We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
11
27
13
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
27
13
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Sadly I’ve got bed bugs so I won’t recommend!
Also I didnt like it. The room looked old with old wood furniture. The bathroom looked dirty with mold on the wall and a lot of limescale on the sink...completely no maintenance while it’s clean!

It’s sad because the area is quiet ( a plus for Chaweng) and the pool and the garden were really beautiful. (But the same lack of care for the furniture with old mattress for the long chair that you really don’t want to touch) while the pool is great!

No direct access to the beach, you need to cross another hotel. Not far (1 min) but you arrive to the part of the beach where you have a strong low tide, so you need to walk more to be able to swim.

The ppl and the family working there were really nice as well. I would say if you are on budget ( but dont forget the bed bugs ). And it it was also expensive! You can find better at samui for the price. In general samui is just overpriced but still you can find better with direct access.

Overall it’s a no go for me because of the bed bugs but could be a great place if they will renew the room! (Maybe the bungalow are better!?)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank V_bunknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Rattana guesthouse is very good for familys as well and it is very plesent and quiet place and good for relaxing the prices are good and the service is soo nice i recormand to all my friends in this place

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 108rogerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

we stayed as a couple here for 2 weeks in from 3rd to 17th july in a bungalow we loved our stay staff are what make this place they go out of there way to help you restaurant in hotel is fantastic recommend the pranw pad thai wrapped in eggs delicious ,we loved our room fresh bedding and towels every day air con was brilliant only thing is no safes in room but owner will put in there house if you want ,we loved the pool clean and always loungers around,beach was less than a 2 minute walk if you cut through marine hotel at side of ratana ,main strip is less than a minutes walk perfect location relaxed stay would definetley stay again would recommend others to x

Room tip: recommend stay in a bungalow
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank liverpoollouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

Have loved staying in Rattana's guest house. All the staff have been very friendly and accommodating. Helped us book our transport out of Samui to Phangan and was very helpful in organising our time here. Stayed in Rattana's for three nights and couldn't recommend her guest house more. Thank you so much for everything. From room 206.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

Standard rooms are very basic,superior are a bit better , only a empty quilt cover to get covered in bed means you are cold with aircon on or hot with aircon off. Hotel is very quiet ,50 meters from beach .hotel supermarket is very reasonably priced.near to shops ,bars and restaurants and only 10 mins from airport.could do with a kettle in room.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank K7578JOchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews