We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic atmosphere”

Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar
Ranked #9 of 197 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This unique restaurant is the most romantic dining option within the island where guests can enjoy the most luxurious setting amongst the tree tops which is perfect for an occasion to demonstrate one's love for each other. Guests can enjoy a menu inspired by Executive Chef, Azizskandar Awang that encompasses carefully selected high quality fresh products brought together on your plate with all the years of his experience. The menu is complemented with our extensive wine list which will be carefully explained by our in house Wine Guru.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our group of 10 had at first a muddle up with the table setting but after that was settled our fabulous night began. First arrived whiskey sours in a test tube complimentary and every thing after that was sublime. We had to choose a salt to be used on each course and then our knives, both were explained by a gorgeous Thai with all the knowledge, very impressed. A restaurant not to be missed atmosphere is a ++

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Belinda35_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Belinda35_11,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and others here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your compliments and apologize for the initial challenges with the table setup.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 916 of 1,653 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

This has got to rate as one of the top restaurants in Kho Samui - an absolute gem for our party of 5 adults. The cuisine is world class and every plate has no end to the detail that accompanies it, right down to a lesson in "salts" tat you should use to accompany each dish! A must visit!

1  Thank Andrew_Clothier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Andrew_Clothier,

We are glad to hear that your party enjoyed your dinner with us and would be delighted welcoming you back one day.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Apart from the fantastic location, the menu is wonderful! The candlelight degustation menu (chef's special) just seemed the right choice for us and we found all 6 courses extremely delightful and excellent in taste and portion! Huge thank you to the kitchen and service team for making our visit so special!

Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Sarah S,

Being considered a MUST visit is always very encouraging for the entire team and very appreciated. Thank you for the review.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I loved our 3 hour dining experience in Tree Tops. Recommend booking well in advance for a high level table and try for the 6pm sitting so you get the awesome sea view at its best just before sunset.
Food and service out of this world. The 'rock love' desert is worth a try for the presentation alone- never mind the amazing chocolate soufflé! Loved it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MandyChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear MandyChase,

Thank you very much for dining with us and leaving such positive feedback about your experience. We are looking forward welcoming you back to Tree Tops.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My partner and I went here to celebrate our anniversary and had a wonderful time. We had drinks at their seaside bar then the tasting menu and wine pairing. For 10,000 Baht total, we had a delicious dinner, the food was all delicious and the wine paired very well.

Only pointers are to try and get a table at 6pm not 9pm to see the sunset and book ahead to get a table. My only advise for the staff is that saying thank you to the customer over 100 times during the dinner is awkward and unnecessary. It made me feel uncomfortable and it's just not necessary.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Daniel B,

Thank you for dining with us and leaving such a positive feedback.

We will talk to the team to be less appreciative during the course of the dinner. It appears as you have been a very special customer to them.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing