We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean bungalows, nice pool and away from hectic center of chewang!”
Review of Sasitara Residence

Sasitara Residence
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sasitara Residence
Ranked #54 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Chaweng
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Friendly staff, decent breakfast, short walk to the beach! However, if it rains, drains smell in the bathrooms and thus the room smells as its open ceiling :) otherwise all good in the hood, with a cool waterslide in the nice pool where u can skinny dip at night! Taxis just outside the hotel that can take u into town for 200bht 5 min ride, or tuk tuk for 50bht each. Free airport transfer and predetor/alien factory shop right next door!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chirakli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Sasitara Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

Nice little hotel and we love the pool. The rooms are pretty much the same as seen in photos. We were upgraded to 2 connecting bungalows from a family room with a little extra money and it was really best value for money. However there is no telephone in the room so if you need anything you have to walk to the reception area. Moreover the curtains in the room are too thin to block the sunlight, so get ready to get up early. Water pressure is also slow....
Anyway, service was good and the breakfast were excellent. They have 3 kinds of breakfast to choose: American/continental; Asian or Thai. They even cook Tung Yum Kong fish soup for us with the fish we caught from our fishing trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trchan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank upsyvoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: เลือกห้องข้างบนที่มีสระว่ายน้ำส่วนตัวจะเห็นวิวดีกว่า เพิ่มราคาอีกนิดหน่อย
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zoroone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
2.1 mi away
Whispering Palms Suite
Whispering Palms Suite
#96 of 103 in Chaweng
31 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nora Chaweng Hotel
Nora Chaweng Hotel
#54 of 103 in Chaweng
243 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#68 of 184 in Bophut
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.2 mi away
Go Samui hotel
Go Samui hotel
#40 of 157 in Bophut
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Papillon Resort
Papillon Resort
#49 of 103 in Chaweng
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sasitara Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sasitara Residence

Address: Chaweng Beach Rd, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Chaweng
Price Range: $19 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sasitara Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Sasitara Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sasitara Residence Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing