We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food, beautiful location”

The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa
Ranked #41 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very good food, beautiful location”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Had very enjoyable lunch at the Beach Club, quality of food was excellent, service most attentive. It was most pleasant to sit in the shade with a view to the sea without hearing the noises of Chaweng Beach Road.
The only reason why I did not award a 5th star was that the choice of food was quite limited.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissSunshine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    57
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Has it all, food, service, ambience and value!”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We experienced 2 excellent dinners at the Beach Club at the Buri Rasa (formerly the Belenut ) . The selection on the menu featured a vast selection of Thai dishes along with seafood and some western entrees. The food on both occasions was excellent and the service outstanding. They also have a good and reasonably priced wine selection.
Our second dinner was on the deck by the beach which was a fitting last meal on Samui. Mr. Chart, the restaurant manager and his staff provided excellent service while Khun Tim and the kitchen served up some superb Thai and seafood meals.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank studebjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Whereas the hotel is absolutely fabulous, the restaurant comes nowhere near. The food is not bad, but overpriced for what you get. There are much better places to go.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Castor717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The best restuarant on Chaweang Beach”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I found this place by mistake and thank God that i did find it! The Beach Club Restaurant is part of the Buri Rasa Boutique Hotel. This small lovely friendly restaurant (only has about 10 tables) is unique in that it has a fabulous varied menu (Thai and Mediterrean Cuisine), a Special Daily Seafood board with excellent mussels and oysters, a well stocked wine cellar at unbelievably reasonable prices....and to cap it all........they do NOT charge the frustrating 17% Service + VAT charge that seems to be the norm in Koh Samui these days! The Head Waitress (called "Song") ensures that service is impeccable. Food can be cooked in any special way you require it and the presentation is perfect. My friends and I were surprised at how low the bill was when it arrived, having spent 3.5 hours eating and drinking quality food and wine. In addition to all of this, the Beach Club small bar serves excellent drinks and cocktails at half price between 5-6pm and 10-11pm. We ate here twice (during our 5 days) as it was so good! I rate this restaurant higher than the other good restaurants that we ate in which were "Spirit House", "Eat Sense" and "The Farmer" (which are all highly rated restaurants.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DB_Cooper_inHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, England
Level Contributor
669 reviews
420 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,161 helpful votes
“Elegant location, fine food and service”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The Beach Club is one of three side-by-side beach locations that offer both accommodation and a good restaurant. (The other two are Baitong and Eat Sense).
There is little to choose between them, since all have beaitiful beach-side locations and good food.
We entered the Beach Club from the road and walked through the accommodations, which are arranged rather like a North African Medina. The beach-side tables were not in operation, due to red-flag beach conditions but the restaurant was very elegant. The tables were well-spaced with fine table linen. We ordered a shared starter of Gold Bags (180B). Five of these were served in shot glasses, with a sixth glass containing the chilil dip. Each crisp gold bag contain minced chicken. A good-fun starter. My wife continued with an excellent fried fish with a tamarind sauce (250B), while I had Dry Red Chu-Chee Parn Curry (250B). This was delicious and more in the Indian Style than a normal Thai red curry. Both main dishes had rice included in the price. The 7% VAT is included and there is no included 10% service charge, as at many such establishments. It is left to you whether you tip the weater/waitress. Our service was excellent.
Fresh seafood is offered, as at many Chaweng restaurants, but the prices are very high. For example, lobster is normally 190B per 100g but here it is 400B. Similarly, red and white snapper are 100B against a normal 40-60B outside.
The dishes that we chose were competitively priced and our meal was good value.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BroLucius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing