We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location , great Deluxe rooms for the Family.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing location , great Deluxe rooms for the Family.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

After months of procrastinating I decided to book the Impiana through there website, we got a package deal for the holidays at a cheap rate and upgraded to the deluxe as we have to young boys.
On our arrival I was greeted with a number 1 no no in the hospitality industry, a DOUBLE BOOKING! .Pissed was an understatement as there were 4 of us and we needed the space as our boys are quite active .They offered me the standard room looking over the main street and it just didn't cut it,so they then offered us the beach bungalow which was small but in a good location.Knowing that this would be just for one night I accepted under the conditions they only charged us for a standard room charge,which was happily accepted on there behalf .
The next day we moved to the deluxe room and it was fantastic,clean ,great view and large for our active family.
We had the most amazing 5 nights we decided to cancel our Koh Phangan trip and extend our stay at the Impiana as it was just perfect for us.
But at reception we found the reception staff would not let us extend our stay at the same price we paid which we felt a little let down .but none the less we paid the money for the accommodation and continued on our wonderful holiday .
On the last night I decided to look back on the website to look at the deal we originally paid for just to check if i missed anything,OMG....
The deal detailed the fact the if we wanted to extend our stay we would be able to stay for the DISCOUNTED PRICE!
Off to the reception to point out there mistake ,pissed again unfortunately ,they then back tracked and agreed to refund the extra money we paid for there mistake,I also negotiated a free transfer to the ferry terminal as they originally wanted 700bht ,please after paying over 45000bht for 10 night they wanted 700bht pissed off again unfortunately .
All sorted now though and with all the bad stuff there was so much good stuff ,Great bar staff(happy hour ,happy hour),awesome breakfast,great massage,unbelievable Mussaman Curry on the buffet ,but the best part is the location . For me Chewang Noi is by far the best part of Chewang to stay if you hire a car like we did.
I would stay there again despite the drama's as we just had a ball.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are the best. Reception staff quite arrogant bar a few .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavrosmcleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    400
    144
    53
    28
See reviews for
199
597
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here in April for our Honeymoon. Great friendly people - nothing was a problem. Fabulous tasty food, either at the bar or either of the 2 restaurants. Close enough to the main part of town if you want to go see what's happening but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whereswally6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I booked the standard room here, as it looked good value on paper. The room was terrible, broken tiles, loud air conditioning, a very hard bed and road noise. However, the worst thing was the smell - it was unbearable. I complained and the staff knew exactly what I was talking about. They offered an 'burner' to mask the smell. That was never going to work. After a while they did offer to move rooms to another standard room, but I could not face it and opted to pay another 1000 baht per night to upgrade to a 'deluxe room'.

This rooms was much better, but would typically be a low range 3 star room in a western country, but with the extra payment it was pretty expensive for thailand at $120 US a night.

There was no Gym, despite Expedia advertising it has having one. It is also at the very end of the beach, which some people will like, but is a good 30 min walk to town. There is a hotel shuttle three times a day though.

The pool area is nice, but small. The breakfast was good, with the other food so so and again reasonably expensive for a resort of this quality,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed there in Dec last year, I was unpleasantly surprised - the Impiana staff were all serious and unhappy people apart from 1.

The main hotel outdoor areas and lobby are very good and its beachfront, but the bathroom was bad (really old and crappy) while the bedroom is ok. Strangely they put me in a room facing the road, with the traffic noise, when they were only 30% full, as if to annoy me on purpose.

Its actually also not located in Chaweng at all, nor Bophut, its on the far end past Chaweng beach at a place called Chaweng Noi, towards the Lamai side (Bophut is the other direction from Chaweng), you have to take transport into Chaweng as its too far to walk, and the transport is a rip off (people are complaining about the high cost) unless you can time it right to get the hotel shuttle bus, which you have to pre-book as well. So that's another reason to have your own transport to get around. Cars are expensive to hire though, 1400 bht per day plus petrol for a Toyota Vios auto and don't have an accident otherwise you pay the excess. Don't get a manual car because you need the control on the roads especially with all the bikes and people and drive fairly slowly, the roads aren't marked very well.

Room Tip: Be careful of the seaswon you travel in - it was monsoon weather and the sea was very rough with lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwiboy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

I stayed here exactly a year ago. I didn't write a review back then because I didn't quite realize how good it was. I have since done a LOT of traveling all over the world and no hotel has been better than impiana. Every hotel I constantly compare to this one ... Saying "oh remember how impiana had this, and that!"

Anyway, what makes me love this hotel were the following;

1. Friendly staff
2. Relaxing small lobby
3. Beautiful infinity pool with a gorgeous vista to the beach.
4. Nice upper restaurant - quiet and good for getting drunky
5. The beach area is bliss!
6. No kids running around wildly
7. The beach bar has excellent food and is perfectly located!
8. Beach dining at night!
9. Opportunities to go parasailing and jet skiing right out the front of the hotel.
10. Beautiful rooms with wonderful views (make sure you pay for an ocean view!)
11. Far enough away from the main area of Koh Samui, so it's nice and quiet/relaxing
12. Beach fireworks and lanterns at night.
13. Great value for money

I certainly miss this hotel after staying at plenty that never quite match up!

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must. Otherwise you're just looking at a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

My first visit to Koh Samui for a family holiday, and it was excellent. My wife had booked the rooms online prior to our visit. There was a pick-up van waiting for us at the airport , which was a nice gesture, and the drive through Chaweng town to the hotel was decent (about 30 minutes). Upon arrival, check in was quick, and we were given a nice room, with a great view of the pool and beach. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were clean, big and airy. The beach was quiet and peaceful, and we had great sunny weather. For those who like massages, there are many on offer by the beach, with decent prices. Also, the hotel offers daily trips to Chaweng town for those looking for some quick shopping or food.
The hotel food was good, especially the breakfast buffet and the evening BBQ. The only down-side was lack of ramps throughout the hotel. As we had a baby stroller, we had to carry it to get to our room, and to the restaurant which was located by the beach. However, despite that , we had a great time. However, timing is essential as one needs to avoid the monsoon season to really enjoy the area.

Room Tip: Get rooms with a sea-view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HasLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

The hotel is set right on the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. It is quit and peaceful on the beach, great swimming and lounge chairs are available. There is a small swimming pool in the resort and it is a 2 min. walk from the rooms to the beach. The food is good but a bit expensive. You can walk down the beach about 5 minutes and get Thai food for half the price but if you want Western food it is always available at the resturant. The breakfast buffet is great it has a varity of foods from Asian to Western foods. Every evening there is a different theme so there is a variety of foods to eat along with good entertainment. There is a free shuttle bus that goes into town. This is the second time I have been to this hotel and both times I have enjoyed it. It is a great place to stay if you just want to relax and soak up the sun. I would highly recommend the Impiana to anyone wanting a seculded,realaxing and peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: I have only stayed in the rooms close to the pool and they have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpicon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Property: Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui boasts a secluded beachfront and white-sand setting plus lush tropical gardens. The majesty and splendor of the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms, tantalizing cuisine at Tamarind restaurant and friendly service, the pleasure are simple. Combined with the adventure of a journey through this magnificent island, Swasana Spa's heavenly relax and rejuvenate experiences are a unique way to experience the full wonder of this beautiful romantic destination. The resort truly represents the sanctuary of spirituality, richness and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing