We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has become a yearly holiday destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We traveled first in Oct 2012 and again in 2013. We have fallen in love with the property and the staff. Special thanks to the Front Office Manager......I forget her name.....always never fail to deliver the best in service and efficiency...
Impiana has one of the best beach in Koh Samui, free from rocks and clear waters. The food in the main restaurant is fantastic that leaves us to have all our meals in the hotel.... superb thai cuisine with so much of flavor and spices.
The culture of the staff are just amazing with so much of respect and care for their guests. AS per our title..... we will be back every year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian_s_francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

For the money you pay, more is expected. While the beach is lovely, all the hotels along here have access to this gorgeous beach. Most also have access to eateries and shops but this does not. The shuttle bus runs infrequently and must be booked well in advance. The short taxi ride into town is $10 each way so costs soon mount. Our shower ran hot and cold. Our friend's Tv did not work. Our Wifi barely worked. Tea at breakfast was cold. Toaster at breakfast not working properly. Not 4 star standard.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hinchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

October 8,2013

Dear Hinchies

It is heartening to read your review of our resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our lovely beach.

Upon looking into the problems you have raised regarding to the shuttle bus service schedule, we must highlight that the shuttle bus is schedule 4 times a day and it runs on time as the schedule is listed in the lobby. You mentioned that it needs to be booked well in advance,. this is not the case even if you walk up 10 minutes before depature we will still arrange for you to be sent to Chaweng, to date we have not restricted or limited anyone from the shuttle or said it was full. At time we do provide two trips and even 3 vans.

Again, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we do look forward on your next visit to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui.


Warm wishes,

David Xavier
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a nice peaceful hotel on a quiet stretch of beach outside of Chaweng but close enough for easy access to the town if you want it. The main downside though is the road at the back of the hotel. From the front you have gorgeous beach view and a quiet beach but at the back the main road to Chaweng and at this point the stretch between beach and road is quite narrow. We had a deluxe room which was really nice with a separate living area and around 50sqm. It had a view to the front over palm trees to the sea. However a room on the other side would have a view over the Road. It's quite a shame really as even on the beach when you should just be listening to the waves lapping you can hear the noise when lorries go by. Service was a bit surly and hit and miss.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thePaulhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

October 8,2013

Dear thePaulhongkong

I am so pleased that you were able to appreciate the gorgeous beach view and a quite beach and location of our resort. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our resort property here on TripAdvisor.

While the majority of our guests feel that our property is wonderful, it is with my sincere regret to learn of your unsatisfied in our service. I have already been addressed with our management as we take pride in delivering the highest standards of service to each of our guests.

We are confident that you will experience the difference on our next stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With warm wishes,

David Xavier
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were able to send a week at The Impiana Resort on Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui, Thailand, in Sept of 2013. The Resort is QUITE NICE and has direct access to a soft sand beach. The stroll along the beach in the morning, watching the sun rise, is a solitary event, as most people are still at rest.
The rooms are very nice and have all that you would expect from a Resort of this caliber, except a microwave. There was a small children's wading pool and a larger pool for adults, both of which looked out onto the ocean. The restaurant was very good and the food selection and prices not too bad at all. The resort provides an excellent choice of shuttle services into the main Chaweng beach area, about 10 minutes away by car.
The Resort does rent scooters, but they are more expensive than in Chaweng Beach proper. Take the shuttle, which drops you off at the back side of McDonald's, and walk 50 meters to the left front of McD's and rent a scooter on the street. The roads on Koh Samui and clean, wide, smooth and safe, no problem at all on a small automatic scooter. When you are done with it, a day or 2 later, after seeing The big Buddha, some waterfalls and other beach areas, arrange to meet the shuttle at McD's and go back to Impiana.
About 100 meters to the right on the road behind McDonald's was a little stall that sells GREAT BBQ chicken for about 120 Baht, $4.00 US. Buy one or two and take them back to Impiana for a meal on the beach at sunset.

Room Tip: We had a garden room view and it was good. The rooms above the reception area would have an excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachBumBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

October 8, 2013

Dear BeachBumBill

Thank you for posting your valuable review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our beach and had a wonderful holidays with us and travel in Koh samui.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Koh Samui.


With kind regards,


David Xavier
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel has a luxurious feel to it. Its at the very end of Chaweng beach which is about ten minutes to the main strip by taxi which cost about 250 baht. As a young couple if we were to go again we would probably stay in the main strip but if you are looking to get away from the craziness and commercial end of Chaweng beach this hotel is perfect as the beach is stunning. There is a free shuttle service that runs 3-4 times a day in Chaweng main.

We paid for a superior room however I don't think there is much difference between standard and superior. Rooms were modern, comfortable and very clean. Air conditioning was great so the room was cool at all times. We had a view of the ocean however we were looking on to a large roof so you could just see the ocean in the distance, it would have been nice to not have been looking onto the roof but as we were out on the beach all day and out at night it didn't bother us too much. The hotel is on the main road and our room was near the road but no road noise effected us at all.

The pool is stunning however like most people we spent most time by the beach as the water is so clear and warm. The hotel lounge beds were very comfortable it was quite in the hotel during our stay so I'm not sure if there are enough beds during peak times. The bar by the beach is great however they only had one song playing during the day which was a little annoying and repetitive they have good happy hours. Food and drink in the hotel is expensive in comparison to other places in the main strip. Breakfast was included every morning which was great, food was delicious it was buffet style which had a great selection and they cooked fresh eggs anyway you wanted them and omelettes.

The staff were very polite and helpful. They have themed nights every night in the hotel, we opted to stay for one of these nights instead of going into Chaweng main which was a Thai night. We both loved this as a quieter night it was thai food buffet (were you enjoy your meal right on the sand by the sea) with a great band that play there every night they sing all current songs which we really enjoyed, they also had Thai dancers and at the end each couple get a lantern to light and release so it was very enjoyable

I didn't use the hotel Spa as the prices are expensive but it is a luxury hotel and I am sure the treatments are amazing if you wanted to really treat your self and not have to go to far. There are massage therapists along the beach which are very cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KatD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

October 3, 2013

Dear KatD56

Thank you for posting your valuable review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful time during your stay at Impiana Chaweng Noi Koh Samui.

I have shared your great feedback with all our team and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.


My best regards,

David Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had read some good reviews and some bad reviews on The Impiana Resort, and decided to go here. I'm so glad we did!!
After a 13 hour flight, the hotel arranged a pick up from the airport and delivered us to the resort. The staff at reception were very welcoming and were quick to check us in (their English was limited, but I expected this and, as we are the guests to their country and not the other way around, it didn't concern us at all!). In fact, all the staff here at Impiana were some of the loveliest and respectful people we have ever met. Management have done an exceptional job to train staff to anticipate tourist expectations.
Our room (Room 111) was tastefully decorated and the bathroom large and clean. It was beautifully cleaned every day. I initially didn't like the hard mattress on the bed, but I slept like a baby and my backache disappeared - my wife thought it was hilarious! The resort is meticulously maintained and the pool overlooks the sand and sea. The breakfast (included in the price) is absolutely fantastic - bacon, omelettes of your choice, cold meats, chicken, hash browns etc etc!!! Every night there is a theme night in the restaurant, where you can sit at a table on the sand watching the gentle waves roll in (very romantic - we did this twice). A little expensive from a Koh Samui point of view, but ridiculously cheap from a European or Australasian point of view! In fact, we couldn't spend all the money we set aside for the trip (8 days).
Yes, there were little things that momentarily disappointed us (too trivial to point out), but these things pale into insignificance when we considered the incredible experience this resort offered.
We are multiple world travellers and would rate this resort and overall experience in the top 3 without hesitation. Thank you Impiana, we will definitely be back!
TIP - Beer, cocktails and mixed drinks are quite inexpensive. HOWEVER, wine in ridiculously expensive. It pays to bring in 3 nice bottles each and forgo the traditional spirits

Room Tip: We were originally given a room overlooking the road. We said we didn't want it and they changed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SC22363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

October 3, 2013.

Dear Auckland Region,

Thank you very much for posting an outstanding review on trip advisor. I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful time during your stay at Impiana Chaweng Noi Koh Samui, and our team managed to consistently exceed your expectations and anticipate your needs.

I have shared your comments with our team and they are delighted to know about your excellent feedback on service.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Impiana Chaweng Noi Koh Samui in the very near future.


With warm wishes,

David Xavier

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We are currently part way through our holiday at this resort.

#positives
The beach at this resort is stunning, would have to be one of the best on the island!
The breakfast is great, lots of choice and fresh!

#Negatives
Our travel agent booked us a superior room. We arrived and our first room was on a busy busy road SO they moved next to reception...room 212 more noise!!!! Next room had the most stunning view, room 108, but it was filthy, the shower had slime and grime all over it, so bad the next morning we wouldn't use it, when we got into bed that night, the sheets hadn't been changed...it was full of sand!!!!! We went to reception to complain and the staff basically laughed at us, their understanding of English is not good. We asked to see the manager,( I now know the young woman we saw is not the manager), she would also not help us!!!!!! Unbelievable! We have a rep here through our travel agent so he came to speak to them and still no joy, the only way they would shift us from our filthy room is if we paid to!!! SO what choice did we have but to agree! We will reluctantly pay this on checkout, unbelievable that we have to do this to get a clean room.We are now in a superior cottage ,rm 508 for anyone who wants to book one, which is great, can't complain at all!! Except we now know that several others here at the mo have had to upgrade due to not nice rooms and they haven't had to pay....!!!!!! Lovely way to be treated on our anniversary holiday!!!
The only other negative is '
For happy hour we were told that only cocktails were included not beers!!! SO my husband has been drinking beers and paying for everyone he has...turns out beers are included!!!! Nice way to make money, the staff once again laughed when we mentioned it!!!

Overall would we come back to this Impiana...for the way we were treated at the beginning definitely not, if that hadn't happened...yes.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our resort.

It is with regret we noted the inconveniences you experienced. In our efforts to achieve a level of service whereby guest expectations are being anticipated and met, we have obviously failed on this occasion. Please accept our apologies for these shortcomings. Rest assured that they have been identified to the managers concerned for the necessary rectification.

Once again, thank you for your time in communicating the comments. It is feedback of this nature that advocated us to continually strive for better service to our valued guests such as yourselves.

I hope our shortcomings will not place us in your permanent disfavor and I look forward to welcoming you back to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui in the near future.

With kind regards,

David Xavier

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,560 reviews
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
631 reviews
1.9 mi away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $67 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing