We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay for that price range”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
B2@Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #95 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed April 13, 2012

First of all this is not a resort with 4 star facilities. It has basic rooms, the room is clean, toilet is not sparkling clean. The bed is comfortable. We spent most of our time at the beach and ate out. The location is perfect, smack right in the middle of chaweng busy strip. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Elainejenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for B2@Samui Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

We got a twin room walk in rate of 1800 THB. The beds were clean and comfortable as was the bathroom. We only slept here, went down to the beach or other hotels pools and ate out. It served it's purpose. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J_RDAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Lovely spot on Chaweng Beach. From the start the staff were helpful and friendly. Restaurant right on the beach front, and good spot for swimming.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACK09NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I booked 10 people at this "resort" during December/Jan 2011, and they were highly disappointed- oveflowing toilets, dirty, men bringing Thai women back to their rooms, loud, have i mentioned dirty? unfriendly staff, no porters, no bar area, limited chairs on the beach-not good valu for money-definitely won't be sending anymore clients here!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanyaeCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We were so looking forward at staying at this hotel based on the beautiful photos you will find of it but we were disappointed when we arrived. The hotel is old, rooms need renovation (we stayed in a standard room). Shower curtain stained as well as sink. Walls need a paint. Good was the location, right on the beach, a pleasure to sit by the pool and view the sea. For the price you pay here you can get a better hotel in Kho Samui.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaDAShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I find this resort on Thailand Lonely Planet.
It's a very nice place to stay.
We spent one night on the deluxe bungalow with sea wiew and spent 7000 bht including breackfast.
They have also a very good restaurant and a nice swimmingpool.
It's a quiet corner on the busy Chaweng beach.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Check in was smooth, staff was okay, not super friendly or anything. The Room was comfortable. Air con worked good. The bathroom wasn't that great ( shower in bathtub ) and open vents in bathroom allowed mosquitoes to enter at night.

TV had a nice selection of channels in English to watch. Breakfast was acceptable ,coffee terrible ) decent Hot coffee in Thailand is sometimes a problem , unless you head to Starbucks or know of a good place.) The location is right on the main street that has stalls and shops that run till late into the night. Three are plenty of bars, Italian restaurants and food available in the area. We found a walk on the beach provided with even more options for food/drink at night.

Pros: location of the night life (shopping , beach, plenty of taxi's etc)

Cons: The noise at night, after 10pm fireworks are permitted on the beach and this can cause a problem if you like a peaceful sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.1 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#71 of 103 in Chaweng
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suneast Bungalows
Suneast Bungalows
#164 of 184 in Bophut
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#68 of 184 in Bophut
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
0.0 mi away
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#30 of 103 in Chaweng
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B2@Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B2@Samui Beach Resort

Address: 167/1 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach, Bo phut, Koh Samui, Suratthani, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $28 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B2@Samui Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B2@Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B2@Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing