We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moby Dicks Guest house is a good place to stay , eat and drink and right in the middle of Chaweng”

Moby Dick Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moby Dick Guesthouse
Ranked #24 of 68 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Moby Dicks guest house is located in the centre of Chaweng. The location is ideal and close to the beach , shopping and right in the centre of the night life. The food is very good and the staff very friendly. I would recommend it to any one who is there for the night-life and a bit of fun. You can relax or play pool before you go clubbing at the Green Mango or Sound club.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slacko_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 54 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2011

I had a whale of a time!

This is good place to stay if you want to be in the center of everything. There is excellent bar and restaurant downstairs. Beach is nearby and loads of things to do and nightlife just in walking distance. There is also motorbike rental, you can rent one without any problems.

Very helpful and friendly staff. Free and fast internet was available too!

I recommend to all the party people!!! This is the place to go ;)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tumtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Defiantly it was a place for me, I was looking for the hot spot clubbing, music and top bars and this guest house It is right there were every thing happens just few meters away from the clubs and bars…Moby dick bar is also very good, with the laptop there we could put the music and change the tunes so bring your to cd’s with you. the room service was good but the best was the staff and the guest house owners always with us having fun so you could arraing what u need with them also you can hire up motor Bick from there with cheep prices and hatle free. The bar girls are hustle free well and they can help you a lot. I went for few days and I ended up staying 2 weeks, what I can say more loll.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oaken30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I love Moby Dick, it's near everything, cheap and nice. Evertyhing is close, nightclubs, shopping streets and the beach, ofcourse. And the food is good. If I go to Samui, and to Chaweng, that's were I always stay. Owners and staff are great, and year after year I feel welcome when I go there. I recommend Moby Dick to all of you, who travel with your parter of friends.

Oona from Finland

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oona87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank LuisySilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Vito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,558 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,921 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
#18 of 104 in Chaweng
1,316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moby Dick Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moby Dick Guesthouse

Address: 168/37 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range: $11 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moby Dick Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location in Chaweng Beach Road in the middle of night time entertainment area called Green Mango. Short walking distance to the beach, spas, shopping, restaurants and night clubs. Free Safety Box and WiFi. Restaurant and Bar. All rooms recently renovated in November 2012. Best place in Koh Samui if you want to party!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Moby Dick Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moby Dick Guesthouse Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing