We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, great service, beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great service, beautiful location”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Hotel is located a 10 minute ride away from the town centre but my friend and I enjoyed the peacefullness and being out of the madness of Chaweng. The beach is beautiful, great swimming, beach lounges are always available and a gorgeous pool within the resort. Our room was located above the pool which was perfect. I understand the rooms located on the road may be noisy. Breakfast is included and is really well catered for, the omelettes are fantastic. Shopping is available from the hawkers that wander by but they arent too harrassing. The dinners on the beach are beautiful, relaxing and make sure you enjoy happy hour as the cocktails are really delicious and 1/2 price during 5-7 and 7-9! Facials and massages are available on the beach cheaply however I found the resort day spa staff were more professional and can also do a massage on the beach cheaply. A great resort all round.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the pool its quiet and close to walk to all facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    417
    146
    54
    28
See reviews for
215
619
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We were greeted by a friendly man from the hotel upon reaching the airport. even though our flight was delayed about almost an hour, he greeted us with a big smile. checking in the hotel was hassle free and we were also given few options to choose the room to stay in.

The hotel looks great and we managed to get a sea-view room. there is an outdoor massage by the beach if u go down to the left,but if u have a migraine be careful with them touching your head as they left me with terrible migraine for few days. the food in the hotel was quite bland compared to the food we tasted from other parts of thailand (maybe its just koh samui, it was almost impossible to find good and pure thai food as they were mostly fusion food around chaweng). the hotel spa was really relaxing, we got our massage the night before we left and sadly there was a live band performing in the bistro next door, if not it would have been a pure bliss. Breakfast spread was average but theres not much choices for a vegetarian since its mostly meat. the shuttle to chaweng provided by the hotel for several times a day is very helpful.

the downsides are, some of the staffs are not fluent in basic english making it hard to communicate with them. be aware that most of the hotel workers r paid on commission basis for bringing customers to some of the tailor shops, so dont simply ask them wheres the best tailor because they will only take u to the shop for money, instead do your own research (Timmy's s one of the best out there). the hotel staffs tend to be more attentive to westerners compared to their asian guests, they wouldnt even acknowledge you when you pass by the concierge but they would stand up and greet other white guests ( this happened several times).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynyard, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Loved the beach, service, and food. We stayed in the deluxe room - the space, ocean view, and decore made for a relaxing and lovely holiday. Our week went too quickly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icoderre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Impiana Samui is a beautiful resort!!

Location, location, location!The main bonus is the location which great! its a bit away from the town centre but personally I would'nt want to stay in the centre.The hotel does run shuttles to and from the town centre every day. It is situated right on the Chaweng Beach and is stunning!The restuarant is also situated on the beach- this is where hotel guests will also enjoy breakfast during their stay. Hotel rooms are nice with tasteful decor. For lunches and dinners I would suggest you have this outside the hotel(most hotels in Thailand charges a fortune compared to the outside restuarants); take a right in the front of Impiana and go along the road, there are many well priced restuarants with meals ranging between 70-200 baht.

However, do becareful when sending your laundry in at the hotel as we were charged 1500 baht for a tiny load. Included in the tiny load was a dress which they charged 120 baht , which is the equvelent of a new dress/top!!1500 baht was exorbitant for washing as you can go down the road from Impiana and get 1kg of washing done for 40-60 baht!!Generally, hotels do charge a bit more for food , services and ect and we were aware of this but the amount for washing was just a bit rude!!Lesson learnt:just double check, triple check charges!

One thing that really irratated me was the Thai staff's english(but this seems to be common throughout Thailand),one staff member didnt understand when we asked for ice and we even did a 'show and tell', they dont use tenses at all, they cant say 'H' , milk is 'ilk' and overall they just sounded like 'drunks!' I will admit that English is very difficult language, but to sound like drunks???

Overall had a pleasant stay and the hotel does on some evenings try and have specials and themes to encourage the guest to have dinner there. We were there for Valentines day and friend's 30th and they could organise special setting areas for the romantic types!!

Thank you Impiana

Room Tip: Try and choose a room that is upstairs as friends of ours had a room downstairs which was near the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KIRSTEN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed a week at the Impiana Samui and really enjoyed our stay. It's a nice, clean, friendly resort with a definite laid-back tropical island feel to it. The room was a good size with stunning views over the ocean, and the shower dominates the bathroom. There's also free wi-fi available for guests travelling with laptops for work (like I do), so this is very handy.

The hotel is right on Chaweng Noi beach, which is just lovely. There is a small pool, but this is often filled with families and kids. However, later in the evening the pool is deserted, so you can get a quick swim in to cool down with a bit of peace. The water is warm and the pool overlooks the beach so it's very nice.

The breakfast offers plenty of choice and you get to eat while overlooking the beach. It's really quite relaxing.

The resort is a bit of a distance away from the main Chaweng town, however the hotel does offer a free shuttle into town and back several times a day. If you don't want to wait for the shuttle, it should only cost you 200 baht in a taxi. If you're keen, it's easy enough to walk there. Head along the beach towards the rocks, cross through the resort grounds between the cute little beach-hut villas and out onto the road. Walk along the little local market for a while before heading into the main township. It took us about 35 minutes in total to walk there and back, so it wasn't too bad at all if you're into exploring.

I didn't eat lunch or dinner at any of the resorts or hotels - there are just too many cheap local restaurants offering excellent food at a fraction of the price nearby. The Beach Bistro is a quick 5 minute walk from the resort - out onto the beach and turn right. Look for the bright yellow sign. If you walk back towards Chaweng town along the road from the resort, there is a gorgeous little restaurant there offering great food and cheap prices too.

My only complaint with this resort is that I specifically booked a room AWAY from the road. I even emailed the hotel a week prior to arriving to check this. I work while I'm travelling, so I didn't want the noise. Of course, they gave us a room right on the road. I explained my need for quiet working conditions and they gave us a quieter room immediately with an equally gorgeous ocean view. Then I learned the wi-fi works just fine down at the bar right on the beach, so I worked from there anyway ;)

Speaking of the bar, happy hour is several times a day, offering two for the price of one cocktails.

If you're after a resort that is away from the noise and activity of the main Chaweng town, but still close enough to enjoy it when you want to, the Impiana Samui is lovely.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The hotels rooms and facilities were excellent and staff were lovely. However, while the room we stayed in was fine, our friends staying next door had a room that smelled overwhelmingly of sewage. When we asked the staff if they could be relocated they said no and just put some incense in the room.

So while we had a great stay our friends suffered through theirs and I was pretty disappointed with the hotel's response to the problem. Having worked in hotels before moving them to another room or even hotel should have not been too difficult and was definitely warranted considering the circumstance.

The resort is also located a long way from the main area in Koh Samui. They offer transfers into town which is nice as you'll definitely need to get out tof the area to do anything interesting.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Koh Samui, arrival at airport puts one in the laid back island mood - tropical and open air - just what we needed after 2 hectic days of shopping and exploring Bangkok. This hotel is situated off the main touristy area where the nightlife and shopping is concentrated which is just what we needed. The hotel offers a complimentary twice daily drop off and pickup to this area. There are shops, 7 Eleven, massage shops etc within an easy walk of the resort along the main road, also massages available on beach. The lobby area was undergoing renovation (this was still their off season - end of November) but this did not detract/affect our stay. Relaxing and right on Chaweng Beach. Beautiful long beach lined with hotels and restaurants, recommend The Beach Bistro right next door for delicious local food and very friendly staff. The hotel provides an excellent breakfast table, as did all the hotels we stayed in. We chose not to eat dinner at any of the hotels as there are excellent local choices at very reasonable prices especially for South Africans. Sea was a little rough at this time of year but the pool area and beach were perfect to laze around. Hotel is right on beach. We had a lovely family suite with sea views. Bath in room could do with a little updating.

Room Tip: I would not choose a room right at the pool area as some are below pool level or eye level with pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PetHelJes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Property: Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4* Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi, Koh Samui boasts a secluded beachfront and white-sand setting plus lush tropical gardens. The majesty and splendor of the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms, tantalizing cuisine at Tamarind restaurant and friendly service, the pleasure are simple. Combined with the adventure of a journey through this magnificent island, Swasana Spa's heavenly relax and rejuvenate experiences are a unique way to experience the full wonder of this beautiful romantic destination. The resort truly represents the sanctuary of spirituality, richness and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing