We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
11
27
13
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
27
13
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Room: We had a room in the part that was called "New Building". Pros with the room: Nothing that surprised me positively at this price range. Cons with the room: Small Few places to put your things. Almost no hooks (room, bathroom or balcony). No mattress in the bed (had ache in my hip for two weeks). Cleanliness, there was spots on bed cover and pillowcases and even when switched nothing really smelled clean. Bathroom supplies was only towels, a bar of soap and toilet paper. Drinking water was only supplied the first day.

Hotel facilities: The pool area is decent with a few sun chairs that have seen better days. There is a bit to many trees around the pool which mainly was a problem with live animals that could climb the trees and fall down on you while sunbathing. The hotel offers breakfast and lunch which both are nice but not really price competitive. The hotel also offers a small shop so you don't have to go far, even if there's a couple of shops close by anyhow.

Hotel situation: The hotel is situated nicely with a short distance to many nice and/or cheap restaurants both by the main shopping street and by the beach. If you have small children this part of the beach is probably preferred as well. Due to reeves and a small island just outside there was very little waves and this part of the beach was probably one of the cleanest as well. Service: The hotel had good service and was very helpful with arranging trips or transfer.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 605fredriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for 6 nights and was really good value for money. Rooms fairly dated. Cleaned on a daily basis. Lovely pool area, staff all friendly. In a good location within easy walking distance of the main nightlife and also the beach. Would certainly stop here again should i return to Koh Samui

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KGG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

this guest house offer you a nice and slow days for your holidays. It is at some meters form the beach, but the garen with the pool is delicius. The staff have a smile and is carefull about you. the rooms aren't expensive and the location is perfect. riht in the heart of Shewang, but a bit beside the mean street, so you don't have the noise.Also, the small restaurant is good and there is a store for little things like beers and lotion.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 291denisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 5, 2016

This is a great guesthouse, well looked after, very well run, in a good location right by the action in Chaweng but just tucked away from all the noise. It's a 2 minute walk to the beach and the pool is very good.

I was a little concerned when I arrived that the room wouldn't be very secure but actually I was wrong. We had no problems here, the room was big and had plenty of storage space.

The wifi connection was a problem at times but it was much better in reception (although you might want mosquito spray as they all seem to hang out there).

By far the best thing about this place is Rattana. She is lovely and works very hard for her guests. She helped me to arrange trips and always seemed to be available if I had a question. I know we kept her busy during our stay but she was very good with us.

I would stay here again, if you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in Chaweng, close to the bars and restaurants, then I would recommend Rattana guesthouse.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X3705SQpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

The staff at Rattana are lovely and very helpful with our queries. The guest house is close to all the action but far enough off the main road that you do not hear the street noise at night. The restaurant onsite is great we ate there everyday!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarzM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews