We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”
Review of Samui Verticolor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Samui Verticolor
Ranked #66 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at verticolor for 8 nights in early July and it was a very good experience. The hotel is very modern....much like a decent new hostel found in Europe. The rooms were big, with a good bathroom and the big bonus was the pool that was big and also served rather inexpensive food for the price however, the drinks were on the expensive side....but just round the corner is a family mart where you can purchase drinks for half the price. We have stayed in two places before this which were both 4 star resorts and this was just as good without the luxury. Even when the weather decided to rain for 2 days constantly we weren't too far from the local shopping, cinema, bowling complex in order to burn a few hours! Overall it was a good choice of hotel. Only downside is that it is quite a walk to the main part of the chaweng beach where the main bars and restaurants are!

Room Tip: Deluxe is the best one.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, Owner at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thanks your very much for chosen our hotel Samui Verticolor as your destination for Vocation. We are very pleasure and enjoy to have you as one of ours value guest during your vocation.

It is a very pleasure to receive positive feedback from our value guest. I will share your comments with our team and staff. I am sure that this deed back will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as well as strive to continuously improve and maintain the quality of our services. Even we have such a positive feedback from you, we will never stop improvement our standard and services for your future stay and make your holiday perfect and a better day for your holiday vocation.


Thanks You

Best Regards
Kanisorn Songtrakul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Samui Verticolor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 545 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Pre-Booked this for four nights(booking.com) as the pool looked lovely.Awoke the 2nd morning of our stay to find a letter under the door saying pool was closed for the next few weeks.I feel we should have been informed when checking in,and given a discount.However its a nice hotel with clean rooms and nice staff.Nothing really fancy but everything you need.5 minutes to the beach and 10 minutes stroll to centre of chaweng.Cost between 20/25 euro a night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnymac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, Owner at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thanks your very much for chosen our hotel Samui Verticolor as your destination for Vocation. We are very pleasure and enjoy to have you as one of ours value guest during your vocation.

We are terrible sorry that our staff did not inform about our swimming pool will be close while your check -in at our hotel. With comment we receive will be our guild line for our future improvement to our staff. Your inconvenient will be shared with our staff for a better improvement for your future stay. Please accept our apologize for the trouble that we cause to your during your stay.

With positive comment that receive we very pleasure that you are very happy with our hotel accommodation during your stay. With positive feedback I will share your comments with our team and staff. I am sure that this deed back will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as well as strive to continuously improve and maintain the quality of our services. Even we have such a positive feedback from you, we will never stop improvement our standard and services for your future stay and make your holiday perfect and a better day for your holiday vocation.

Thanks You

Best Regards
Kanisorn Songtrakul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

There's a shuttle to the sister resorts, but it's not the most convenient. FYI! other than that, it's a bit funky (in a good way) just as expected. Could use some plants or something in the hallways... Kind of "The Shining". The security guards at the front of the parking lot will say "hi" and are very friendly... Even jokingly salute as you pass. Fun place!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank Jimjil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, Owner at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thanks your very much for chosen our hotel Samui Verticolor as your destination for Vocation. We are very pleasure and enjoy to have you as one of ours value guest during your vocation.

It is much regret we heard such disappointment during your stay about our Hotel whether we do not have our own beach for your relaxation during your stay, we are trying our best to provide what we do not have to satisfy every value guests with shuttle bus to the public beach and sister hotel beach.

With positive comment we are very pleasure that you are very happy with our hotel accommodation during your stay. With positive feedback I will share your comments with our team and staff. I am sure that this deed back will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as well as strive to continuously improve and maintain the quality of our services. Even we have such a positive feedback from you, we will never stop improvement our standard and services for your future stay and make your holiday perfect and a better day for your holiday vocation.

Thanks You

Best Regards
Kanisorn Songtrakul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A colorful place to stay in.
The rooms are very clean and spacious!
I got a great service and really fast check in and also, they let me check in temporary with my driver licence since I forgot my passport at another hotel. I brought my passport afterwards!
This said, they're not the most smiling staff.
The pool is really great, located outside with an exclusive service bar (not a swim up bar)!
Location is great. The hotel is not in the main street but the location is 5 minutes walking distance from the beach. I rented a motorcycle that I didn't move fore over 36hours.
Everything needed is at walking distance.
The price was unbelievably cheap. I paid 37.5/night (It was last minute booking during low season trough hotels.com)

If you're looking for action, bars and fun, Chaweng is the place to stay in Koh Samui! For a quality hotel with a low price, Verticolor is your best option!

Room Tip: Take a room looking front side for a nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zakarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, Owner at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Mr. Zakarov

Thanks your very much for chosen our hotel Samui Verticolor as your destination for Vocation. We are very happy and enjoy to have you as one of ours value guest during your stay.

It is a very pleasure to receive positive feedback from our value guest. I will share your comments with our team and staff. I am sure that this deed back will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as well as strive to continuously improve and maintain the quality of our services. Even we have such a positive feedback from you, we will never stop improvement our standard and services for your future stay and make your holiday perfect and a better day for your holiday vocation.

Thanks You

Best Regards
Kanisorn Songtrakul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

the hotel building is new,AC is very chilled, the staff are bit rude which is normal in Thailand :).location wise it is far from the shops and the restaurants. Breakfast is average, nothing much other then cornflakes and eggs. Good if you have your own transport like bike or car.

Room Tip: Far from the main attractions
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arabraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Value Guest

It is much regret we heard such disappointment during your stay during your accommodation at Samui Verticolor.

Your complaint will be our teacher for improvement for your future stay next time. We alway try to make our guests feel welcome and to provide a quality services at all times and we sincerely apologize for such trouble during your stay.

Your comments will be discussed in detail for future improvement and please accept our sincere apologizes for any inconveniences stayed and your comment will assure that you will notice a remarkable improvement in our performance on your returning visit

we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future time

Thanks You

Best Regards
Kanisorn Songtrakul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you are looking for a clean hotel with a great pool near shops and restaurants without spending a fortune then this is the perfect place.

Located at the southern end of Chaweng, across the road from the Centara Grand Beach Resort and up a well lit side street, the hotel provides a free shuttle to the beach where you can use the facilities of one of their sister beach front hotels or just a 5 minute walk to the public access area.

Loads of great cheap restaurants, shops, spa's and a well stocked 7 eleven just around the corner from the hotel. Easy walk to the Chaweng walking street market, Chaweng boxing stadium (muay thai fighting). 30min walk to the main busy part of town. Plenty of songthaews (truck like taxis) passing day and night if you don't fancy walking, flag one down and just shout when you want to get off, 100 baht to centre during day but agree a price before getting in late at night.

I stayed in a superior studio which was very clean and spacious, air con, tv, fridge, safe, hairdryer and a great shower, You have to pay for wifi in the bedrooms but it is free in the reception area and at the pool. There is only a lift in the main building but the staff helped me with my bag up the stairs to my room upon check in. Room was cleaned daily with fresh towels.

Great swimming pool with comfy sun beds, pool towels and pool bar for drinks and snacks.

I paid for the airport transfer, 400baht and was picked up in the hotel minibus which saved a lot of hassle.

The hotel also sell all the same sightseeing trips you can get from the tour agents on the main street, as I only wanted to visit a few places on the island, the hotel arranged their minibus for me for 4 hours, visited Big Buddha temple, viewpoint, Grandmother and Grandfather rock, Mummified monk and a waterfall.
They also helped me book a speedboat transfer over to Koh Phangan for the Full Moon Party, defo recommend booking a VIP transfer with Petcharet Marina, taxi pick up from hotel, rtn transfer to Full moon party (no queues or overcrowded speedboats) and return taxi back to hotel.

Overall I had a great stay here, hotel was clean and the location was perfect for me, staff were all very friendly and helpful, will definitely stay here again if I come back to Koh Samui.

Room Tip: Pay more for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool if you want a room with a view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank di73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, General Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Value guest,
Thank you for your sharing excellent comment regarding your stay at Samui vericolor.

Concerning your comment about our service, Your feedback is very important to us on implementing hotel service standard and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Our staff work hard to ensure that all guests leave with positive impression of our hotel,I will pass on the positive comments to all department.
and hope to take care of you with the good internet access in the near future

Best regards,
Yodpetch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

First we were booking that hotel for a stay for 3 days and we were planing to go to a hotel close to Silver beach. But we like it so much, that we changed our travel plan and we spend all 2 weeks on Koh Samui in Verticolor Hotel. The Manager was very helpful and friendly. First room we stayed was with mountain view, but close to a road, so at nighttime it was little bit noisy. Next morning we changed room, it was very quite room. We could also us the beach infront of Resotel Samui, the sister Hotel. Chaweng Beach is the best beach with fine sand and clear water. There are many restaurants and spas close around. We also took a cycle and checked some parts of Koh Samui, but we liked that part most, where we were staying. Before we went to Beach and after we come back it was nice to go for swimming into the pool. If we visit again to Koh Samui, we will stay again at Verticolor.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnuddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuiVerticolor, General Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thanks your very much for chosen our hotel Samui Verticolor as your destination for Vocation. We are very pleasure and enjoy to have you as one of ours value guest during your vocation.

With positive comment we are very pleasure that you are very happy with our hotel accommodation during your stay. With positive feedback I will share your comments with our team and staff. I am sure that this deed back will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as well as strive to continuously improve and maintain the quality of our services. Even we have such a positive feedback from you, we will never stop improvement our standard and services for your future stay and make your holiday perfect and a better day for your holiday vocation.

Best Regards,
Yodpetch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#48 of 103 in Chaweng
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nantra Chaweng Beach
Nantra Chaweng Beach
#69 of 103 in Chaweng
126 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#31 of 103 in Chaweng
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Verticolor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Verticolor

Address: 19/16 Moo 3, Haad Ngam Rd, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly The Verti Color Chaweng)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Price Range: $22 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Verticolor 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colorful hotels location of the quiet Southern section of Chaweng Beach with 152 building room well equipped, elegantly appointed guestrooms offering spectacular mountain and sea view for a refined retreat and relaxed swimming pool holiday experience. Well placed in the beaches area of Samui city, Samui Verticolor provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. The hotel lies 1.0 kilomater from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities, for those of you who want to venture out, The Samui Institute of Thai Culinary Arts, Thai Boxing Stadium, Pru Chaweng are just some of the attractions available to visitors. The Samui Verticolor is a 15 minute drive from Lamai Beach and Samui Airport. The Big Buddha Temple is a 20 minute drive awayThe hotel offers a restaurant. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and an Internet point is located on site. The staff can provide tour/ticket assistance, tour assistance to explore the surrounding area, and translation services. Additional amenities include a fitness facility, laundry facilities, and room service (during limited hours). For a surcharge, guests have access to a roundtrip airport shuttle during limited hours. Guest parking is complimentary. A total renovation of this property was completed in November 2011.Important thing we do have free shuttle bus two times per day to sister hotel Samui Resotel and Chaweng Cove to relax at the beach club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samui Verticolor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Verticolor Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing