We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok tikka masala”

Curry Pot Indian Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Currypot is the oldest star on Koh-Samui Indian Restuarant scene. Situated on Cheweng Beach road in Koh-Samui near Ail's Resort opposite canter festival Curry Pot Indian Restaurant is famous for his original indian food. This restaurant has started in 2000. His Owner is from India (North part) & has done his hotel management in India. He also has great experience in Indian Restaurant. His main aim to serve a good Indian Food in all over the world.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ok tikka masala”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Chicken tikka masala was good and spicy but it was lacking in flavor. Tasted good but not great. The vegetable samosas were very delicious and full of flavor. They also serve Thai food which was fine. Price for set menu for two people was 490 THB, including CTM, vegetable samosas, garlic naan, vegetable curry and two beers/sodas. The garlic naan was very tasty. I didn't care much for the vegetable curry.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    65
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Indian Veg. Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great Food.
Highly recommended for indian food (Veg.)
Had Dinner here every day.
Loved the paneer tikka with gravy on the last day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rounakchhajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Food is the best you will find in Chaweng, came across it by pure acccident whilst exploring the area and ended up returning three out of our 5 night stay in Chaweng. Owner and staff extremely helpful and ensured that we were well looked after. A must for your visit to Chaweng!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SatisfiedIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaweng, Thailand
1 review
“Absolutely excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Excellent food, nice owner, adequate prices.This is our 3rd winter season on Samui and for the first time we found an Indian restaurant with reasonable prices for indian food.

The choice of food is great. Wide variety of vegetarian dishes, and they are REALLY delicious. Our mix vegetables, vegetarian briyani and Dal Makhani were so good!

They also have a superior choice of Thai food, European food and even Russian dishes - борщ, пельмени, вареники, жареная картошка с грибами, бефстроганов and more (all Russian recipes supervised by Russian Chef). This is especially great for people with different gastronomical preferences - I think my sister will feel comfortable here even though she doesn't like asian food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EugeneBogdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We found this little place one night and saw that it was very reasonably priced so we gave it a go, and it was so worth it!
The food was so delicious we went back again the next night!
Friendly staff, great value for money and most importantly amazing food!
Keep up the great work! Katie :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KT3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Pot Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Curry Pot Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing