We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Closed during April for renovation. Khaw Glong Too is open. Homestyle Thai food cooked only with fresh ingredients.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Food was lovely and the service was great. Well worth it, we went there twice when staying in Chaweng. We could not believe how cheap it was and really impressed with the freshness of the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLB_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    836
    206
    49
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Been in Koh Samui for 6 nights and so far this has been by far the best food. My spicy papaya salad was the best yet and my husbands clams were divine. Spotlessly clean and very polite friendly service. Also very reasonably priced compared to others. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Meenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small place but great food”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We were yearning for some Thai food cooked by Thai people (most places in Chaweng are run by Burmese) and after checking trip advisor and eating here for lunch we were not disappointed. Highly recommended!!! They got the bill wrong but in our favour (forgot to add a dish) but we were honest and will probably go back soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Authentic Thai Food in Thailand!!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

After 2 days in Bangkok and 2 days in Chiang Mai this is by far the best Thai food we found thanks to TripAdvisor. Great authentic Thai flavors, friendly and curtious service, and no frills little restaurant. Also has free WIFI.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rsmukler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isareeyaporn Y, Proprietario at Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Rsmukler, we have appreciated having you and your girlfriend in our restaurant, we have been happy to deal with your appetite and your curiosity about recipes. We are happy to see that we have satisfied you.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One year later this place has really kept its promises”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was here one year ago and this place was really amazing we had meals here almost every day. Coming back this year we came to see if quality was still the same... Well if possible it got better. Much better than most similar Thai eateries in Chaweng this place is outstanding for freshness and friendliness!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank monica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isareeyaporn Y, Proprietario at Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear monica c
Thank you for having come back to visit us almost one year later. We are happy to see that our efforts during this years to keep our food quality as high as possible have paid off and that you enjoyed our food once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khaw Glong Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing