We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
Ranked #63 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Waited 4 hours for a room then was told the hotel don't have twin beds, what a load ####
The staff was rude, how can you have a hotel with so many rooms but not a single twin room. Was then offered to go to one of their other hotels. They made us wait another hour then told us it wasn't available, so we ended up staying as we had no choice, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone if your looking for good service

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cfindik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Beach Club and Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

I am sorry to hear about your disappointment. Never the lees, Check in time is at 3pm so if you arrived in the morning, you would have to wait. Regarding the twin bed issues- in the booking websites it is mentioned that all the rooms are equipped with 1 king size bed. At that day we had no extra bad to put in the room for you so the receptionist offered to move you to our sister resort. We do try to make your vacation here to best possible and I hope you have enjoyed your stay in the beach club and pool villas even if you had to share the bad. I apologize if the service wasn't good; for next time we will revise our service regulations and improve it.
Hope to see you here again to show you the improvement in service.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas Koh Samui
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 915155

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 266 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Me and 3 girl friends stayed here for 5 nights in one of the private pool villas. The staff (most spoke strong English) were super friendly and were always happy to help.

The facilities were well kept and in good working order. Such a beautiful resort.

The only downfall I would mention is that the pricing of food and drinks is quite high in comparison to the other accommodation we stayed at over our trip to Thailand. However, the food was delisious so we were happy to pay :)

Overall, we loved our time at the KC Club and will be sure to return! I would definitely reccomend the resort to anybody looking to travel to Samui.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ljayne94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I booked 5 nights at the hotel, and Im upset I didnt book more.

The location of the hotel is excellent, at the center of chaweng beach.

The staff are pleasant and friendly and help you on anything anytime!

The rooms are large, beautiful and clean and so is the pools and the hotel's beach. Very beautiful and clean.

I'm sure I'll be back to stay at kc in the future. With family, friends and buyfriend. Highly recommends!! +++++

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Shiran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Booked this hotel based on recomendation of my travel agent. He said the place was recently renovated and that the beach location was great, the facilities modern and the atmosphere young and energetic. He was absolutely right on all points. Excellent pools with easy access to beach (clean and well maintained). Great breakfast area overlooking the pool and the beach. Staff friendly and very eager to assist with any request. I was with three kids (16,14,9) and the days we stayed in the hotel, the kids were in and out of the pool all day, with some quick visits to the beach. All three kids had massages that were defintely fun (and priced very inexpensively). Would definetly recommend the place to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yarum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Myself and my girlfriend were traveling thailand for a few weeks. We booked this in a hurry before reading the reviews. I was shocked at how poorly this hotel was reviewed and began to plan for a disappointing stay.

I was impressed and pleasently suprised at how much better then expected the hotel was. The music was not too loud and ended at roughly six oclock daily. It could not be heard in the room. The staff was very friendly and the hotel food was very good. They had room service.

I personally met the cheif, David, and party coordinator Yuri, both added to experience as we given "Off the beaten track" places to visit, really going out of the way to make sure our stay was great.

I would definitely come back

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gleb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was great.
Breakfast was delicious, the pool and beach are great and it's in really good location.
The parties are not as good as it seems..
And the most annoying thing is the leak from the bathroom

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ravid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night at this hotel the experience is horrible
I booking it without checking the ranking turned out to be a mistake. Both shower and hand wash was clogged so water came outside. Mosquitos ecerywhere
Room stinks! They said pool access but the pool so dirty.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Xinxin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadasdaya, Guest Relations Manager at KC Beach Club and Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Cindy F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies to you; we always strive to provide our gust the best time in their vacation and we apologize this was not your impression. After checking with our team it seems that there has not been any complain from your side during your stay so we couldn't fix it at the time. It would be highly appreciated if you could send me the room number that you have stayed in, so we will be able to fix it ASAP. Also, if you are still in Koh Samui I would like to invite you back to KC Beach for a complimentary massage by our professional therapists.

Best regards
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort and Over Water Villas
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#38 of 103 in Chaweng
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 103 in Chaweng
1,862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 103 in Chaweng
1,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Library
The Library
#25 of 103 in Chaweng
611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#30 of 103 in Chaweng
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Beach Club and Pool Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Beach Club and Pool Villas

Address: 11/9 Moo 2 | Bophut, Ko Samui , Suratthani, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#31 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $95 - $830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — KC Beach Club and Pool Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to KC Beach Club & Pool Villas where beautiful people from across the globe come to relax, party and share good times under the tropical sun of exotic Koh Samui. Our chic retreat is located on Chaweng beachfront, the most happening beach on the island with pure white powdery sands and divine aquamarine waters, the perfect backdrop for a fabulous party! Chaweng centre with shopping and entertainment is a short stroll away, and we are only 10 minutes drive from the airport. Lie back on a stylish lounger, get cosy on a beach cabana and float around on the free-form swimming pool while listening to the cool club tunes from our resident DJ. With a mellow vibe during the day this is the ideal venue to enjoy a tasty Italian lunch and cool down with a refreshing dip in the pool. As the party atmosphere warms up there is plenty more in store with hostesses to serve delicious cocktails and champagne from our well stocked bar, plus excellent entertainment from saxophone players, drummers and dancers. Why not play and stay in one of our 42 stylish rooms and villas complete with high-tech facilities, a therapeutic Jacuzzi tub and all the modern comforts you would expect from a luxury resort. Choose from accommodation with direct pool access, stunning sea views and your own private pool. Come and join the party at KC Beach Club & Pool Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your KC Beach Club and Pool Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KC Beach Club And Pool Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing