We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$349
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Expedia.com
$378
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/16/23
eDreams
$321
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/17/23
Hotels.com$378
Travelocity$378
Orbitz.com$378
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
337
230
83
33
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
337
230
83
33
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olivio restaurant chaweng beach infinity pool superior room rooms are big away from the hustle and bustle restaurants and bars tide baan villa baht koh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 722 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a comfortable, modern, chic hotel away from the noisy Chaweng streets then this is the place for you. Even though is only 7 minutes away from the airport there was no noise at all.

Hotel staff are very friendly and always making any possible effort for a comfortable stay.

We were opting for a sea view room but decided to upgrade to an executive villa. Well worth the minimum extra cost... with free amenities, mini bar, and a beach bag (all refreshed daily). The room’s private pool is a perfect place to unwind after a day of sunbathing or roaming around the island; and the bathtub is big enough for 2.

The breakfast buffet is diverse and always fresh, and the Italian restaurant offers a nice variety for good pricing.

Around the hotel are some convenient stores, a pharmacy, and several local restaurants; all within walking distance. Chaweng central mall is approximately 30 minutes away waking (or 5 minutes by car).

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank xpatexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear xpatexplorer,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We're very glad to hear that you had such a great time on your recent stay with us and were satisfied with the room, breakfast, the service of our staff and all facilities the resort had provided. Your kind words has been shared the entire team. Thank you for staying with us and highly recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay whenever your travels bring you to Koh Samui.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

A CB number or a deposit was asked to us to be sure that no surprise could arrive... We would appreciate more confidence in your guests! Otherwise we have done a good stay in the Baan Haad Ngam hotel!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank echereul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear echereul,

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you to Koh Samui.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Wow! Just got back from a 9 night stay at Baan Haad Naam and couldn't be happier with our choice of hotel.

For those of you who are looking for an expansive and expensive resort with multiple pools, wide open grassed areas and expansive paths - then this is not the place for you. Go and join the masses. On the other hand if you want something in-between quality budget and luxury then Baan Haad Naam will be perfect for you.

The hotel comprises standard villas and also luxury villas with pool and spa. The grounds are interwoven with connecting waterways and paths lined with beautifully maintained shrubs and the odd pond with fish.

We decided to experience both standards of accommodation during our stay. For the first five nights we stayed in a Deluxe Villa. These villas were probably a part of the initial hotel development and furnished in a more traditional Thai style with wooden floors, high ceilings with separate bathroom. The room was clean and modest.

The last 4 nights of our stay were spent in a deluxe pool and spa villa. This was a very modern room - and probably no description needed as the pictures in the site capture the ambience well. What you can't tell from the website picture is the size of the enormous bathroom, comprising a massive shower and toilet. Perfect for a couple.

What sets this hotel apart from others I have stayed at around the world is the quality of the service and the friendliness of the staff. To begin, the hotel has an eatery called Olivio. It serves both Thai and Italian cuisine. The food is impeccable and the coffee is great. During our stay, the staff at Olivio got to know us well, serving us fresh cappuccinos in the morning as we sat on pool chairs overlooking the bay.

The food was as good as any I have tasted around the world and we ate in a few times. Cocktails were well made and the staff were accommodating and thoughtful. A big thank you to Thip, Oh, Shay and the rest of the Olivio staff. They are lovely people, always with big smiles and they really looked after us.

Attention to detail was something we really noticed. For example, we encountered a couple of storms when we were there. As the storms approached the restaurant staff work with military precision to prepare. When the storms passed, they ensured that chairs and tables, umbrellas and sun lounge cushions were replaced. On our first day we noticed that a young couple went to sit at a table which was wet from the passing storm. Out of nowhere, one of the staff raced over and used a squeegee to wipe the water away from the top of the table and a towel to dry the chairs. Likewise as we went to sit on one of the pool lounges, even before we could put our pool towels down on the wet cushions, the staff raced over with their own towels to wipe away the water so that our towels remained dry. Now that is service!!!

The house staff also kept our room extremely clean and were very thoughtful. I have to confess that we tended to leave our bathroom stuff a little strewn over the vanity. At one point we got back to our room to find that the house staff had provided some wooden trays into which they neatly and orderly placed our items. As I said, attention to detail but done in a respectful way.

Similarly the reception staff were polite and respectful and complimentary transfers to a from the hotel to the airport were not a problem. We were greeted with a cool drink and wet towels when we arrived which was a nice touch.

Just a word on hotel location. I read with interest comments re the lack of beach etc. While it is true that the tide comes in at night and the beach disappears, critics are missing the point. The whole bay is subject to tidal changes and this is a natural phenomenon - which is a beauty in itself. We did not see any rubbish or plastic either in the water or on the beach. You can either view tidal changes as a negative or a positive. We prefer the latter. BUT, even if you are obsessed with more beach - you only have to walk a few metres up the beach and voila - more sand.

The hotel is situated away from the main drag of Chaweng and right on the edge of probably the best part of the Chaweng beaches. As you round the point, the beach deteriorates and is dirty and is where the fishing boats are moored. The beauty of the location is that you are away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of Chaweng, but close enough to reach it either by the main road or a walk along the beach. For example we walked to and from the Ark bar one night via the beach..probably a 15 minute walk.

The hotel also has a decent gym, which we used during our stay - plenty or free weights - which you don't always see in this standard of accommodation.

We will be returning to Koh Samui at some point and will definately return to this hotel to perhaps to reminisce about our amazing holiday, made all the better because of our selection of this wonderful place.

Gavin and Jenine (Western Australia)

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear Mr. Gavin & Ms. Jenine,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share such an amazing review with us and for choosing Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort for your recent stay.

Reading your review is such a very nice thing to do. We are all absolutely delighted to learn that you had such a great time and enjoyed almost everything that our resort had provided from both categories of rooms-Deluxe Villa and Deluxe Pool Villa, the warm welcome from our Reception, the service of our housekeeping staff with attention to detail, and especially the service our Olivio restaurant team.

We truly appreciated your amazing feedback and kind appreciation toward our service. Your kind words have been passed to the entire team and especially to Thip, Oh and Shay who made your days even more special. And they're all very happy to hear that their work has been recognized.

Again, thank you very much indeed for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you to our resort for another memorable stay when never your travels bring you to Koh Samui and we hope it will be soon.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Great location. Great Service. I would recommend upgrading to the executive suites because they seem to be newer and more modern than their regular suites. Also add on the breakfast because you cant find it anywhere else close by.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Charlie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing feedback. Your kind words have been shared to the entire team and we're all absolutely delighted to hear that you had a great time and were satisfied with the location, service of our staff, the room as well as breakfast. Thank you once again and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again whenever you return to Koh Samui.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We looked at about 30 hotels the third time we went to Samui and found this gem. Part the the quiet side of the beach. Service and food were great! Want to call out the security guard at the front who saluted us all the time. He was the best and always parked our mopeds. Will stay here again if on Chewang beach

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BergmanfromVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback with us. We're very glad that we were able to make your visit an excellent one. We do appreciate your comment about the location, beach, food and especially the service of our staff. Thank you once again for staying with us and We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews