We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special”

Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar
Ranked #8 of 206 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $78
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This unique restaurant is the most romantic dining option within the island where guests can enjoy the most luxurious setting amongst the tree tops which is perfect for an occasion to demonstrate one's love for each other. Guests can enjoy a menu inspired by Executive Chef, Azizskandar Awang that encompasses carefully selected high quality fresh products brought together on your plate with all the years of his experience. The menu is complemented with our extensive wine list which will be carefully explained by our in house Wine Guru.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My partner and I went here to celebrate our anniversary and had a wonderful time. We had drinks at their seaside bar then the tasting menu and wine pairing. For 10,000 Baht total, we had a delicious dinner, the food was all delicious and the wine paired very well.

Only pointers are to try and get a table at 6pm not 9pm to see the sunset and book ahead to get a table. My only advise for the staff is that saying thank you to the customer over 100 times during the dinner is awkward and unnecessary. It made me feel uncomfortable and it's just not necessary.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Daniel B,

Thank you for dining with us and leaving such a positive feedback.

We will talk to the team to be less appreciative during the course of the dinner. It appears as you have been a very special customer to them.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 978 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were looking for something special for our last night of our honeymoon and managed to find the perfect spot! The whole setting is absolutely breathtaking and ridiculously romantic. They have two seatings (6 pm and 9 pm) which each have their pros and cons. We had originally wanted the 6 pm seating so we could watch the sunset but they did not have any higher level tables available. The kind man who made our reservation had suggested it was better to wait for the 9 pm higher up. We took the 9 pm and got the best table in the higher tops and facing the ocean. It was SO awesome to watch all of the good luck/wish lanterns going off on the beach during dinner. The service was right on point and everyone was so nice. The food was absolutely amazing. We didn't want to hold back since it was our honeymoon so we tried everything. We got a nice bottle of wine, the steak tartare, I order the pork with the chorizo dust, and my husband got the beef tenderloin. For dessert we got the rock of love which was huge. There was not a lick of anything left at the end of the meal! There were a lot of really nice surprises that came with the whole experience. They started us off with whiskey sour shots, a nice salmon amuse bouche, and a wonderful sorbet as a palate cleanser before our entrees. Everything was a little pricey and smaller portions but the entire experience makes up for it. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Susanna B,

We are always glad receiving feedback like yours, especially when it means that we made such a positive impact for a special ocassion like yours. Thank you for sharing with us and others.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This restaurant is quite magical in its set up. A must see. The service was first class by all who worked there. Very high standards. The menu is high class, probably a little too much for our group. We were a group of 6, two aged 50 and four aged approx 20. Could not fault the service though and the styling of the restaurant.

Thank Joann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Joann D,

With your comments we would have certainly hoped for a full score in the rating, but seeing it as a motivation to work harder next time and reaching the full score. Happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We went to tress tops last Friday the 11th July for my birthday. It was a fabulous experience and amazing setting. We went for the taster menu with wine which was pricey but well worth it. However I think If you ordered from the main menu it wouldn't be as dear.

The staff are wonderful and really make the experience even better.

We had left booking until quite late on and so this meant we didn't get a table until 9pm but would love to go again at sunset as imagine it would be stunning.

Will definitely be back to koh samui and back to tree tops next year

Thanks for a brilliant night x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear nshev,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the degustation menu and we are looking forward welcoming you back next year.

Please feel free contacting me directly for a booking.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Impeccable service, beautiful views & the food was amazing! The staff carefully explain each dish as it arrived. The crunch prawn starter and duck main were the highlights. You also get complimentary welcome drink which was beautiful, sorbet, breads etc...which was really nice! Thank you!

Thank lick17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear lick17,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your Tree Tops dinner here on TripAdvisor. My team and I are looking forward welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing