We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Seafood”
Review of Captain Kirk - CLOSED

Captain Kirk
Price range: $7 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Belgian kitchen
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Seafood”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

It was great to taste, freshly prepared seafood and the service was impeccable. Not beach front, but as a result the prices are lower as a result. Couldn't fault. Tables are cool, with sand and shells under glass.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZacLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    89
    24
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Captain Kirk is just....OK”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I decided to try this place after all the positive reviews and Lonely Planet endorsement.

Location is convienent as its on the second floor of a building situated on the main street in Chaweng. Free wifi was appreciated. The food and service was just "OK". I didnt see anything as outstanding or unique.

Not a bad place at all, but there are many, many other restaurants on the island to try.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AllAb0utTheF00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Only a short walk from our hotel. Both the food and service was really nice. Pricing was reasonable too

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HaileyLovesTravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meh... A bit disappointing.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Friends of mine raved about this place (apparently they heard from other people that this place is a must) so we went as a group and I had high hopes.. First and foremost, it was so hot inside, the fans are not powerful enough to handle the heat, even though we were sitting right by the balcony/window... I was being eaten by mozzies while having dinner... Food was average for what they are charging... About THB400 for a dish of shrimp in garlic sauce and rice is additional... And you only get like 4 pieces of shrimp. On the upside, their coconut shake is amazing, but overall, I was disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Azriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst Food we ate on Samui”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Last night on Samui decided to give this place a try as everywhere we went was full and we wanted a quick meal. Food was terrible 3 of us had different meals and all of us were dissapointed. Lots of better options guess there was a reason it was fairly empty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Kirk also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing