We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best pizza in koh samui!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #98 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Koh Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza in koh samui!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We normally go and eat there weekly as we already live here on the island. they do have the best pizza, very tasty pastas and so much more! they do have very good and friendly staffs.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ErandaSpaThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    30
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wonderful staff, fantastic food and cosy, relaxed atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I have been visiting this restaurant for many years, and I thought it was about time I wrote a review based on my experiences, which keep me returning time after time. The owners are a very lovely couple who take the time to welcome and talk to their guests, and ensure they enjoy their experience. They are very passionate about their restaurant, and genuinely want their guests to have a memorable experience. The staff are very polite and friendly, and are always smiling and happy. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they always aim to please. The food is top class, and in my opinion, is the tastiest Italian food I have had outside of Italy! They have a wood fire pizza oven, and their pasta is just superb. I personally love the Alia Oglio and Arabiata, and my friend loves the Pasta Bakes and the Seafood Pizza and pasta. They also have a delicious Thai menu. The dishes are very reasonably priced. The restaurant itself is in a central location in Chaweng, (near Tops supermarket) and the decor and ambiance is charming. It is open for lunch and dinner. It is a family restaurant, however you can easily enjoy a romantic dinner for two, or a dinner party with a bunch of friends. I would recommend making a booking, as the restaurant is very popular. The atmosphere is relaxed and you will usually find a complimentary aperitif or coffee is offered to you! A very nice touch to end your experience. If you are going to Koh Samui, I highly recommend visiting La Dolce Vita, and I dare say you will return many times as I have.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
205 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“ordinary Italian food, nice ambience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

As food goes, the taste and quality are just average. There is a wood fire pizza open in plain sight in the dining room, shielded by a glass wall, so you can see your dinner being cooked in front of you. However, the service is fast and good, with the wait staff speaking good English and attending to your needs promptly. The ambience is also very warm and cozy, evoking a sense of being in a rustic Italian osteria.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cutie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This restaurant offers lovely food and great service. We ordered two mains, a pasta and a pizza and an entree and also received a bread with a trio of dips complimentry. All the food was great and the staff were very friendly. We were very impressed with our dining experience. Food was also reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“italian in Chaweng”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

ok italian but found better italian places to eat there. done the side alley and not on main drag. service was ok but the owner a little loud and rude to staff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

 
Chaweng, Bophut
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing