We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
248
149
77
43
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
149
77
43
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue monkeymonkey bartalay restaurantkids cluble meridienbreakfast buffetfitness centerocean viewbottle of champagnebeach poolmain buildinghappy hourlovely resortchaweng noistandard roomshuttle busthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 566 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Excellent breakfast and wonderful staff - special shoutout to Marisa and the receptionist's staff, who helped us figure out some particularities in our check-in and check-out. The room is a bit outdated, and the hotel has A LOT of stairs (a current theme - Thailand in general is not disability friendly), but the pool area is beautiful and fully-equipped for families with kids. And seriously, the breakfast is to die for!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank TNLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week at the Sheraton, and we had an amazing time!
Everyone was smiling, helpful, willing and proactive that made us leave with a big smile!
Everyone from the line staff to the Hotel Manager was great; we really enjoyed the service of everyone at the breakfast area (Bim was always so attentive ), as well as at the beach / Blue Monkey restaurant (Towik was excellent and always helpful ).
The breakfast buffet was mouthwatering and there were so many options to choose from.
Our room had a beautiful view towards the hotel gardens and the sea.
The hotel itself is nestled right in the middle of a beautiful garden that you feel connected to the nature and your stay heavenly!
The beach is beautiful, yet due to the waves the water is a bit blurry..
On our next trip to Samui, we know where we will be staying!
Thank you!!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aggelos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms since we have young adults with us as a family. Arrived early evening.
Smooth process but we did not get the adjoining rooms we requested not were the rooms on the same floor! Disappointed but the staff could not or did not offer much help.
Room set up is quite nice through.
Surprise our room was on the left side of the block- we could hear the sea but had the view of a big mango tree and partly the back house! Very disappointed!
We walked down to the beach after a hearty breakfast! That was good with a wide choice! Morning walk along showed the east wing of the hotel overlooking the pool offered a much better view of the ocean
So if you book there - do insist on the right hand side facing the sea else you will be disappointed. Let's see how the rest of the days go by.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kailash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 31, 2017

Dear Kailash R,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend the festive period with your family at Sheraton Samui Resort.

Please accept our apologies that we were unable to provide an adjoining room upon check-in as per your preference. Our associates genuinely wish to help with this, but unfortunately these rooms are in very high demand during the Christmas and New Year period. However, please stay in touch with the Front Desk as we are trying to see if we can find an alternative solution whilst you are still staying with us as our valued guest.

Thank you for the great feedback about breakfast and we hope you continue to have a seamless stay. Please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable during your vacation in Koh Samui.

Best regards

Michael Grimmer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are old and need complete redecoration, tried food at the Monkey Bar and main restaurant was not impressed because food was tasteless and bland I wouldn't eat here again, service is excellent can't complain, kids club is good for families with kids but open till 6 pm only, hotel is set on a large plot of coconut trees and dens jungle quite are away from loud music and traffic

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nedhal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded December 26, 2017

Dear Nedhal S,

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Samui Resort and for sharing valued feedback about your stay. We are delighted to hear you experienced excellent service and enjoyed our serene location here on Chaweng Noi beach. We appreciate your suggestions for areas where we can improve our services and will enthusiastically take these on board. With this in mind, we hope you will consider a return visit to Sheraton Samui Resort in the very near future.

Warm Regards

Michael Grimmer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the second time. Upon arrival we where welcomed by the duty manager - Marisa. She made our checkin a wonderful experience.
Our room was in the best location and she made sure we were happy, settled and relaxed. Throughout our stay Marisa would go out of her way to speak to us to ensure we were enjoying our stay.
The hotels location with its great beach is the draw card for us.
The breakfast buffet is excellent. Great selection and plentiful.
The separate section for cold foods is well thought of and a must in the the warm climate.
The beach bar was great as was the service on the beach. Shuttle service to the town centre was frequent and a tuk tuk to the town was cheap.
We stayed 10 days and loved every minute.
Our next stay In Koh Samui will again be at the Sheraton.
With great staff like Marisa there to ensure you enjoy your stay I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxed stress free holiday.
Well done Sheraton.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 1340Sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews