen the way the staff treat you. Special thanks to Tony "Sunshine" who can always give you a weather update, Thong, Muong, M, Blah and Lydia plus all the other fantastic staff you made our holiday perfect. The room was cleaned everyday, towels changed, tea, coffee and complimentary bottles of water every day always well stocked. The breakfast is basic however fresh and tasty still plenty of choice, the evening dinners are delicious and reasonably priced with background entertainment good singer on guitar you can dance if you want. Excellent service all round. Will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adele057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed here as part of Thai airways special and I could not complain one bit. Upon arrival we were greeted with drinks and cold towels and we were introduced to the guest relations manager - Tony, wow what a guy! My partner's luggage (1st time traveller!) got picked up by someone else at the airport, we told Tony about the problem, he promptly called the lost & found dept at the airport and within 6 hours, the suitcase was at the hotel. Also, if you want to get a custom made suit or have any questions/doubts- ask Tony.
Our hotel room was facing the lake which was visually not as good as a ocean room - but hey, it was for free - the room was roomy with plenty of space to put our things etc, rooms come with complimentary bottled water, and the room decoration was lovely! We made use of the hotel pools and beach front with attentive bar staff waiting on your beck and call. The rest of the hotel staff was lovely and well mannered, I don't think I ever had to open up a door as staff were always there to do it. All up I had a pleasant experience at Chaba Samui - would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SylvF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

This was m 3rd stay at Chaba Sumai resort. the staff are so nice and helpful. they will go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. If something is not right then you only need to tell someone and all is fixed.

Great locations. if you are their for shopping, partying or relaxation then this is a great location. I have always stayed in the ocean wing as closer to the beach and quieter of the night.
The rooms are spacious and clean. The attention to detail is amazing in your special arrangements when you arrive. The pool staff will collect your towels when eating breakfast so they are all layed out for you when you finish.

The food is amazing. You must have dinner there. Beautiful.
The staff will also go out of their way if you have a special occassion whilst visiting.

They will also organise any tours that you fancy and will organise your transport.
You must also do the Thai cooking class with Chaba. An amazing experience visiting the markets then cooking in their kitchens with their head chefs. great deal.

I will never stay anywhere else but the Chaba Sumai resort, great location, amazing and friendly staff, excellent meals and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lochie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews