We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable evening”

Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar
Ranked #9 of 198 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $78
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This unique restaurant is the most romantic dining option within the island where guests can enjoy the most luxurious setting amongst the tree tops which is perfect for an occasion to demonstrate one's love for each other. Guests can enjoy a menu inspired by Executive Chef, Azizskandar Awang that encompasses carefully selected high quality fresh products brought together on your plate with all the years of his experience. The menu is complemented with our extensive wine list which will be carefully explained by our in house Wine Guru.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My partner planned this dinner for our anniversary and it was a wonderful experience. Service was impeccable, and the attention to detail was surprising and pleasing. We never once had to get a server's attention as things just fell so perfectly and discreetly into place, I hardly noticed them. The salt selection was such a fun experience, and one of the recommended salt really did added a unique flavour to our main course.

My partner order the lamb steak and loved it. I ordered the wagyu steak and was a little disappointed that my medium rare steak came medium well instead. Had expected a fine dining restaurant to get the done-ness of the steak right. I however did not comment on this to the staff as the steak was still good anyhow, and I didn't want to dampen the mood of our aniversary dinner. The wine selection available by the glass was very good.

All in all, the view was great, and the pavailion with its privacy made the evening even more romantic. We had an amazing and unforgetable evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Janise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Janise T,

Thank you for dining with us and sharing your comments here on TripAdvisor. Great to hear that you enjoyed an unforgettable Anniversary evening, even though the steak was not cooked correctly. We would have loved to hear about it on that evening in order to take corrective action immediately.

We hope being able to serve you again.

With best regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 973 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Awesome experience here. Lived on Samui for 5 months in 2013 and visited Treetops regularly, always excellent service and amazing food.

Thank _AndrewH1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear AndrewH1987,

Even though it nearly took you a year from your visit to writing this review we appreciate it very much. Shows just how much you are missing us…

Looking forward welcoming you back soon.

With best regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Very few restaurants in the world are gifted with natural resources such as anantara lawanda hotel restaurant "Tree Tops" . The view is fantastic, specially at sunset hours. If you want to maximize your experience make sure to reserve a table at the top floor at 6pm setting.
The structure of the restaurant is of an upward spiral of cells of around 4x4meters with your table in the middle of the cell. 3 of the cell sides overlooking a great view to the sea and woods. The service was orchestrated by 3 very polite and gentle professional waiters Thai style.
As for the food I suggest you go for the 5 dishes degustation menu not only because it comprises the Culinary variety of the restaurant but because eating good should not overload your stomach. a sense of lightness after a meal is always a sign of moderation:) . Each dish with its own kind of wine glass. Just perfect! You may skip the wine variety as I did and order a nice Malbec wine.
Considering the experience as a whole is well worth the price. Don't forget a kind tip.
This experience it's A must in kho Samui. The five stars is also related with my perception and feeling of happiness I shared with my beloved wife.


1  Thank abe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear abe s,

You leave very little to say from us but just a heartfelt Thank You for such a nice review.

Hope seeing you back with your lovely wife.

With best regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Researched this before we went, table 7 was recommended as the best, they were not wrong.
Great location and views out over the bay, attention to detail could not be faulted, each course that came out was presented beautifully the salt guru was interesting as we have never had that anywhere before they even came out with a selection of knives for you to choose depending on what you were eating. When i booked it from home before we went i told them it was my husbands 50th and after our meal they presented him with a very yummy cake. The whole experience was quite amazing though expensive it was worth every penny, all six of us at the table said we would do it again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andyr12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear andyr12014,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that we could play a role in this special occasion and are looking forward welcoming you back.

With best regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Went to the restaurant based on trip advisor recommendations. Went for the 6pm sitting for the sunset. Told we had a mid level table but the view was not great so felt sorry or those on the low level. When we got there at 6 we were told the restaurant wasn't open til 6.10 so could we please wait in the hotel reception. When we asked if there was a bar we could go to for a pre-dinner cocktail they took as to our table.

Most of the food was excellent, but the snow fish which was beautifully presented with a dry ice effect had a poor sauce - more of a watery soup than anything else - not much sign of the advertised champagne foam. However the duck, beef and pork mains were all excellent as were all the starters.

The service was generally very good but despite asking for the wine to be served with the starters and reminding them twice more, we didn't get it till they served the mains. All the extras like the mini cocktails, amuse bouche and salt selection ( with advice from the Salt Guru) were pleasant touches.

In summary this is a very good restaurant with some excellent food and service, it just needs to be more consistent. Would recommend higher level table and 6pm sitting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveller_Ian333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Traveller_Ian333,

My sincere apology that we obviously haven’t met our own standards during your dinner in respect of service and food consistency. I appreciate the feedback and would have loved hearing about it during your dinner so we could have taken corrective action immediately.

Nevertheless, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall dinner and would appreciate welcoming you back one day to have another chance aiming at the excellent rating from you.

With best regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing