We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel not Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B2@Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #97 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Cape Town
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Motel not Resort”
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I booked 10 people at this "resort" during December/Jan 2011, and they were highly disappointed- oveflowing toilets, dirty, men bringing Thai women back to their rooms, loud, have i mentioned dirty? unfriendly staff, no porters, no bar area, limited chairs on the beach-not good valu for money-definitely won't be sending anymore clients here!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanyaeCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    55
    51
    17
    24
See reviews for
14
48
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We were so looking forward at staying at this hotel based on the beautiful photos you will find of it but we were disappointed when we arrived. The hotel is old, rooms need renovation (we stayed in a standard room). Shower curtain stained as well as sink. Walls need a paint. Good was the location, right on the beach, a pleasure to sit by the pool and view the sea. For the price you pay here you can get a better hotel in Kho Samui.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaDAShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I find this resort on Thailand Lonely Planet.
It's a very nice place to stay.
We spent one night on the deluxe bungalow with sea wiew and spent 7000 bht including breackfast.
They have also a very good restaurant and a nice swimmingpool.
It's a quiet corner on the busy Chaweng beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Check in was smooth, staff was okay, not super friendly or anything. The Room was comfortable. Air con worked good. The bathroom wasn't that great ( shower in bathtub ) and open vents in bathroom allowed mosquitoes to enter at night.

TV had a nice selection of channels in English to watch. Breakfast was acceptable ,coffee terrible ) decent Hot coffee in Thailand is sometimes a problem , unless you head to Starbucks or know of a good place.) The location is right on the main street that has stalls and shops that run till late into the night. Three are plenty of bars, Italian restaurants and food available in the area. We found a walk on the beach provided with even more options for food/drink at night.

Pros: location of the night life (shopping , beach, plenty of taxi's etc)

Cons: The noise at night, after 10pm fireworks are permitted on the beach and this can cause a problem if you like a peaceful sleep.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

The resort is full of green plants, has a small pool, although i hardly used it as it is located right where you eat. But besides that, it is quality. It's a bit pricy, but you also get what you pay for :-) A path takes you right to the crazy Chaweng beach, which is very entertaining. (Monkeys, Lizards, fireworks, jet scooters, food, you name it ...)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldclassinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.1 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#76 of 104 in Chaweng
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suneast Bungalows
Suneast Bungalows
#167 of 186 in Bophut
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#67 of 186 in Bophut
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Malibu Koh Samui Resort & Beach Club
0.0 mi away
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#33 of 104 in Chaweng
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B2@Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B2@Samui Beach Resort

Property: B2@Samui Beach Resort
Address: 167/1 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bo phut, Koh Samui, Suratthani, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B2@Samui Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your B2@Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B2@Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing