We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A big disappointment” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinocchio

Pinocchio
Ranked #85 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A big disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

My steak was very chewy. First it was served it was raw, and sent out. Second time the staff didnt understand that this was way to chewy.

My girlfriend had spagetti. It came as a boring dish and it was tasteless.

Chaweng has so many nice italian restaurants. No reason to stop at this one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    46
    9
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

The pizza looks delicious, but we asked for a bolognese spaghetti. Not to bad if you are hungry, but it's not a taste bolognese, no garlic, no onion...

Helpful?
Thank 8105C4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

It was a delicious meal, we enjoyed everything we ordered, specially the spinach & cheese Ravioli and the Vegetarian Lasagnia

Helpful?
1 Thank Gality85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Ate here by chance one night and the foods was excellent we came back for more the next night the place was spotless clean and the staff were helpful

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank steveo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
226 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Average Italian food at European prices.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place really didn't do it for me. Not only are the food and drink ludicrously priced but the food is bang on average. We also had a waitress pull a plate away from my girlfriend when she was still eating, and I'm not talking still chewing, I mean she still had a few bites left of her last slice of pizza when it was yanked away.

If you want Italian I would try the restaurant at Embassy Lakeview Hotel. Italian owned, really tasty and half the price of Pinocchio's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joadify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing