We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Koh Samui
Nearby Hotels
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$236
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$82
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$88
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Resotel Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$128
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$168
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$178
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$113
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,694)
Filter reviews
2,694 results
Traveler rating
1,616
761
198
78
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,616
761
198
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregobeach sidethai villagegarden wingbreeze spakoh samuicrossing guardsdeluxe roomchaweng beachthe main hotelbusy roadmain poolthe main roadpool viewbreakfast was amazingour honeymoonhappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 2,694 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is ideally located. In a relatively quiet part of Chaweng. Yet within walking distance from all the action in Central Chaweng. The buffet breakfast was outstanding and the service decent. We had one Thai meal at the outdoor restaurant and this was good too. We took superior rooms on the beach side. The rooms are a bit small but I'd say preferable to the larger rooms on the other side of the road which are located a bit away from the main hotel and beach. The hotel organised a minivan sightseeing tour for us. I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: We chose superior rooms on the beach side which were comfortable though a bit small. But located close to the restaurant, pool and beach.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaybeex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I spend dozens of hours researching hotels for Koh Samui and I can tell you that the search ends here!

A perfect location just steps away from the activity but far enough away that it is not noisy at night. We walked down the beach and were just minutes from the best night club, yet some nights we walked the other way and ended up at other hotel bars which was much more laid back. You cannot beat the location here!

The beach here, as with most of Koh Samui is not a huge stretch of white sand, so securing a lounge chair in the morning, before breakfast is a big recommendation.

Breakfast was delicious, as was room service.

The room was an individual bungalow located across the street from the main property but very lovely. Crossing the street was no big deal as in reality it is not even as wide as a NYC block.

The bathroom and bedroom were huge and comfortable.

The cons here was the service, which we found to be useless. Outside of that-the property was just right for a vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCHTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our final stop of our 2-week Thai trip was a highlight for the family.
Positives:
* Friendly obliging staff
* Great pool and shady beach loungers
* Excellent and varied buffet breakfast
* Clean and neat rooms
Negatives:
* Seawater may be murky (depending on tide and winds). Better bathing if you head right as you face the sea.
* Too close to the airport, so quite a bit of noise from aircraft take-offs (this would be applicable anywhere in Chaweng)

Room Tip: All the seaside rooms have doubles, so if you need twins then you need to cross the road.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I first stayed at the Amari four years ago and based on our experience we have just spent 14 nights at the hotel. On arrival there was a problem with our booking so spent only one night in our room before being upgraded. Not an issue and dealt with very well and we also received a complimentary meal at the restaurant. Compared to our last stay our overall impression was still one of friendly and attentive staff, wonderfully maintained gardens, nice room which was kept very clean and a bed/mattress and pillows to die for, excellent beach side bar and restaurant with special themed evenings. The Amari has two excellent pools and direct access to a beautiful beach and the warm sea. It is also close enough to walk into busy Chaweng but far enough to maintain a sense of peace.
I have noted some of the slightly negative comments of other reviewers about what are very minor points that do not detract from the overall experience. I accept that some towels both in the rooms and pool areas have seen 'whiter' days and some of the wooden slats around the beachside pool need attention but this is being picky.
I would recommend the hotel to any family member or friend and hopefully, my wife and I will be back.................

Room Tip: Despite having to cross the road, the Deluxe rooms over the road are our preference.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed in this resort from 22nd Jan to 26th Jan, room no 3105. Room was on the ground floor across the road. That side has a beautiful garden and pool area is also peaceful. The resort beach is beautiful and clean though gets a bit crowded by noon by hotel guests. Reserve your fav sunbed early :) .. the resort has some very good restaurants - Prego the Italian restaurant is particularly good. Happy hours at the bar and dinner by the beach were great too. Chewang beach road has plenty of options for food which one should definitely try out . We did not try the spa in the resort since the ones outside were much cheaper but it looked good. The staff is friendly and does serve with a smile. Breakfast is very elaborate and tastes good.

Now coming to the not good part - the room was big but the bathroom was very very small. it was more like a cubicle. the shower and toilet are separate. When you take a shower the water flows out of the shower section because its so small.. For the price we paid I think the room was not up to the standard mainly because of the bathroom. It had a small sit-out but being at the ground level it doesn't feel very private. Rooms on 1st floor would be preferable.
Also we did not get Wi-Fi in our room. Never. we complained multiple times but it did not get sorted. outside the room it worked. I think/hope they tries but couldn't resolve it.

Overall, we had good stay apart from the size of the bathroom issue and the Wi-Fi experience. Location, the beautiful beach and hotel decor made up for the not so good stuff I guess:) ..I would recommend this hotel if you are booking a 1st floor room .

Room Tip: Rooms on the other side of road are peaceful and they are not far from beach or breakfast area. Book the 1st floor rooms .
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swati r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews