We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Start to holiday ruined!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Start to holiday ruined!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We are currently part way through our holiday at this resort.

#positives
The beach at this resort is stunning, would have to be one of the best on the island!
The breakfast is great, lots of choice and fresh!

#Negatives
Our travel agent booked us a superior room. We arrived and our first room was on a busy busy road SO they moved next to reception...room 212 more noise!!!! Next room had the most stunning view, room 108, but it was filthy, the shower had slime and grime all over it, so bad the next morning we wouldn't use it, when we got into bed that night, the sheets hadn't been changed...it was full of sand!!!!! We went to reception to complain and the staff basically laughed at us, their understanding of English is not good. We asked to see the manager,( I now know the young woman we saw is not the manager), she would also not help us!!!!!! Unbelievable! We have a rep here through our travel agent so he came to speak to them and still no joy, the only way they would shift us from our filthy room is if we paid to!!! SO what choice did we have but to agree! We will reluctantly pay this on checkout, unbelievable that we have to do this to get a clean room.We are now in a superior cottage ,rm 508 for anyone who wants to book one, which is great, can't complain at all!! Except we now know that several others here at the mo have had to upgrade due to not nice rooms and they haven't had to pay....!!!!!! Lovely way to be treated on our anniversary holiday!!!
The only other negative is '
For happy hour we were told that only cocktails were included not beers!!! SO my husband has been drinking beers and paying for everyone he has...turns out beers are included!!!! Nice way to make money, the staff once again laughed when we mentioned it!!!

Overall would we come back to this Impiana...for the way we were treated at the beginning definitely not, if that hadn't happened...yes.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our resort.

It is with regret we noted the inconveniences you experienced. In our efforts to achieve a level of service whereby guest expectations are being anticipated and met, we have obviously failed on this occasion. Please accept our apologies for these shortcomings. Rest assured that they have been identified to the managers concerned for the necessary rectification.

Once again, thank you for your time in communicating the comments. It is feedback of this nature that advocated us to continually strive for better service to our valued guests such as yourselves.

I hope our shortcomings will not place us in your permanent disfavor and I look forward to welcoming you back to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui in the near future.

With kind regards,

David Xavier

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    417
    146
    54
    28
See reviews for
215
621
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We Had An absolutely fantastic holiday, the staff were all very nice and eager to help with anything requested of them, the restaurant was great and bar staff gave great service and always with a smile, we are now considering on returning next year with the whole family, if there was a problem, we would say that the beds were a bit hard, but that comes down to individual taste, but again the staff tried to rectify this with an extra Dooner to use as an underlay, everybody was most helpful including the manager David. WELL DONE

Room Tip: Rooms facing south towards the pool were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
October 3, 2013

Dear Martin F,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Impiana Chaweng Noi Koh Samui and for taking the time to share your excellent feedback. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We have also well noted your feedback regarding the hard bed and shared with our respective teams accordingly. We will do our level best to address this and have a solution in place before your next stay with us.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Impiana Chaweng Noi Koh Samui in the very near future.


With warm wishes,

David Xavier

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The rooms are beautiful and every attention to detail is paid here. it was worth every cent we paid and we stayed for 2 nights. The beach is clean and the hotel is built on one of the best parts of the beach. The hotel has a free transport service to the town and back every hour. Breakfast at the hotel is amazing too so wake up early and don't miss it. One of those places where I have zero complaints. Zero.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
October 3, 2013


Dear Matthew B,


Thank you for posting your valuable review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our cleaned beach , transport service to the town and amazing breakfast, to strive to ensure our guest have a memorable holiday.

I have shared your great feedback with all our team members who were delighted and very motivated from your kind comments.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Impiana Chaweng Noi Koh Samui in the very near future.


With kind regards,

David Xavier

Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice and love it. It is a boutique hotel so it's not massive but that's what I love about it. It is right on the beach which is incredibly clean and perfect for swimming. There is a bar right on the beach too and they make the best Mojito I have ever had! The rooms are clean and a good size. It's not close enough to the main part of town to walk but there are always Tuk Tuks pulling up out the front so it's easy and cheap to get into town. The fact that it is out of town makes it nice as you are away from the backpacker crowd and have a private beach during the day but can easily get in and out of town whenever you want.

Room Tip: Pick a garden view or beach view, avoid rooms at the back of the hotel as they overlook the road at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Sept 9, 2013

Dear Shell2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip advisor review. I’m glad to read that you were impressed by the stunning and private beach, the best Mojito drink and cleaned room.

I have shared your great feedback with all our team and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would love to see you back soon.

With kind regards,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We chose to get married at the Impiana on the beach front, it was amazing. We had about 35 guests and Chef Tommy and his team did an amzing job with the food. There were showers on the day and they relocated us to their upper bar/restaurant which was ideal.
The rooms were comfortable, we had a beach villa. It was clean and free from any mouldy smells so common in Thai hotels. The gardens are were cared for and the staff friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here. It is located in Chaweng Noi so a little bit out of Chaweng itself which is no trouble if you have your own transport, we hired a Scooter. The Taxi rank across the road is quite handy but be emphatic about the price you agree upon because it changed when we arrived at our destination. The hotel also has ashuttle service to chaweng but you need to book.

Room Tip: There is no fitness centre and Trip advisor has asked for a rating on this so I have given it a 1 ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hellsy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
September 09,2013

Dear Hellsy13

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip advisor review. We appreciate that you have enjoyed the stunning beach –beach wedding views and the overall concept of Impiana Chaweng Noi Koh Samui and that our team managed anticipate your needs. I have shared your comments with our team and they are delighted to know about your excellent feedback on service.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Impiana Resort, Chaweng Noi Koh Samui in the very near future.


With warm wishes,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

After arriving in Koh Samui after travelling round a few places this hotel was an absolute dream!

The hotel was clean and tidy, I was in a room for 3 people as I hired an extra bed which was reasonably priced,

This is right on the beach. The restuarant is lovely and the live entertainment was great! the food was lovely too!

I travelled with with a group of ten friends and not one of us had a complaint!

Room Tip: One away from the main road is a plus due to the buliding work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, General Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
September 09,2013

Dear Ruth l

Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor. I am delighted to read that you and your friend had a great time with us and enjoyed our room, beach, restaurant and live entertainment.

I have shared your great feedback with all our team and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.


My Best Regards,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zevio Verona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Small but very nice Hotel. The beach is very close. Excellent spa with possibility to do massages directly in the beach. The restaurant is excellente and every evening offers something else accompanied by live music and doesn't cost much. There are also cots positioned under the Palm trees. Unfortunately the Palms shade too early in yhe evening

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianluca68marzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Property: Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui boasts a secluded beachfront and white-sand setting plus lush tropical gardens. The majesty and splendor of the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms, tantalizing cuisine at Tamarind restaurant and friendly service, the pleasure are simple. Combined with the adventure of a journey through this magnificent island, Swasana Spa's heavenly relax and rejuvenate experiences are a unique way to experience the full wonder of this beautiful romantic destination. The resort truly represents the sanctuary of spirituality, richness and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing