We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great result, great price”

Timmy's Masschneider Tailor
Ranked #1 of 22 Shopping in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: FREE PICK UP FROM YOUR HOTEL - CONTACT US DIRECTLY, CALL US. Established since 1984, we pride ourselves on being one of the leading custom tailor shops in Koh Samui. We specialize in making clothes for both men and woman such as suits, dresses, shirts, tuxedos, etc in the best quality fabric such as cashmere, Thai silk, linen, wool, for all occasions. Our team consists of dedicated, experienced professionals who understand the customers' needs. We provide customers with high quality tailor made clothes that suit their taste. Years of experience, strong base of repeat customers, professional service, quality workmanship and reasonable prices make us one of the leaders in bespoke clothes. Our Thai tailors provide high quality craftsmanship day in day out, compared to the best. Our range of materials allows us to design and prepare, hand crafted tailored garments using the finest fabrics for every occasion. We speak ENGLISH, GERMAN, THAI.
1 review
“Great service, great result, great price”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The service was excellent and so was the overall result. I would recommend this tailor to anyone in town

Helpful?
Thank Brettgoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    39
    9
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Genuine people and very high quality product”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I would absolutely recommend Timmy's after purchasing 6 suits for a wedding, 4 pairs of extra pants, lots of shirts as well as Sun dresses and women's work clothes.

We visited Timmy after reading trip advisor reviews and after our experience with Timmy and his helpful colleague Ash we would absolutely purchase more from them next time we are in Samui.

Timmy did not hassle us on the street like all the other tailors in Samui and he did not haggle on price, so it was already reasonable you didn't have to fight him down from a ridiculously high amount, which is great as it can get very exhausting with all the haggling and sometimes you really don't know if you got a good deal or not, at this store you will.

Out of all the clothes we purchased some of them needed several fittings to get perfect but we left with everything just the way we imagined they should be. We visited about 6 months ago now and all the clothes have worn and washed well and are still of very high quality.

The one thing that was most impressive for us was that when we returned home from Thailand Timmy helped us with an issue with Fedex losing some parcels we sent home unrelated to Timmy. Since we couldn't speak Thai and didn't know anyone in Thailand we asked Timmy for help and he sorted it out for us which was pretty amazing as we had only met to buy clothes from him and he had no reason to help us.

Really nice to have met such genuine people on our holiday.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clinton_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I read a number of reviews before deciding on Timmy's a few years ago. I was not dissapointed, fantastic materials, fantastic cut/fit and outstanding customer service. I have had several suits made for me via mail ordersince returning to Australia and they look and fit outstanding.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mvogt46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth every cent”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I couldn't be happier with the service from timmy and ash. I walked away with three suits with two pair of pants and nine shirts all perfectly fitted. Ash was very helpfull and timmy was very welcoming with a whiskey and coke in arrival. Can wait to go back to catch up in 2013. Thanks guys !

Helpful?
Thank Vibes_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Should try another store”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We decided to take a chance with Timmy the Tailor based on the one review (and the fact that there were no other reviews for any other tailors in my area). The consultation was quick. Timmy is a really nice and very pleasant guy - and the tailoring might be just fine for hemming jeans or other simple stuff, but we wouldn't recommend them for anything more challenging. we had several expensive suits and a blazer done there, and the results - puckery seams, sleeves too short, lumpy cuffs on the pants - are a real let-down. Guess we'll have to keep making the trip to Hong Kong or Vietnam for custom made

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Wendy2471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimmySamui, Owner at Timmy's Masschneider Tailor, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your review. Your observations and suggestions are greatly appreciated.

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction regarding our workmanship.
Our general procedure while making clothes is to provide a few fitting for the customer till they are satisfied. During the fittings we listen to the customers views and suggestions and make necessary alterations till they are satisfied.

We would have highly appreciated it if you would have informed us about the workmanship and your dissatisfaction during the fitting procedures so that we could improved on it.

Could you please send us your details (i.e name, hotel and date of your visit) to astimmys@gmail.com and we will check into our records about this matter and get in touch with you as soon as possible.

Yours Sincerely
Mr Atter Singh Doowa
(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timmy's Masschneider Tailor also viewed

 

Been to Timmy's Masschneider Tailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing