We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Nearby Hotels
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$82
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Samui Resotel Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$128
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$168
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$113
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$178
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$236
$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveler rating
671
500
167
63
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
500
167
63
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barchaweng noihospitality loungeguest experience managerhappy hoursuperior roomfree shuttlesea viewbeautiful beachshuttle servicebeach frontclear waterbeach towelssmall poolaway from the hustle and bustletuk tukthai food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our travel agent picked this place for us as she had been here before and for the $73 per night with an ocean view it was just what we wanted, a room to shower in and a bed to sleep in. I do agree with other reviewers that the staffing should consisted of 1 English speaking staff member per shift as sometimes it is very hard to get your question answered. We chose to eat and drink out of the resort and the walk into Chaweng centre is only about 1/2hr walk and just brilliant. Only negatives would be the air con in our room not cold enough for the tropical temps and the non English speaking staff. Other than that we loved our stay and I now have a fiancé as we got engaged here last night!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Angmich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We chose the Impiana after finding the hotel through a "family hotel" search on the internet. While this may have all the things for a family there were very few families at this hotel during our stay. A big dissappointment for our daughter. (NOTE: This hotel does not have a pool slide - something we had in Phuket last year which our 5 year old daugther really enjoyed.) While the pool is not the highlight, it is rather small with only 4 deck chairs for people to sit on. The beach on the other hand is wider than the main Cheweng beach and a pleasure to walk down.
There are no elevators in the hotel but this was not a problem for us.
The quality of the rooms are what you would expect in a 4 star location. Nothing luxoury but sufficient.
The rooms were well kept and the hotel cleaning staff were not intrusive. Well done on that side.
For those arriving from the airport, you can take a mini bus transfer for 350 for the family of 3. Taking a taxi would be more expensive.
Everyone warned us of the high / overpriced taxis and we managed to get around with the local transports (covered pickup with two benches on the back) at around 50 baht per person (worst was 200 baht for the three of us from the hotel to the fisherman's villiage.

Positives:
1.) Hotel is right on the beach. No busy road to cross!
2.) The sea on this side was beautifully calm and like a lake in the early morning. We found the beach on the north (at the fisherman's villiage) rather choppy and rough.
3.) The sundowner bar next to the hotel has an excellent massage area and the food we ate there was excellent. We do not get sick or anything and I am confident to say that the food was safe to eat. The food from this place was more Thai than the Thai selection is the local resturants onthe beach. The beer is also good!
4.) There was beach equipment (lilos, snorkels, deck chairs, sunshades) readily available and free to use. This is great and more appreciated.
5.) There is a hotel shuttle a four times a day to the city.

Improvements:
1.) The hotel staff have a rather limited English capability. Don't go to the hotel thinking that you can get all the information about the island from the staff. Do you homework before you leave. You can get your point across but be patient.
2.) Don't trust the tall hotel driver. There is a shuttle bus service to Cheweng Beach and this is a plus. However, one day during our stay, we asked the hotel reception and driver whether the hotel could drop us off at a local resturant down the road. The driver then went on at lenth that it would cost us 60 baht per person for them to take us. I was not too interested to pay it and said that we would walk. The driver then tried telling us that it would take us 30 minutes to walk and that if we would pay him 100 baht, he would take us. The resturant was 10 minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel staff's barganing attitute is similar to the local taxi drivers and was rather dissappointing.

The hotel was prepared to take us to the airport for 500 Baht at the end of our say. Needless to say, they refused to give a receipt.

Room Tip: I agree with the comments on the internet that rooms on the mountain side are noisey. Sea or garden view rooms will be much quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We traveled first in Oct 2012 and again in 2013. We have fallen in love with the property and the staff. Special thanks to the Front Office Manager......I forget her name.....always never fail to deliver the best in service and efficiency...
Impiana has one of the best beach in Koh Samui, free from rocks and clear waters. The food in the main restaurant is fantastic that leaves us to have all our meals in the hotel.... superb thai cuisine with so much of flavor and spices.
The culture of the staff are just amazing with so much of respect and care for their guests. AS per our title..... we will be back every year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian_s_francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

For the money you pay, more is expected. While the beach is lovely, all the hotels along here have access to this gorgeous beach. Most also have access to eateries and shops but this does not. The shuttle bus runs infrequently and must be booked well in advance. The short taxi ride into town is $10 each way so costs soon mount. Our shower ran hot and cold. Our friend's Tv did not work. Our Wifi barely worked. Tea at breakfast was cold. Toaster at breakfast not working properly. Not 4 star standard.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hinchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

October 8,2013

Dear Hinchies

It is heartening to read your review of our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our lovely beach.

Upon looking into the problems you have raised regarding to the shuttle bus service schedule, we must highlight that the shuttle bus is schedule 4 times a day and it runs on time as the schedule is listed in the lobby. You mentioned that it needs to be booked well in advance,. this is not the case even if you walk up 10 minutes before depature we will still arrange for you to be sent to Chaweng, to date we have not restricted or limited anyone from the shuttle or said it was full. At time we do provide two trips and even 3 vans.

Again, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we do look forward on your next visit to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui.


Warm wishes,

David Xavier
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a nice peaceful hotel on a quiet stretch of beach outside of Chaweng but close enough for easy access to the town if you want it. The main downside though is the road at the back of the hotel. From the front you have gorgeous beach view and a quiet beach but at the back the main road to Chaweng and at this point the stretch between beach and road is quite narrow. We had a deluxe room which was really nice with a separate living area and around 50sqm. It had a view to the front over palm trees to the sea. However a room on the other side would have a view over the Road. It's quite a shame really as even on the beach when you should just be listening to the waves lapping you can hear the noise when lorries go by. Service was a bit surly and hit and miss.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thePaulhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

October 8,2013

Dear thePaulhongkong

I am so pleased that you were able to appreciate the gorgeous beach view and a quite beach and location of our resort. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our resort property here on TripAdvisor.

While the majority of our guests feel that our property is wonderful, it is with my sincere regret to learn of your unsatisfied in our service. I have already been addressed with our management as we take pride in delivering the highest standards of service to each of our guests.

We are confident that you will experience the difference on our next stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With warm wishes,

David Xavier
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews