We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Koh Samui
Nearby Hotels
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$157
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$74
$65
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$97
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$136
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$156
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$132
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$177
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$226
$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,690)
Filter reviews
2,691 results
Traveler rating
1,614
760
198
78
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,614
760
198
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregobeach sidethai villagegarden wingbreeze spakoh samuicrossing guardsdeluxe roomchaweng beachthe main hotelbusy roadmain poolthe main roadpool viewbreakfast was amazingour honeymoonhappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,197 - 2,202 of 2,691 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2005

I cannot praise the Amari Palm Reef highly enough. Having just arrived from Bangkok planning to stay in Chaweng for a few nights, we chose a deluxe room at the Amari and were not disappointed. On the contrary, we were extremely satisfied with all aspects of our experience.

The deluxe room was superbly fitted and nicely appointed, we had a balcony and nice furniture, a dvd player (which could also play regular music cd's) and separate shower and tub in the bathroom. Lots of amenities!

The breakfast which was included in the rate was second to none - I thought I had seen it all after having visited the Warsaw Marriott (which officially has one of the best breakfasts in the world) but the Amari wiped it off first place.

The defining characteristic about the Amari was not the ultimate breakfast, nor the fabulous pools or the fantastic location directly on Chaweng Beach. Rather, it was the truly outstanding service. Everywhere we went, we were greeted courteously. As we are a young gay couple, this is certainly not what we are used to - but the staff treated us with much respect and this exquisite service and genuine kindness made all the difference. We will most certainly revisit the Amari properties and wholeheartedly recommend the Amari to anyone who likes to be pampered.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Copenhagener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2005

Good bits:
2 lovely resturants Prego (Italian) and the main one. We ate in Pregos twice and the main resturant 3 times
bar lovely
lovely bathroom in Deluxe room - seperate bath and black granite shower. Don't take shampoos, body lotion etc and all provided
service excellent - both for the room and the dining
lovely view in Deluxe room
2nd pool much quieter and lovely
breakfast excellent

Not so good bits - beds very firm (ok if you like this)
bit of a trek to the beach (well only about 200 metres)
not much storage spaces for clothes in room

Ko Samiu itself: loads of tailors, places to be pampered and cheap shopping
Food quality excellent everywhere - try Coco, the blues bar for food.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank catherine.jonesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2005

We didn't actually stay at the Amari, but spent enough time on the complex, and did see the rooms, that we still felt we could give a good opinion.

We thought the Amari was a great complex, we ate at their Italian Prego restaurant, and had a lovely meal, sipped cocktails in their uber trendy bar@C, and used their spa facilities, all were great. As non guests we couldn't use the pool, but it looked pretty great, and kids were using it well past the 8pm curfew of the other hotels (not sure if these kids were just getting away with it!)

What was lovely was the whole complex is lit up with subtle lights, so it looks very inviting at night.

Only thing i would stay is we were a bit disapointed when we saw the rooms, if you stay on the beach side the rooms are all indoors, so you go down small dark corridors to get to your room. All the other complexes we viewed the rooms opened up directly to the outside, giving a much more light open feel.

However, this resort is so big, that half is it is actually on the other side of the Chaweng beach road. These rooms for the same price were larger, and in more private hut-villa style, with a second swimming pool as well. Depends how much the 30 second walk over a very busy, noisy road bothers you to get to the beach.

We would definutley think about staying here on our next visit to Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank antibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris, France
112
Reviewed October 19, 2005

We arrived at this hotel and found ourselves in a bungalow with a verandah overlooking the main road in Chaweng beach that cuts the hotel in two. It was very noisy so we paid for a better room and moved after just one night. Apart from that, I'd pretty much agree with the other reviewers: the room we moved to was very good. It's also good that there are two pools: the "back" pool was much quieter than the one by the beach. Breakfast in the hotel was OK, no more. We also ate in Prego, the hotel's Italian restaurant, and weren't disappointed, but the best restaurant in Koh Samui has to be the outstanding Betelnut.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews