We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$378
Expedia.com$378
Travelocity$378
eDreams$321
Orbitz.com$378
Priceline$322
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
337
230
83
33
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
337
230
83
33
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olivio restaurant chaweng beach infinity pool superior room rooms are big away from the hustle and bustle restaurants and bars tide baan villa baht koh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 722 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Depending on your room choice this resort is either basic luxury resort or absolutely amazing.

We had a ocean view pool villa and it was quite impressive. The room was huge and had an outdoor hot tub and it’s own infinity edge pool.

The beachside pool and bar were really nice and the staff were lovely.

The only negatives were the bedside (was really wide but short) and the breakfast which was a bit repetitive but a buffet breakfast is a buffet breakfast yolo.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank bognarofsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear A5562YNmatthewb,

Thank you very much for your amazing review. We're glad to learn that you had a great time and enjoyed the Deluxe Pool Villa Sea View, the beachside pool and bar, and the service provided by our staff. However, we have taken notes regarding the bedside and breakfast. Thank you for your valuable feedback as it allows us to improve our product and service for the future guests.We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again whenever your travel brings you to Koh Samui.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

Good resort . Right on the beach with pool and private beach . Great staff . Very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was great. Italian themed but also serves Thai cuisine aswell. Room was clean and a good size with spa bath .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tom772018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear tom772018,

Thank you very much for your great feedback. We're very glad to learn that you're satisfied and enjoyed the pool right on the beach, our friendly and helpful staff, the food from our Olivio restaurant, and the clean room. Your comment has been shared to the entire team. Thank you once again and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again whenever you return to Koh Samui.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

We had a 8 night stay to celebrate my birthday. Before we booked we asked for late checkout and was told it would be oke and able to get it settled once arrived. Because of that we booked a late night flight back home instead of the early morning flight. Once there, we had asked multiple times and they kept sending us back to ask the next day, but in last day bad news no late checkout possible so we had to hang outside or in the lounge for 8 hours. Really disappointing for the price you pay... even though low season and some rooms available ( seeing in many websites ) they refused to offer us any other room just a possibility to take a quick shower. Overall disappointed and definitely wouldn't recommend people who expect any service for their money. Even though 4 star in Asia is normally much higher standards then in the rest of the world... I would give this a hotel maximum of 3 stars. Also the breakfast was exactly the same and not much to choose from... even the staff at the egg station didn't speak any word English....the only 4 English things she knew.... scrambled eggs..... fried egg, boiled egg or French toast. I would recommend the management to get some training for their staff. Also the deluxe villas had bad sewer smell, we changed villa once because it was to hard to handle the smell.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mdotunderscore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear Mdotunderscore,

Thank you for your valuable comment and letting us know your inconveniences during your stay with us. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied with our service. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention as it allows us to improve our products and services for our future guests. Thank you once again and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

the hotel is beautiful, rooms decent size and clean. I chef is excellent, the restaurant was a little pricey but the food was worth it. Pool was really relaxing and the beach was beautiful. The hotel is centrally located. Close to the shopping mall and the hotel has plenty of excursions to choose from. Really enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank kristabelle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Dear kristabelle29,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback during your recent stay with us. We're very glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed almost everything the resort had provided from the room, cleanliness, the food and excellent Chef, pool and beach. Your kind words will definitely be shared to the entire team. Thank you once again and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you to our resort whenever your travels bring you to Koh Samui.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

No complaints about this hotel, only good things to say about this hotel. A 10 min walk to the bars and restaurants. Hotel is on the beach and is very safe for the young. A pool side bar and an Italian based restaurant that serves great food.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2019

Dear Conor O,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We're absolutely delighted to hear that you were satisfied your recent stay at Baan Haad Ngam resort and enjoyed the food and drinks from our Olivio restaurant. Your kind word was shared to the entire team. Thank you and we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to Koh Samui.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews