We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at the Impiana from Dec 8 to Dec 14 in a superior room. The staff was friendly, discreet and warm. The room was more like a junior suite with a large balacony facing the ocean. The room itself was very comfortable and and quiet with very nice bath amenities; Aveda I think.
The included breaskfast was quite good with madee to order eggs and waffles.
The hotel is located in a very quiet area of Chaweng which is nice if you're looking to relax on the beach but not so great if you're interested in nightlife. The hotel seems to recognize this and offers a scheduled shuttle to Chaweng during the day/eve.
There is a very good Italian restaurant directly across the road from the hotel. I definitely recommend having dinner there.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Impiana Resort for 6 nights. The resort is beautiful, clean, right on the beach and the staff is friendly and helpful. We ended up upgrading from a standard to a deluxe room and it was well worth it! the breakfast buffet is fantastic with western style and thai food to chose from. the cocktails at the beach bar are great and they've got happy hour 3 times a day.

the location is good if you don't want all the hussle and bussle that you get in Chaweng town. the hotel offers a daily shuttle bus service to and from Chaweng (i think 3 times a day and it takes approx. 10minutes). we ate dinner at the resort once and it was an all-you-can-eat buffet right on the beach - the food and service was absolutely fantastic. overall we loved our stay and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greencoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nipaporn c, Sales Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear greencoconut,

Thank you very much for this outstanding review and delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holiday at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui; the spectacular location, culinary delights and our team's excellent service.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again for another fantastic stay, hopefully in not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Lissa M. Par
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

From the time we checked in it was apparent that friendliness was not going to be part of our stay. The hotel is cheek to jowl and space is of a premium from the rooms to pool area and beach. If you don't mind being right next to someone and fighting for a recliner then you may survive. An idyllic island getaway it is not set between other big resorts on a littered beach is not my idea of a good holliday. Overall we were very disappointed and are well traveled in many different types of holidays and accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is nice enough, the rooms are fine, if nothing special and not as nice as shown on their Internet site, the communal areas are fine, although the pool is small. The 2 main issues are the staff aren't helpful, it takes forever to have your room made up and everything seems to be a chore for them. The beach however, was the biggest disappointment. For 5 full days it was covered in filth. Given the at the beach is very small, I fail to understand how the hotel staff didn't clean this up. I stepped over light bulbs, barnacled flip flops, bottles, lighters, anything and everything that you don't want to find on a beach. Day 6 some of it was finally cleaned up, but not before the urge to walk on the beach or swim in the sea was truly killed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lphillips74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Not a very large hotel, so all of the services are not crowded, from the beaches, the restaurants as well as the small pool.

The rooms are well appointed , although many in our group had small problems with the bathrooms. But these were attended to immediately upon reporting.

The restaurants usual fare was rather common Thai foods- nothing spectacular, but the occasional seafood buffet dinners were excellent.
The beach bar was really fantastic, especially the great multiple happy hour slots.

The beach was nice most times, BUT... Beware if it rains, a lot of organic rubbish seems to get washed up almost directly in front of the hotel. There is not much that can be done about this, but it usually clears up after a day of so. But if it rains again, it's back to not swimming in the sea.

The hotel provided a regular free shuttle service to nearby Chaweng town, if you want to spend some Baht on trinkets and souvenirs. The free shuttle was appreciated, since the hotel was away from any decent shopping area.

Staff experience - was a bit of a mix. We had some really attentive staff, and some who were not so attentive. So, we kind of tried to get things done through the staff we were familiar with and were helpful.

But overall, we had a very good experience during our stay at the Impiana.

Tip: must go to Dr. Frog's Italian Restaurant about a 10 minute walk from this hotel. Fantastic pizza and great Italian/Thai offerings.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank VROOM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nipaporn c, Sales Manager at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear VROOM88,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us following your recent stay at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui. I am also thrilled that you enjoyed the various culinary delights at the hotel, and the caring hospitality offered by our dedicated team, resulting in memorable experiences being created for our guest.

Please do let us know when your plans bring you back to Koh Samui. I would be delighted to assist with the details of your stay to ensure another wonderful experience at Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui.

Warmest personal regards,
Lissa M. Par
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Slightly away from the main Caweng beach so it is not as busy & noisy. Do ensure not to get room facing the road cause the traffic notice is pretty annoying. Nice beach with small beverage stalls around offering all sort of cocktails and beers at reasonable price if you think the hotel bar is expensive. Also, the hotel do offers free juices, coffee & tea with biscuits throughout the day at the lounge. Very thoughtful for guest who need a short rest before going out.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew_lkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Welcomed with fresh towel, great staf, good rate (about $50). Asked for seaview with deluxe room and got it. Breakfast very good, as well as menu for evening! Great, great curry's, fresh fish BBQ on beach at reasonable price! Nice beach, pool is small, but very nice! Great garden, great SPA, although expensive, compared to massage ladies on the beach, just next to hotel. You'd come here for the comfort and the beach! Location is somewhat remote (hence location average!), don't expect other restaurants on walking distance! But hotel offers free shuttle to town, no problem to go there, if you want to go out or eat somewhere else! Perhaps the most beautifull strip of beach on Samui

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ralph619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
1,937 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,500 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $77 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing