We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I guess they didnt understand”
Review of Siam Dreams - CLOSED

Siam Dreams
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Siam Dreams is a small & cozy restaurant in the heart of Chaweng offering Thai & International cuisine as well as a good selection of vegetarian & vegan dishes.It is important to us to offer you freshly prepared food with quality ingredients. We do not us MSG in any of our dishes!In our lounge area you can enjoy nicely presented cocktails & fresh fruit shakes.On the weekends we have sport events such as F1, Bundesliga & Premier League.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I guess they didnt understand”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The construction view & the german / thai menu through me off.... I was expecting amazing.... pleasantly disappointed. ... after telling the waiter I wanted spicy spicy spicy... guess what? Tasty but not as spicy as we needed it. I got to mention that the ppl were very friendly & the ambiance was nice. But I think most patrons are german.... you'll feel at home.... not very thai...

Helpful?
Thank PrincesseK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    15
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Personalised service will come back again”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

By luck we chose Siam Dreams for lunch in Chaweng and were delighted to have such a wonderful experience, the owner took excellent care of us even making dishes not on the menu. Cigars were also available in great condition at a very reasonable price making new years a night to remember. Thank you Siam Dreams and I wish you every success in the future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“simple thai food reasonably priced.”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We ordered tom yum soup and pad thai for mains. Had mango sticky rice as dessert and 3 beverages. All items were good and very reasonably priced. We paid 760THB in all.

Service was very good, making guests feel important and attended to. The boss (if I am not wrong) also get to the ground to clear tables and check in with the guests to see if everything is alright. They play soft music in the background, which is not too loud so guests can still chat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank minghui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food on Chaweng”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Friendly atmosphere
Nice food
But steaks is a bit expensive.
Small choice of seafood and thai food
Some tables near kitchen is too hot

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant food”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Went here for a meal one evening wanting some good wholesome food and we found it. If you want a proper meal german style get the sausages with mash. It is great value for money, the sausages were devine and the mash was perfect. Would also reccomend the spag bol. The owner was also a good guy and gave us some help with finding our night out in Samui.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Dreams also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing