We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ralph P
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Very good!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 1, 2012
Welcomed with fresh towel, great staf, good rate (about $50). Asked for seaview with deluxe room and got it. Breakfast very good, as well as menu for evening! Great, great curry's, fresh fish BBQ on beach at reasonable price! Nice beach, pool is small, but very nice! Great garden, great SPA, although expensive, compared to massage ladies on the beach, just next to hotel. You'd come here for the comfort and the beach! Location is somewhat remote (hence location average!), don't expect other restaurants on walking distance! But hotel offers free shuttle to town, no problem to go there, if you want to go out or eat somewhere else! Perhaps the most beautifull strip of beach on Samui
Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$115
  • Expedia.com
    $115
  • Agoda.com
    $107
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Pool
Beachfront
$283
$215
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $226
  • Hotels.com
    $227
1.5 miles from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
$86
  • Expedia.com
    $80
  • Tripadvisor
    $80
  • Priceline
3.0 miles from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
$144
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    $139
  • Expedia.com
    $159
2.6 miles from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
$62
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $54
  • Expedia.com
    $67
2.1 miles from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
$74
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Priceline
    $67
  • Hotels.com
    $110
0.2 miles from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
$619
  • Booking.com
    $493
  • Agoda.com
    $475
  • Expedia.com
    $578
1.2 miles from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $320
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    $377
2.6 miles from Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (2,000)
Filter reviews
2,000 results
Traveler rating
1,022
621
219
81
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,022
621
219
81
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chaweng noi beach bar happy hour beautiful beach beach towels cooking class away from the hustle and bustle tuk tuk the main road our honeymoon infinity pool massage thailand koh baht sand motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 2,000 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

If the barman can't make a cosmo then there is no hope... the gin and tonic didn't really work as well.
No tea in the room and when I went to the restaurant they wanted 90 baht for one earl grey - its hard to believe the place is so empty just now, or is it?

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank trickydickdicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

this review is a little over view it was oct 2008 when we had traveled from sydney australia .. flight was long with all transits but was def worth it the island put on perfect weather for the 10 days we were there with the exeption of one day it was wet ( monsoon ) season this was the perfect time to relax from relaxing ..hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpfull,with all modern fittings in rooms ie showers air con tvs etc breakfast daily was amazing with fresh gauva juice and other assorted exotic fruits ( well exotic in australia ) .
there is a great restraunt next door on the beach called beach love for a cheap lunch and drink .then the next one up from that is perfect with fresh seafood that had been cought that day ...will def be back to this hotel or in the area it is cut off from the main beach , so you wont get the evening punters running a muck .. there is also a shuttle bus down into chaweng main street for shopping eating patying etc ... this place is a must

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for 4 days 3 nights. 2 Paxs. My son and I.

What I love about Impiana:
1. Courteous and friendly staff. They gave me a wonderful impression from the start. The time I made the reservation directly from the hotel website till the end of our stay. They accommodated all our requests promptly.
2. The Superior Cottage Room. We requested a room that is close to the pool and the beach and we were offered one that is right on the beach. Next to the restaurant where wonderful breakfast were served daily. Beautiful sunrise and sunset views from our room. Our Cottage is Room 504. It is absolutely perfect for 2 people. 3 would be a crowd. There is not enough space to put in an extra bed. Only TV, no DVD player. Some of the TV stations were unclear. It does not matter because I brought our Mini Media Player along.
3. The Beach Bar. Happy, attentive and friendly staffs. My 8 year old son was well taken care by them. They certainly helped me by keeping an eye on him when I was pretty engrossed with my novel! The atmosphere was very comfortable and you can truly relax here. They have this Happy Hour for the cocktails from 12 pm. Buy one, get the other one free! They make fabulous Mango Shakes. The Bar Menu was adequate for snack time. The Pizza was delicious. You may choose your own toppings.
4. The Food: Fresh grilled seafood were served on the beach.
5. The location: Hotel is only 25 minutes away. Beach was splendid. It is quiet and clean. The hotel provides sun chairs on the beach. Free of charge.
6. Transportation to and fro to Chaweng Beach. It was our first time staying at Chaweng Noi Beach. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the main Chaweng but the hotel provides daily and regular transportation.
7. The Hospitality Lounge: What a great idea! There is a lounge that one can relax, a place to wait for your transport, to read as some books and other reading materials were available. Hot Beverages were provided with some delicious cookies.
8. FREE WIFI. Enough said!

What I dislike about Impiana: NOTHING!
It was a great holiday, we were very pleased that we were so well taken care of and we are counting the days till we return to this gem of a place again.

Room tip: Seek the Superior cottages. Right on the beach. Close to restaurants and beach bar and spa
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Se7enthangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

our first time in Koh Samui and what a way to start, this hotel has a wonderful setting right on the beach with it's own beach chairs on the front so nothing to pay,not that 100baht is a great deal for all day in phuket,but a well presented hotel with beautifull grounds that surround it well looked after and the pool is just magic set out so on one end your looking out at the beach and sea,lovelly,and then there's the eveing meal on the beach at night with all the flaming torches really is a nice atmosfere,would go again great.

Room tip: if you want to relax then stay as long as you can
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at Impiana for 5 days recently and loved every minute, the food was amazing staff spoke very good English were kind and considerate at all times, beach was incredible could not fault this hotel, rooms were very spacious and spotless, and best of all they have happy hour 3 times a day 2for1 drinks. There is only 1 little thing i would like to see is they put hand rails to the beach for us middle aged ladies this would be a wonderful help. Otherwise PERFECT THANK-YOU IMPIANA AND STAFF

Room tip: I think anywhere in the hotel would be fabulous
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bernadette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews