We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panupong Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panupong Apartment
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We had no accomodation and tuktuk driver took us here - ended up staying here our whole stay on Samui. Awesome location walking distance to all bars, restaurants, shopping mall etc and the aircon and wifi worked great. Yes it is a little noisy but its in town so what do you expect. Make sure you go to bar ice & ark bar! Both walking distance.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    49
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
36
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my boyfriend for 3 nights in April 2014. Got dropped here from the pier after having no accommodation booked for Samui. This was the second place we looked at. Owner who greeted us was very friendly, showed us to our huge air con room. Massive bed. Big clean bathroom. Free wifi. Comfy bed (a rarity in Thailand). Bargain for only 900baht a night. We've stayed in more expensive rooms that were nothing compared to this! Apartments are about 5 mins walk to Chaweng beach & also local nightlife right on it's doorstep.
We got laundry done during our stay (1kg, 50 baht - for wash and iron) Safety deposit boxes at reception, all secure.
The only downside I could say is the loud music at night, the apartments are right near the biggest loudest clubs in Samui so it's loud until maybe 4am... If you can't beat them, join them! We just got drunk & then slept through most the noise!!
Even when we were leaving the apartments we checked out at 12pm but wasn't being picked up until 12.45pm. Waited at reception for our bus - owner gave us both a free bottle of water.
The staff are so so lovely here, all so smiley & friendly. We really liked staying at these apartments, would stay again & would recommend to friends and family.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Casssiexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great location, close to the best club in chaweng (green Mango) and Ark bar! Two minute stroll from rest of the night life and the beach. Great if you want to be central and avoid taxis everywhere. However, if your after something a bit quieter this is not the place to get a good night sleep. Because unless your planning on coming home after 4am each night, the loud music will keep you up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

It doesn't matter that the rooms are big, it's clean, it's got a good location, the owners are nice. The fact is that you choose a hotel so you can, at some point go to bed and it is not possible to get any sleep at this hotel. From about midnight till 5 am some ridiculously loud music plays downstairs, which penetrates even the earplugs reception will give you when you complain. The curtains are white, so you need those airplane eyemasks because the light from the downstairs shops lights up the room making it feel like perpetual day. Just when the music finally stops and there is a glimmer of hope that you can get to sleep at about 6am, the construction site for the new block being built goes off for the rest of the day, with sawing, hammering, drilling and such, making it impossible to even have a much needed nap after the sleepless night. I was a wreck after two nights of this. There are millions of other places to stay. Most of them are considerably cheaper than this place. Choose one that's quiet.

Room Tip: Pick one in apartment 1 because at least that side doesn't overlook the construction zone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kweega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The best guest house, best location, very nice people!! Very cheap... Just go and have fun, it's the closest guest house to the green mango and to the night bar. if you going to the chaweng beach you must stay there

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good sized rooms and at a good price. I was surprised at the value of this accommodation. And it's right in the nightlife area and about 250 meters from the beach. A great find. I'd certainly recommend this place.

Room Tip: I was given a ground floor room and was pretty apprehensive about the potential noise level given th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Such a good location however if you don't want to go out all night the noise is unreal luckily had ear plugs!! Think they should give you a pair when you check in! In the day is no better as building site next door starts at like 6! Room was really nice and clean. Air con started leaking when we were about to check out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankielovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#4 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panupong Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panupong Apartment

Property: Panupong Apartment
Address: 147/1 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Panupong Apartment 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panupong Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panupong Apartment Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing