We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“just very pleasant”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I went in a good 6 weeks holidays in December to celebrate 2 years together. So we decide to go to Thailand for 2 weeks and spend another 4 in Europe.
Impiana was just what we were looking for. Very pleasant place with a private beach and great food in the neighbourhood. Staff are very caring and got that Thai permanent smile. We had a great time even though we had no power for 4 days and the hotel generator broke down. The hotel management arrange a better room for us and gave us a little party to make friends again. Actually, not having energy was good, no tv, no computer or internet, lots of time to read, enjoy the beach and to have massage.
Love it.

Room Tip: Look for the beach, always!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    424
    152
    56
    29
See reviews for
229
647
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is our second stayed in this hotel from Dec 30th 2012 - Jan 07th 2013. We booked the deluxe room with extra bed ( 3 of us) but when we arrived we decided to get the room for our son ( standard room) the deluxe room are facing the ocean with balcony the room has modern amenity big spaces.
The standard room are really small the back of the room are facing the car park and the main road. The room are quite new with better shower and and toilet than the deluxe room.
The first time we stayed we thought the resort were great. As we loved chaweng noi beach and the locations away from it all but short taxi or songhteaw away if we want to have more options of restaurants and bars.
The breakfast were still the same from the year before nothing change. We stayed for 8 nights and breakfast were the same everyday.
The staffs
The front staffs were so cold I have never come across any hotel staff that never greets guests with smile ever.
The maids were the best of all in this hotel as they are the one greets with smile every morning when we walked past them.
The wait staff at the restaurant only handful that smile and welcoming most of them are just trainees. Seemed the one that been there long time just wouldn't or couldn't be bother.
The beach boy / beach bar staffs were the friendlier of them all very attentive with the help with umbrella and sun bed.The cocktails were good the food were hits and miss.
The hotel imposed mandatory gala dinner which was very expensive for dinner not include drink. But we know before hand and prepared for it. However the service and price tag does not matched. We reserved the table the day before bit when we turn up that night they gave our table to some one else. They ask us to sit on the table which half in the rain or sit near the beach bar which every time when we need to get food we had or walk in the rain. Having said that the food. The show and the fires works were great. I felt we were treated like a second citizen after I realized the people who took our table were having French champagne. But the end of the night we spend money on cocktails more than a bottle of French champagne ( which they only had one bottle and left). They didn't offers any apologizes from their fault whatsoever. even I spoke to a restaurant manager she just dismissed me. What is the point of ask the guest to book your preferred seats and gave it to some one else based on they might spend more money.
I know the fact that not return to stay in this hotel again is not going to make any different but there are hundred of the hotels on the island that deserved my hard earned money. We just came back from our stay in Bangkok ( Siam @ Siam ) and I can't believed what a different. The Impiana need to have a look at themselves and their policy urgently. They have the best beach best locations.
In fairness nothing wrong with the hotel but staff and how they run the hotel is not up to scratch IMHO.
So let say never again..Impiana I'm done with you!!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe room on the third floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sweetpea6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I spent 4 nights at this resort and it was an amazing experience. Staff was very cooperative and warm. Rooms are pretty decent specially the deluxe suite and the beach view from the terrace was the best part during the stay. No issue of Parking the car and the market was also close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usama Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at the Impiana from Dec 8 to Dec 14 in a superior room. The staff was friendly, discreet and warm. The room was more like a junior suite with a large balacony facing the ocean. The room itself was very comfortable and and quiet with very nice bath amenities; Aveda I think.
The included breaskfast was quite good with madee to order eggs and waffles.
The hotel is located in a very quiet area of Chaweng which is nice if you're looking to relax on the beach but not so great if you're interested in nightlife. The hotel seems to recognize this and offers a scheduled shuttle to Chaweng during the day/eve.
There is a very good Italian restaurant directly across the road from the hotel. I definitely recommend having dinner there.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Impiana Resort for 6 nights. The resort is beautiful, clean, right on the beach and the staff is friendly and helpful. We ended up upgrading from a standard to a deluxe room and it was well worth it! the breakfast buffet is fantastic with western style and thai food to chose from. the cocktails at the beach bar are great and they've got happy hour 3 times a day.

the location is good if you don't want all the hussle and bussle that you get in Chaweng town. the hotel offers a daily shuttle bus service to and from Chaweng (i think 3 times a day and it takes approx. 10minutes). we ate dinner at the resort once and it was an all-you-can-eat buffet right on the beach - the food and service was absolutely fantastic. overall we loved our stay and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greencoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nipaporn c, Sales Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear greencoconut,

Thank you very much for this outstanding review and delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui; the spectacular location, culinary delights and our team's excellent service.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again for another fantastic stay, hopefully in not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Lissa M. Par
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

From the time we checked in it was apparent that friendliness was not going to be part of our stay. The hotel is cheek to jowl and space is of a premium from the rooms to pool area and beach. If you don't mind being right next to someone and fighting for a recliner then you may survive. An idyllic island getaway it is not set between other big resorts on a littered beach is not my idea of a good holliday. Overall we were very disappointed and are well traveled in many different types of holidays and accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is nice enough, the rooms are fine, if nothing special and not as nice as shown on their Internet site, the communal areas are fine, although the pool is small. The 2 main issues are the staff aren't helpful, it takes forever to have your room made up and everything seems to be a chore for them. The beach however, was the biggest disappointment. For 5 full days it was covered in filth. Given the at the beach is very small, I fail to understand how the hotel staff didn't clean this up. I stepped over light bulbs, barnacled flip flops, bottles, lighters, anything and everything that you don't want to find on a beach. Day 6 some of it was finally cleaned up, but not before the urge to walk on the beach or swim in the sea was truly killed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lphillips74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,779 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.5 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Property: Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing