We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is trully a boutique hotel. Lovely rooms and decoration. Amazing location, right in front of the beach with a beautiful infinity pool right next to the restaurant and breakfast area. Free pick up-drop off from airport and complimentary internet acces. The hotel is a pleasant beach quick stroll to all bars and restaurants. Staff was efficient and attentive. It was a pity they charged for the pool table. Restaurant prices and cocktails were expensive but they had offers and 2x1. Hotel offer a free drop off to city center. We used it once as the center was so cheap and nasty we learn that all the good stuff was on the beach and we walked it therefore since then. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and stay there again. It is very good value for money and we have fond memories.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NuriaBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 584 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

I was planning my honney moon in this resort but the experience which i has with the reservation team i dropped the idea of staying in this resorts becuse they were making soooooo many mistakes prior to my arrival i didnt wanted to take the risk of staying at this resort.

Firstly they will not reply to your mail quickly when i used to write them atleast three time and get frustated as there is no reply and i use to get a one liner mail from them and that too it was not the answer for my question.The staff doesnt know english because i received two mail from an agent and her English was horrible.I asked them what is your cancellation policy and it took 3 days to reply one simple question.After that mistakes on mistakes keep happning in my reservation and not a single apology from them(my reservation was handled by the reservation manager itself).Whenever i use to ask them any question to know koh samui better or was planning any trip i never got any reply but when it was regarding money they will reply very fast.Please be informed that their cacnellation polciy changes whenever they want so donnot pay them the full amount.I was really frustrated and asked for a higher management and the management person was also supporting the staff mistakes and was giving excuse.For eg i told him regarding the late reply through mail he told me regarding the time difference wereas i showed the proof that at what time i had sent an email and what time i got a reply.then regardiong the cancellation policy changing he himself had and another cancellation policy of his own.And there were many many more mistakes but i dont want to go in to details and would like to advice that please dont stay at this property please try some other resorts in koh samui because when we travel the most important thing which we look for is the service and that is horrible in this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear Khun Rose L,

We are very disappointed to read your review posted on Trip Advisor and thus would like to clarify our side of the story.

First of all, “the many mistakes” you referred to we believed was the offer of the different room type since we were trying to give you ‘sea facing room’ according to your wish. The Superior Room is NOT sea-faced.
We have also stated all information of your reservation and the benefits that you will receive in great detail. But your response was inconclusive and only yearns for apology and favor which, we already have apologized and discussed with you about these issues. However, each time we received your email, you seemed to be more confused with yourself.

Secondly, to show you also our concern, we have offered to extend the payment timeline as we were unable to process your debit card and you mentioned that you have applied for the credit card which cannot get it in one day. We understand that, but you did not seem to be appreciated the offer and still accusing us of wrong doing and rude response.

Khun Rose L, our Reservation Manager has informed you since the beginning that Full Pre-Payment is required upon booking confirm. This is a standard thing to do in all leading hotels. You have informed us that you are working at a much “prestige hotel” in Mumbai but that do not seem to help in your understanding of Hotel’s Reservation Procedure and Policy.

Further, different customers have different needs. We are doing our best and fastest to serve each one accordingly. We do not sitting at the office and do nothing. We have other customers to attend to also. Many of our guests enjoyed and tell us how satisfied they have experienced here staying at Baan Haad Ngam. Therefore, once again, we sincerely regret our services did not live up to your expectations.

Lastly, in response to your comment on our lack of English, we do, sincerely, apologize if we caused you frustration in communicating with us. We were not as lucky as you to have English as our mother tongue language. Nevertheless, it is not fair to forward all your frustration and accusation to our staffs without careful consideration.


Sincerely,
The Management
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

It can work if you are not interested in luxury new boutique hotel; kind of old;
should be ok to go if a good money deal; otherwise, there are many others a lot nicer in Chaweng

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jinks_eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMT_BaanHaadNgam, Manager at Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the resort, we sorry that our boutique resort did not live up to your expectation. We have addressed your issues with the owners and appreciate the feedback. It is comments such as yours that help us to ensure a great stay for our guests.
Thanks again !

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this charming and beautiful little hotel.

Because of flight times, we showed up several hours before the stated check-in time but were delighted when the sweet and unfailingly polite reception staff let us have our room early.

The hotel itself has a wonderfully relaxing spa feel. Our room and the swimming pool were both fantastic and Olivio, the Italian restaurant next door was superb.

At night, the main bar area of Chaweng was a 10 minute walk along the beach or 15 minutes by road. In short, we had a fab time at Baan Haad Ngam and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gavin_and_amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I felt this hotel was over priced for what you got..On arrival we received a "refreshing" drink, it was the most horrible drink I have ever tasted in my life.. Three of us shared one room, we all woke with sore backs from the uncomfortable bed. If you are looking for nightlife I would not stay in this hotel as you have to get a taxi down(like a lot of hotels there), we had not booked our accommodation before arrival and we requested to be brought near where the nightlife was no taxi man knew what we meant by this (green Mango is the nightlife area). And if you were told by people its cheaper to book accommodation when you get to Koh Samui that is not true at all.. not anymore anyway.. The hotel room was certainly clean just not what I would consider a four star. The major bonus for me about this hotel was the beach the hotel was located on, I thought it was the nicest part of the beach on the whole island.. The pool was small but also very nice overlooking the ocean.. I would recommend this hotel to people who just want to relax

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dublin24yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Baan Haad Ngam is a beautiful & clean hotel. They have house keeping twice a day... The breakfast is very very good, and the staff is so friendly & helping... The restaurant Olivio is also a good choice during the day, food is always good, service is always great :)) The rooms are big (we stayed at a normal room) and the waterfall is nice to see & hear...
The problem with the hotel is the location... It is a bit far away from the Chaweng road, and the hotel has only 4 shuttle services during the day that ends at 5:00 pm which is not a good time to go to Chaweng for dinner...
So if you want to stay at the hotel, rest, swim & sunbath >>> perfect choice... If you choose to be near the attraction choose a different hotel while the biggest problem about Samui is transportation... Next time we will probably stay at Amari Palm...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sogan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have a good vacantion.Thanks!!!I love Thailand :))))Good location,clean hotel,good restaurant,but a lot a flies !!!Verry helpfull staff,friendly!!!

Room Tip: Just a normal room ,if u have enough mooney take a house with pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasabov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.1 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#40 of 104 in Chaweng
732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,557 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,920 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#12 of 104 in Chaweng
434 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas

Address: 154 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $60 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the finest traditions of Thai architecture with modern European conveniences Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas is the ideal place to escape from it all. Fifty one luxuriously appointed rooms and villas, each with its own Jacuzzi for two have been designed to meet your every need and to allow you to rest and rejuvenate in a tranquil and naturally beautiful setting. Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas, a simply unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Splitty, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Hotel Chaweng
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing