We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay there - Brilliant - virtually 4 star and exceptional value and quality of provision.”
Review of Samui Verticolor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Samui Verticolor
Ranked #66 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here for 2 days in November 2013 and just stayed again for 3 days in June 2014.

They now give free wifi and breakfast was included for £26 a night for two people.

Being located next to on the main road it is well located. Cost by ‘van taxi’ into the centre is £1 or 50 bht (they ask for £2). The room was large modern and very attractive with a good effective air conditioning system. It had a large 32 inch modern TV (many channels incl. some English) , a room safe is provided. It boats a good sized bathroom with modern fixtures and a shower with plenty of hot water. Free water, and you can make yourself some tea or coffee.

The breakfast was good in many ways. A choice of drinks, Corn flakes, some Thai and English traditional fayre which they made a good attempt at keeping hot. My suggestion is for a little more choice. E.g. some other cereals, yogurt, two egg offerings per day and someone on hand to cook say a fresh omlete.

Although the hotel is pretty new there are signs of wear and tear… e.g the door to the shower room looked grubby and needed cleaning or some fresh paint. There were coffee stains on the bedside cabinet.

Overall I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend the hotel and stay there again. The value is nearly top rate is the provision. I consider it 4 star and is by far the best Hotel I have stayed in at Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide will provide us knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Your Sincerely
Management Team
Samui Verticolor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Samui Verticolor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 545 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

I didn't expect that, but room was really big, clean, good bathroom with shower. WiFi really fast, pool very clean and big. Good location, not too far from Central Festival, close to the beach. I can really recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Grzegorz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future.

We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Your Sincerely

Samui Verticolor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great hotel! Clean, convenient and cheap, the main strip is a short walk away, but not enough to put you off!! The bar staff are great, they're so funny, especially bovy! They made our stay what it was!

The only negative is the very very rude pregnant lady on reception, I have never been spoken to, as a customer, like she spoke to me! The manger came and spoke with us and offered us a drink, apologised and I think everyone in the hotel despises her as much as we did, but she's in with the owner apparently! She really is a disgrace and should not be dealing with customers, picking sweet corn out of poo would be reasonable compromise!

But all in all it was great once that was dealt with !! Our review is based purely on the bar staff, manager and boss on reception!! They were fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiminy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Your Sincerely
Management Team
Samui Verticolor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

ถือว่าเป็นอีกโรงแรมที่คุ้มค่ากับราคาที่จ่ายไป พูดก็พูด ผมว่ามันคุ้มกว่าราคาที่จ่ายไปกับสถานที่อย่างสมุยด้วยซ้ำ hotel facility และ room amenity ครบครัน และใช้ได้ดีมาก อย่างที่บอก ขาดก็แต่เพียงการบริการของพนักงาน เรื่องที่ผมจะแชร์ ผมได้มีโอกาสบอกคุณดาส FOMตอนcheck outแล้ว

1.) ก่อนวันเดินทางประมาณวีคหรือสองวีค ผมโทรไป reconfirm bookingกับเบอร์ที่ agodaให้ไว้ใน confirmation letter แต่ไม่มีคนรับสาย หลังจากที่โทรไปหลายครั้ง และผมได้โทรไปตามเบอร์ในwebsiteของโรงแรม ผมขอสายreservation พนง.หน้าฟร้อนท์ ก็ได้สอบถามว่ามีอะไรให้ช่วย ผมก็แจ้งไปว่าจะมาreconfirm booking พนง.บอกว่าเค้าไม่สามารถcheckให้ได้ (อันนี้ทำผมงงมาก..ถ้าหน้าฟร้อนท์chek ให้ไม่ได้ แล้วจะให้checkกะใคร) เค้าก็บอกว่าผมต้องโทรไปอีกเบอร์ พอโทรไป มีคนรับสาย บอกว่า จนท.ที่ดูแลโรงแรมนี้ไปพัก ซึ่งได้ให้ความช่วยเหลือเป็นอย่างดี ขอบคุณ คุณอุไรวรรณครับ

2.) ก่อนวันเดินทาง 1วัน ผมได้checkเส้นทาง และดูในwebsite เพื่อจะดูพิกัด (ต้องขอบอกว่าผมต้องพึ่งGPSตลอด) ตอนนั้นในเวปไม่มีพิกัดให้ ผมจึงโทรไปสอบถามกับทางโรงแรม และขอพิกัด พนง. น่ารักมาก actionรวดเร็ว และโทรกลับมาบอกว่าset พิกัดให้แล้ว แต่..ผิดน่ะครับ!!!

3.) วันที่ผมไปถึง โทรไปที่โรงแรม พนง.บอกว่าจากสนามบินให้เลี้ยวซ้าย แล้วขับตรงไปเรื่อยๆ (ในขณะที่ในwebsiteของทางโรงแรมบอกให้เลี้ยวขวา) พอผมไปถึงสามแยก ด้านหน้าเหมือนจะเป็นตลาดนัด ด้านขวาเป็น The Green Plaza พนง. งง บอกไม่ถูก ขณะที่ผมบอกรายละเอียดแบบนี้ไป และรออยู่กลางสามแยกที่วุ่นวาย ผมตัดสินใจเลี้ยวขวา พนงผู้หญิงคนนั้น ได้ให้พนง.ชายมารับสายแทน และบอกทางแบบที่ไม่คิดว่าสำหรับคนทีไม่ได้มาสมุยกว่า 5ปีจะนึกออกมั้ย กับอะไรที่เพิ่มขึ้นมามากมายกับสองข้างทาง เค้าได้แนะนำให้ผมset พิกัดให้ไปโรงแรม Centara ผมถึงได้ไปถูก

4.) พอไปถึง ผมขับเข้าไปวนหน้าlobby เพราะไม่คิดว่าจะมีที่จอดแค่ด้านนอก ผมก็วนออกมาจอดที่ลานจอด และถือกระเป๋า 2ใบ พนง.ที่ยืนอยู่หน้าฟร้อนท์ประมาณ3-4คน ได้แต่มองและเหมือนจะเม้ามอย ไม่มีแม้แต่การเข้ามาช่วยถือกระเป๋า ทั้งที่ว่างกัน (จริงๆผมก็ไม่ได้คาดหวังอะไรกับบริการแบบนี้ กับเรทที่จ่ายมา แต่หลังจากที่ได้คุยกับคุณดาว พี่เค้าบอกว่ายังไงก็ต้องช่วย) ผ่านกระบวนการregister พนง. แจ้งว่า ได้ upgradeห้องให้ (แอบดีใจแบบงงๆว่า มี free upgradeมห้ด้วย) จากนั้น พนง.ที่ทำ check in ได้บอกทางไปห้อง ให้ขึ้นลิฟท์ ไปชั้นห้า อกกมาเดินตรงไป เลี้ยวขวา บลา บลา บลา (คุณดาวบอกว่า จริงๆพนง. ต้องทำorientation และescortด้วย)

5.) ห้องสวยครับ แต่แอร์เสียงดังมาก ผมได้รอสังเกตุการณื หลังจาก 5นาทีก็ยัง ดัง จึงตัดสินใจโทรไปแจ้ง ขอเปลี่ยนห้อง เพราะถ้าดังขนาดนี้ ใครก็นอนไม่ได้ ถ้าไม่เมาหนัก พนง.หายไปประมาณ ครึ่งชั่วโมง ในขณะที่รอห้อง ผมไม่ได้ใช้เตียง
ห้องน้ำ เพราะสงสารแม่บ้าน แต่ขอแอบเปิดน้ำไป 1ขวด กระหายจริงๆ ห้องใหม่ที่ได้อยู่ชั้นเดียวกัน แต่อีกฝั่งของตึก โอเคเลยครับ

6.) หลังจากพักผ่อน ให้หายเหนื่อยจากการเดินทาง ระหว่างที่จะออกไปทานมื้อค่ำ ผมแวะเดินไปที่สระว่ายน้ำ ที่ๆ ผมเห็นพนง. ผู้หญิงอยู่ในcounter bar ดูเหมือนจะกำลังจัดของอยู่ ก็เดินไปดูที่สระ สระใหญ่ครับ แต่น้ำค่อนข้างขุ่น สิ่งที่ให้ผมตกใจ ก็ตอนที่เดินหันกลับ มีพนง.ผู้หญิงอีกคน นั่งอยู่บนที่นั่งมุมสระที่มีหลังคา คุยมือถือ แบบไม่สนใจอะไร ผมสอบถาม พนง.ใบบาร์ ว่าสระเปิดปิดกี่โมง(ตอนนั้นยังไม่เห็นป้าย) พนง. ให้คำตอบไม่ได้ และหันไปถามพนง.ที่คุยมือถืออยู่ ก็เหมือนจะอยู่ในห้วงเวลาความเป็นส่วนตัว..อันนี้ผมลืมบอกคุณดาวครับ นึกออกตอนเดินไปที่รถ ผ่านสระแล้ว

7.) วันcheck out กำลังเดินไปที่ลิฟท์ ก็ต้องตกในกับกิริยาที่พนง. ทำต่อหน้าแขกที่กำลังเดินไปที่ลิฟท์ เป็นพนง.ชาย รูปร่างหน้าตาดี แต่พฤติกรรมแย่ และไม่มีจิตสำนึกในการบริการ ผมคาดว่าน่าจะเป็นHK พก walky talky ยืนเต๊ะท่า เท้าแขนอยู่หน้าลิฟท์ ขณะที่ผมเดินไปที่ลิฟท์ ก็ยังคงยืนท่าเดิม และมองแบบ..อธิบายยังไงดี (แต่นี่ถ้าเจอแขกที่แรงกว่าผม เค้าคงแย่) เอาเป็นว่าการมองด้วยสายตาแบบนี้ มัน..ห่วยมากกับการมองมา ไม่มีการทักทายแต่อย่างใด และยังคงยืนท่าเดิม พอผมเดินไปถึงหน้าลิฟท์ เค้าก็เดินออกไปแบบเหมือนจะตายให้ได้ และพฤติกรรมของพนง.ชายคนนี้แหละ ที่ทำให้ผมเหลืออด และขอพบFOM

ต้องขอบอกเลยว่าคุณดาวเป็น FOMที่ดี รับฟังปัญหา และมีactionที่ดี ขอบคุณครับ

อย่างที่บอก ด้วยเรทแบบนี้ ผมไม่คาดหวังอะไร แต่พอเจอเคสข้อ7 ไม่ไหวจริงๆ

หากที่นี่มีการปรับปรุงเรื่องบริการ ที่นี่จะเป็นที่ๆน่าพักมากอีกที่นึงครับ

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KokJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014
Google Translation

ถึงคุณลูก ค้า

ก่อนอื่นต้องขอขอบคุณ สำหรับคำแนะนำดีๆ ที่คุณมีให้กับโรงแรมของเรา เพื่อเป็นโอกาสที่ดีในการนำไปปรับปรุงและพัฒนาในส่วนงานนั้นๆ ให้มีประสิทธิภาพมากขึ้นสำหรับเหตุการณ์ต่างๆ ที่คุณได้พบเจอระหว่างเข้าพักกับเรา หรือทั้งก่อนเดินทางเข้าพัก ที่บางครั้งอาจทำให้รู้สึกไม่ได้สร้างความประทับใจ ให้กับลูกค้า ในการให้บริการ ของพนักงาน ในส่วนนี้ทางเราไม่ได้นิ่งนอนใจ ได้ทำการปรับปรุงแก้ไข จุดบกพร่อง ในส่วนงานนั้นๆ เพราะทางโรงแรมถือว่า การบริการที่ดีคือหัวใจสำคัญของงานบริการซึ่งเราต้องสร้างความประทับใจให้กับลูกค้า แต่สิ่งที่คุณได้รับอาจทำให้รู้สึกไม่ประทับใจ ซึ่งทางโรงแรมถือว่าเป็นเรื่องใหญ่มาก หากพนักงานขาดการบริการที่ดีแก่ลูกค้าดังนั้นทางเราได้ดำเนินการแก้ไขจุดบกพร่องของการบริการและตัวบุคคลากรในส่วนงานนั้นๆ โดยด่วน เพื่อให้สอดคล้องกับคำว่าการเป็นผู้ให้บริการที่ดีแก่ลูกค้า

ขอบคุณที่ไว้ใจทีมงานและโรงแรมของเรา

จากทีมงาน

Samui Verticolor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was a modern budget hotel and suited us perfectly. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again if I visited Koh Samui. Its a short walk to the main shopping drag in Koh Samui. Tuk tuks will gladly take you anywhere on the island from this main road. The hotel is slightly set back off the main road which makes it a bit quitter if more difficult to find.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy_Travel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. With our staff attitude award guest we will training more to improve a better services for everyone. Thanks your very much for complaints and guide line.

We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Your Sincerely

Samui Verticolor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We thought the hotel would be at the main Chaweng centre where everything happens. It is not. The best bar in the area is a 30 minute walk.

The airconditioning is not that good either. You can only put it on when you're in the room, so maybe after an hour the room will be a bit cooler.

When you want to hire a scooter you have to leave a passport behind. The breakfast is okay, so is the room. Not great, not horrible. We need to stay here for another week, but i would rather go somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LindaZwolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. With our staff attitude award guest we will training more to improve a better services for everyone. Thanks your very much for complaints and guide line.

We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Your Sincerely

Samui Verticolor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed for four nights. Location - a little out of the way however we preferred this as the main 'strip' of Koh Samui very commerical and noisy. The verticolor only a 20-30 minute walk from the main area. Not far from the beach, nice pool although they play quite loud music a lot which isnt the most relaxing if that's what your looking for. Good value for money albeit a little basic. Good wifi, large rooms. Average cleanliness. Staff lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank em-gla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. With our staff attitude award guest we will training more to improve a better services for everyone. Thanks your very much for complaints and guide line.

We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Your Sincerely

Samui Verticolor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#48 of 103 in Chaweng
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nantra Chaweng Beach
Nantra Chaweng Beach
#69 of 103 in Chaweng
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#36 of 103 in Chaweng
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Verticolor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Verticolor

Address: 19/16 Moo 3, Haad Ngam Rd, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly The Verti Color Chaweng)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Price Range: $23 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Verticolor 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colorful hotels location of the quiet Southern section of Chaweng Beach with 152 building room well equipped, elegantly appointed guestrooms offering spectacular mountain and sea view for a refined retreat and relaxed swimming pool holiday experience. Well placed in the beaches area of Samui city, Samui Verticolor provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. The hotel lies 1.0 kilomater from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities, for those of you who want to venture out, The Samui Institute of Thai Culinary Arts, Thai Boxing Stadium, Pru Chaweng are just some of the attractions available to visitors. The Samui Verticolor is a 15 minute drive from Lamai Beach and Samui Airport. The Big Buddha Temple is a 20 minute drive awayThe hotel offers a restaurant. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and an Internet point is located on site. The staff can provide tour/ticket assistance, tour assistance to explore the surrounding area, and translation services. Additional amenities include a fitness facility, laundry facilities, and room service (during limited hours). For a surcharge, guests have access to a roundtrip airport shuttle during limited hours. Guest parking is complimentary. A total renovation of this property was completed in November 2011.Important thing we do have free shuttle bus two times per day to sister hotel Samui Resotel and Chaweng Cove to relax at the beach club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samui Verticolor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Verticolor Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing