We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorite restaurants on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Siam Dreams - CLOSED

Siam Dreams
Price range: $4 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Siam Dreams is a small & cozy restaurant in the heart of Chaweng offering Thai & International cuisine as well as a good selection of vegetarian & vegan dishes.It is important to us to offer you freshly prepared food with quality ingredients. We do not us MSG in any of our dishes!In our lounge area you can enjoy nicely presented cocktails & fresh fruit shakes.On the weekends we have sport events such as F1, Bundesliga & Premier League.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have been to this restaurant a few times on our last visit the past year. The food is simply amazing and they have added some new dishes to the menu. A must try are the homemade spring rolls! So delicious! Staff is super friendly and some still remembered us.
The owners are always there and take care of the customers. Definitely one of our favorite restaurants!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneySara1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    15
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We was so lucky to find this place.
The Thai food was excellent also the Spare Ribs. My girlfriend she like the cocktails very much, maybe to much....
The Wifi very fast , and a cool ambience. For us number one in Chaweng.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food & Drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I can advise this restaurant to everybody who's visiting chaweng beach. We are the second time on the Island and have been there for several times. The food was alway delicious. And they also have a great assortment of different cocktails. When we come back here for the next time, we will certainly come back to this nice place, it's a must have on the main road of chaweng beach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samui80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great service, ample screens showing sport and a cosy atmosphere.

We had sausage and mash which was delicious. Very flavourful sausage and nice fluffy mash. Just what we needed after days of Asian food.

Owner took the time to explain the pros and cons of different tourist activities.

Note: wifi was down and they couldnt reboot it. No biggie.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meishelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We've been there for drinks and a complete dinner.

The "Käsespätzle" and a chickenburger with fries, just as good as in switzerland!
Was a very nice meal with no detail missing!

The owners are german speaking. So there is real european feeling ;)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Remo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Dreams also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing