We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, great swimming beach and beachfront bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Olinda victoria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great swimming beach and beachfront bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as part of our honeymoon and it was our first trip to Koh Samui. We were upgraded to a Superior Cottage which was close to the beach and restaurant (room506). The room itself was compact yet clean and had everything you need for a comfortable stay. The aircon worked great but my only complaint would be the bed was hard and we occasionally got a smell of sewerage in our room! The smell was fixed by the staff who gave us an oil burner which made the room smell lovely. The fantastic beachfront location, beachfront bar, fabulous nightly live music and cheap beach massages out the front made up for the small complaints. The Hotel restaurant has great food and is reasonably priced. The hotel spa is expensive, but there were great massages available on the beachfront for ten bucks. There is a great local beachfront restaurant/grass huts right next door which is not fancy, but we ate at for lunch most days as it was super cheap, right on the beach and had fantastic food!!! Better than most of the really expensive places we ate at!! Lovely to sit in the huts with the sand under your feet and gaze out onto the picturesque ocean only meters away. The views from the hotel were amazing and the gardens were immaculate and made a huge benefit to the ambience of the hotel. The staff were friendly and seemed to enjoy working there. Great beachfront bar happy hour three times per day and free shuttle to shopping area. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to other travellers. Great safe swimming beach and away from the crowds of the main area.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    400
    144
    53
    28
See reviews for
199
597
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I did not expect much at first sight, but then I realized, it is a little gem on this famous but not overall special beach. It's situated at a lovely, clean and unspoiled end of the long beach, excellent swimming and also a lovely pool for families. Quality musicians and singers for evening entertainment, relaxed and friendly atmosphere everywhere. Very supportive staff!

Room Tip: The bungalows on the right seemed to be the nicest location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sieghilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Sieghilde,


Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am delighted to read that you had such a "pleasant surprise" experience at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui!

I do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back soon.


With warm wishes,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very dissapointing. Staff are impolite. They have heaps of attitude. They're not professional, stand around talking. They don't speak amazing English so encountering a problem was challenging. The water in our 'standard' room ran brown/red and the staff didn't see the issue.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elissamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Elissamed,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback as it is with constructive comments such as yours that we are able to fine tune our services.

While the majority of our guests feel that the service from our team is warm and attentive, it is with my sincere regret to learn of your disappointment with this area during your stay. The issues which you have mentioned have already been addressed this with our management as we take pride in delivering the highest standards of service to each of our guests.
I wish to assure you that we have taken heed of your valuable comments and have already applied these regrettable incidents into our training to ensure that our team remains more attentive to our guests needs.

I do hope you will honor us with a return visit to allow us the opportunity to show you the improvements we have made by delivering the usual high standards that you both deserve and should rightfully expect.


With kind regards,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great hotel and we loved it here. We had some minor issues with things. On arrival we were given a room facing the street which smelled terrible. We went back to reception and asked if they could fix the problem. They came to our room and sprayed some toilet spray around which left the room smelling terrible AND like a toilet. We said we were not happy and were immediately moved to a room overlooking the beach which was lovely and smelled great. From then on the service was attentive and superb making our stay very comfortable. The room cleaners left extra water during the day as well as the normal quota in the morning and if we went out at night we returned to our beds turned down with orchids on the pillows - a nice touch. The beach is great and the access to the ocean, massages, service and food are all wonderful. The night time live music is superb and the dining on the beach divine. The Hospitality lounge by reception is a peaceful haven with free juices and coffee and snacks. A couple of days the breakfast was limited with supplies running out - sorry no butter today and few western choices - No bacon another day and a very Thai style breakfast on offer which might annoy western palettes. Also the breakfast coffee machine was very temperamental. All that aside I would definitely stay again. Its away from the bustle of Chaweng but less crowded and a good free shuttle service runs several times a day to Chaweng anyway. The dinner is an event, the selection on offer good and the beach itself safe and warm in the clear water.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at this resort for 4 nights in May 2013. This resort was spectacular and in the best location in Koh Samui. We hired scooters and looked at the rest of the island and we were all in agreeance that the Impiana was in the best possible location.
We only ate at the resturant once on our stay (as we wanted to check out the other local cuisine's) and although pricey, it was the best meal of my life! The buffet breakfast each morning was delicious with plenty of variety.
The downsides of the resort were - awful showers - I got one hot shower in 4 nights. I found that you had to plan your shower at around 4-5pm so as to get a hot shower and they water pressure was little to none. Since it was a hot climate I didnt complain about a cold shower.
I had rude service at breakfast by one of the staff who refused to serve me as I only had a bikini top on - since this is a resort on the beach the staff should let this slide.
The WiFi only worked in the lobby area which was ok as I am on holiday's but if I needed the internet I had to sit in the lobby to use it.
The washing is expensive, get it done across the road for 100 Baht for 3kgs instead of the 700 Baht they charge.
I loved this resort though and I found the staff to be friendly and helpful and they were always willing to assist whenever possible. I loved the location of the resort and Koh Samui was the highlight of my trip across Thailand and I will definitely be back and I am planning to go back to the Impiana this year I loved it so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Resort good and position great but the service is slow and some of the staff have an attitude. The position of the resort cannot be beat lovely beach and the ocean is calm and shallow perfect for children. The food is good when it arrives, but be prepared for a simple meal to take at least half an hour between courses
The staff seem to be unmanaged and spend most of the time standing around chatting.
However for the price the resort is value for money and what is good could be great but the service is sadly lacking.
The rooms are generally well decorated but the bathrooms definitely require some attention.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Peter B,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the position of the resort but are certainly concerned at the same time that you felt our service did not meet your expectations. I sincerely would like to apologize if the speed of our service was not acceptable and will certainly share your review with our team for training purposes. Usually comments about our service level is very positive and your feedback will help us to ensure that we are more consistent with it.

Again, thank you for your review and we do look forward to welcome you in the future.


With kind regards,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in May 2013. The hotel is perfectly located for those who are looking for peace and quiet. The beach is pretty excellent - not crowded, clean, with a grove of palm trees for shade.The territory of the hotel is not very large but designed well.Rooms are cozy and nice (overlooking the garden -), staff are really friendly, food is delicious and the beach bar has two happy hours per day. Worth mentioning the hotel Spa facilities and quality of massage which is superior! The magic technique of the Spa therapist and overall atmosphere brings the body and soul into harmony. I got massage in different places at Chaweng Noi and found out that Impiana Spa is simply the best! I would recommend this hotel to my friends for its beautiful location, relax and good value for money

Room Tip: The best option is bungalow (villa) with private terrace, overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inna-Ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Impiana S, Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Inna-Ve,

I am so pleased that you were able to appreciate the location of our Resort and its offerings and at the same time enjoyed the Spa treatments from 'the magic technique of our Spa therapist'. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to have you back with us when your travel plan brings you back to Koh Samui.


My best regards,

David Xavier
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Property: Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui boasts a secluded beachfront and white-sand setting plus lush tropical gardens. The majesty and splendor of the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms, tantalizing cuisine at Tamarind restaurant and friendly service, the pleasure are simple. Combined with the adventure of a journey through this magnificent island, Swasana Spa's heavenly relax and rejuvenate experiences are a unique way to experience the full wonder of this beautiful romantic destination. The resort truly represents the sanctuary of spirituality, richness and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing