We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Me & my husband stayed here last year at the end of an extended holiday - we really needed somewhere to totally relax after the hustle & bustle of travelling from country to country & Impiana did not disappoint. Upon check-in we wwere advised we'd been upgraded to a suite & our room ended up being 20 metres from the beach!! The room was excellent - so large. Towels for the beach & pool were provided at no charge. Breakfast every morning was a buffet in the restaurant - a wide variety of food - all good quality. Shuttle bus leaves a few times a day to take you & bring you back from the town where all the shops are. Only hassle is the vendors on the beach that constantly walk past & try to sell you anything & everything. It happened to be my birthday while we were there - at breakfast I was presented with a Birthday Cake & card by the staff - totally unexpected!!!
The restaurants on the beach adjacent to the resort are very good value for money as well as the massage hut on the beach near the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

This hotel is not for people who want to be in the hustle and bustle of Koh Samui, but rather for those who want to have a quiet, relaxing atmosphere but close enough to the town. The most important fact - it is situated on the North of Chaweng beach - which is the best beach to stay at. We rented a scooter, and really enjoyed having the freedom of exploring (the entire) island on our own. Back to the hotel: It is real value for money, without sacrificing luxury! Make sure that when you book you ask for a sea front room since the cheaper rooms face the back road which gets extremely noisy. We were not too fond of the bathrooms - it is one of those where the shower takes over the whole bathroom and it becomes very messy! We found the staff very helpful, and enjoyed the fact that the hotel is literally ON the beach! Only downside - the pool is too small and not enough lounge chairs, however why would you lie there if you can just lounge on the beach 5 metres away? :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heste27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel is located away from the center of Chaweng, and we loved it, as we wanted nice and calm rest without too much moves, loud music or discos, etc. Those who want music/discos/etc. can book a free shuttle that goes to Chaweng and back several times per day.
The room is small, but clean and has a lovely balcony. The beach is good. Water was very clean and warm.
We really enjoyed the SPA in the hotel, were having massages and treatments nearly every day.
The breakfasts were okay, and overall the food was good, but the service in the restaurant in the evenings was VERY slow, though, as everywhere in Thailand, very polite and friendly.
It was very pleasant to have complimentary internet in the room.
Overall, good value for money for quiet and calm rest; hope to be back there one day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We read before we left NZ that the rooms were a bit small but we certainly didn't have a problem with the size of them when we got there. They were all you would expect of a 4 Star hotel...even better.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and surpassed expectations. The hawkers on the beach aren't a problem if you don't make eye contact and if you do, they aren't as bad as people make out. We ate at the restaurant a couple of times and it was very nice and not overly expensive... Just a tip..don't go running into the sea as there are rocks just passed the shoreline that you don't see... but once you get passed them the sea is awesome!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhangareiSoulsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We booked the Impiana Samui having read some helpful reviews on TripAdvisor and needing a relaxing break after a hectic few weeks of travelling. A relaxing break is what we got! We stayed for 6 nights and honestly, we could have stayed longer. From the moment we arrived we knew we would like this place. The gardens are immaculately kept, the pool is small in size but with the beach right on your doorstep, what more could you want! We were in room facing the swimming pool and gardens. We had heeded some of the warners of previous reviewers and decided not to get a standard room and we were happy with our decision as the main road is very busy and noisy. Our room was stylishly furnished and equipped with all the amenities needed for your stay. There were even toothbrushes, washing detergeant, a flashlight and a beachbag provided.

Breakfast was included in our package and the buffet has a wide choice ranging from continental, to American, to Asian. The omelettes are worthy of note. Tip: Go to breakfast reasonably early as a lot of the cold food is left uncovered and flies tend to swarm around it - not very pleasant. We ate in the hotel one evening, but preferred to eat on the beachside restaurants to the left and right of the hotel, as the hotel food while very tasty, is not good value compared to the other restaurants. A particular favourite of ours was Jellyfish, a newly opened restaurant on the main rood. Go out the hotel's entrance, turn right walk 50m and Jellyfish is on the left hand side. Beautiful food, great value and very attentive staff!

Having been on the road for a few weeks, washing needed to be done. Tip: Don't use the hotel's laundry service. It is very expensive. There is a laundry directly across the road from the hotel which charges 30baht/kg - brilliant value and the cheapest we saw around the whole of Chaweng.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Impiana. It is a beautifully located hotel, right on Chaweng Noi beach, the service is very good and there is a lovely relaxed atmosphere about the place.

Room Tip: Don't book a standard room. They are situated at the front of the hotel and look out onto the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelClaire84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Recently stayed at the Impiana & enjoyed some of our stay here.Stayed between the 23rd-30th June 2011. The only let down was a wedding that was held here & went out of control with several females from the wedding party swearing & fighting until the early hours of the morning. The hotel took way to long to calm things down after numerous ph calls to reception to halt the noise.

This alone has stopped me from ever returning. Even having to venture out to the balconny we saw the groom with his friends drinking down by the beach bar who made no attempt to help the Impiana Hotel staff from stopping the girls from fighting.

Overall checkin,housekeeping,staff except for the lazy barstaff at the beach most of the stay was enjoyable. Another annoying thing that is encountered daily without delay is the local people trying to sell you stuff on the beach directly in front of the hotel. They are presistent everyday but will constantly return even after telling them your not interested. The bathroom to our room was mouldy & leaked all over the floor.

Overall we feel that there are plenty of better beaches & hotels around Koh Samui & will never return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitesurf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

hi just came back from thailand had wedding there 26 june 2011 what a terrible experience as you would know this is not a cheap hotel by any means . but i wanted a dream beach wedding in paradise i thought but no it was a disater . food came cold some people got their meal an half hour later from others. we paid for a set bar and for 3 hours open bar for people which came to 2000 euros just for drinks we went over and over the menu what people could choose , and if they choose to have anything that was not on list they will pay . but no next day i got an extra bill and them saying they would take my passport if i didnt pay for the other bevarges , what a scam i would never dream of having a wedding there the only thing that was nice was the weather and flowers thanks for my dream wedding impianna oh and if i never paid this bill the police would come to me the hotel it self is amazing its just poorly ran what a sham

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rachelogrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,558 reviews
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
631 reviews
1.9 mi away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi

Address: 91/2-3 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Impiana Samui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $67 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi is on a secluded, white sand beachfront with sunrise views. Set among lush tropical gardens, the 96 contemporary Thai inspired rooms are a great base to explore the island’s beauty or laze by the pool or beach to fully recharge. Enjoy friendly service and tantalizing cuisine at Sabai beachfront restaurant, chill at the beachfront bar or treat yourself to a pampering treatment at Swasana Spa. For something really special, indulge in a private dining experience on the beach with your loved one. Located only 5 min from Chaweng by shuttle bus, you’re very close to the shopping, restaurants and nightlife Samui has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Samui Resort And Spa
Impiana Samui Hotel Bophut
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing