We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We moved 3 times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We moved 3 times”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We booked superior room, however we slept first night in standard room. It happened to other 3 families at same day. Next day, when we were on the beach, the staff told us that we need to moved out from our standard room and move in to superior. When we moved out, our next room was not ready, so we had to wait 30 minutes... And something really smelled in that room. We told to staff in the reception about this problem in the morning but they didnt fix it until evening when they gave us next room. As a compensation we got 3 dinners, but I think that is not enough.
On the other hand beach was nice, sea warm and nice... I can recommend Chaweng beach but not in this hotel

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Radek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    423
    151
    55
    29
See reviews for
228
645
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hotel has got an amazing beachfront view and the staff (apart from the restaurant staff) are great and helpful. The facility is a bit rundown but most of the time, we spent most of the time by the beach. The breakfast area is amazing, right in front of the beach and next to the pool. Very convenient. If you can get a villa, try to get room 510, it is right in front of the beach and has a nice balcony facing a small garden. Will come again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGhazali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nipaporn c, Sales Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear RGhazali,

Thank you for posting an outstanding review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you had a great getaway at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again for another wonderful holiday, hopefully in not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Lissa Par
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just spend 10 days Feb 12th - 22nd at the Impiana on Ko Samui and had a wonderful time. I had stayed with Impiana in KL so I picked them again just to try. Was prepared to move to another place in case Impiana did not meet my expectations.
The resort is clean, quality is very good, and the responsiveness of the staff was amazing.
I am a vegetariana and was quite surprised to see that the buffet was nearly 100% meat/fish. Just polite asking was enough to get any of dishes with Tofu instead of chicken/beef/pork/fish.
Along the Chaweng beach this place has the best price/return ratio. There are a ton of cheaper places but I certainly would not stay in any of them (may be 25 years ago as a backpacker), and there are a few places which appear to be more luxury but the price difference is huge.
Great place to get a good rest in a high quality environment. I should add we stayed in the beach bungalow, so don't know what the standard rooms look like. The responsiveness of the staff is the quality I am used from a JW Marriott type hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the beach bungalows they are quite convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nipaporn c, Sales Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Kemal K,

We are delighted to read about your recent stay at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui and thank you for taking the time to share your excellent comment. Your feedback is a testimony of our hard work.

Please do let us know when your plans bring you back to Koh Samui. We would be very pleased to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another great time at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui.

Kindest regards,
Lissa M. Par
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed in Impiana on March 2012. It's a nice resort with a long stretch of beach but the beach itself was not what I would want when staying at an island like Koh Samui. The sand is yellow and the water was unclear but that could have due to the weather. We stayed at the roadside room and it was clean but small. I found the room to be a little gloomy as well even after opening the curtains to let the sunlight in. The bathroom was clean but again I found it small for a beach resort. The highlight of our stay was the food. Breakfast served outside and one could see the blue sea while relishing the spread. Not to mention the dinner by the beach. It wasn't the typical romantic table set up but more of a bench lounge type set up with cushions and candles so that one could lounge by the sea under the starlight hours after finishing dinner. It was perfect for us as we were a couple with a toddler and my sister. Dinner was excellent, to be honest one of the best thai food we've had (and we've had lots of thai food). This was the resorts restaurant on the beach. One of the nights we ordered room service and again the food was delicious. Overall I'd say the resort is nice, the food excellent but the room we stayed in was a bit of a let down in terms of size and the beach in terms of sand & water quality.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadtravellerWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I went in a good 6 weeks holidays in December to celebrate 2 years together. So we decide to go to Thailand for 2 weeks and spend another 4 in Europe.
Impiana was just what we were looking for. Very pleasant place with a private beach and great food in the neighbourhood. Staff are very caring and got that Thai permanent smile. We had a great time even though we had no power for 4 days and the hotel generator broke down. The hotel management arrange a better room for us and gave us a little party to make friends again. Actually, not having energy was good, no tv, no computer or internet, lots of time to read, enjoy the beach and to have massage.
Love it.

Room Tip: Look for the beach, always!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is our second stayed in this hotel from Dec 30th 2012 - Jan 07th 2013. We booked the deluxe room with extra bed ( 3 of us) but when we arrived we decided to get the room for our son ( standard room) the deluxe room are facing the ocean with balcony the room has modern amenity big spaces.
The standard room are really small the back of the room are facing the car park and the main road. The room are quite new with better shower and and toilet than the deluxe room.
The first time we stayed we thought the resort were great. As we loved chaweng noi beach and the locations away from it all but short taxi or songhteaw away if we want to have more options of restaurants and bars.
The breakfast were still the same from the year before nothing change. We stayed for 8 nights and breakfast were the same everyday.
The staffs
The front staffs were so cold I have never come across any hotel staff that never greets guests with smile ever.
The maids were the best of all in this hotel as they are the one greets with smile every morning when we walked past them.
The wait staff at the restaurant only handful that smile and welcoming most of them are just trainees. Seemed the one that been there long time just wouldn't or couldn't be bother.
The beach boy / beach bar staffs were the friendlier of them all very attentive with the help with umbrella and sun bed.The cocktails were good the food were hits and miss.
The hotel imposed mandatory gala dinner which was very expensive for dinner not include drink. But we know before hand and prepared for it. However the service and price tag does not matched. We reserved the table the day before bit when we turn up that night they gave our table to some one else. They ask us to sit on the table which half in the rain or sit near the beach bar which every time when we need to get food we had or walk in the rain. Having said that the food. The show and the fires works were great. I felt we were treated like a second citizen after I realized the people who took our table were having French champagne. But the end of the night we spend money on cocktails more than a bottle of French champagne ( which they only had one bottle and left). They didn't offers any apologizes from their fault whatsoever. even I spoke to a restaurant manager she just dismissed me. What is the point of ask the guest to book your preferred seats and gave it to some one else based on they might spend more money.
I know the fact that not return to stay in this hotel again is not going to make any different but there are hundred of the hotels on the island that deserved my hard earned money. We just came back from our stay in Bangkok ( Siam @ Siam ) and I can't believed what a different. The Impiana need to have a look at themselves and their policy urgently. They have the best beach best locations.
In fairness nothing wrong with the hotel but staff and how they run the hotel is not up to scratch IMHO.
So let say never again..Impiana I'm done with you!!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe room on the third floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sweetpea6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I spent 4 nights at this resort and it was an amazing experience. Staff was very cooperative and warm. Rooms are pretty decent specially the deluxe suite and the beach view from the terrace was the best part during the stay. No issue of Parking the car and the market was also close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usama Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,776 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.5 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Property: Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing